Today $569.99

At other retailer: $1,000.00

Save $430.01 (43%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jani Sahara Boucle Weave Jute Rug (9' x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I deliberated for a while about which jute rug to buy. I finally chose this as it seemed higher quality than the others, had great reviews, and appeared to have more yellow undertones, which is what I wanted as opposed to gray. It does appear more golden if that's what you're looking for. There is no odor as some people report on other rugs and no dirt. My one concern is there is a loose strand in the middle I need to watch and hopefully will get a coffee table to place over it to prevent further snagging.

    Read More
    Melissa S. February 21, 2017
  • Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great and the price was really good...but it sheds like crazy. There is jute and dust all underneath it. It's a constant cleaning problem. Again...it looks great.

    Read More
    Mary D. October 24, 2016
  • Tough and Durable
    Verified Purchase

    Feel great under the feet. Looks great with all of the colors in the room and brings a warmth that we love. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    maribeth74 August 17, 2016
  • Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug but my husband would prefer a softer material. I think this is the perfect rug for our high traffic kitchen. It is heavy & durable. The color variations will help warm up any room. It did have a slight odor to it when we first removed it from the packaging but the odor dissipated overnight. It is also a bit messy and we had to vacuum several times after we unrolled it but that's to be expected with a jute rug. Overall, I am really happy with our purchase and now I don't have to worry about anymore scratches in our hardwood floors from our table & chairs.

    Read More
    Krista R. July 25, 2016
  • Love It.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color and texture. Yet the rug is a bit tough on the feet. I'm hoping it will soften up with wear.

    Read More
    ALisa C. April 21, 2016
  • Get what you pay for...
    Verified Purchase

    Made this purchase to layer a wool rug over, really like the chunky weave,color variation, and lovely sheen, but dislike the dirt and dust. I was very aware it is a natural fiber rug but did not expect for it to continue to release sand and dirt after months on the floor and frequent vacuuming. Also would prefer a rug with a tape bound edge.

    Read More
    justdanae January 13, 2016
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is thick and of great quality. Has not shed or had any smell issues. I highly recommend this for the price.

    Read More
    Lori D. December 4, 2015
  • Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous, high quality and adds a perfect beach touch to my Midwestern home!

    Read More
    Kimberlee M. October 26, 2015
  • This Rug is Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm in mad love with this rug. I was worried about the size (it's big) but it looks so good in my family.......the color and texture go with literally everything. I already ordered another (smaller) one to go under my dining room table. It is chunky but my rolling ottoman moves fine over it and the quality is so good, I'm not worried about it tearing up and falling apart. If you want a large rug but don't want to spend thousands.....I highly recommend this Jute.....go for it!

    Read More
    carolyn372 July 2, 2015
  • Good rug so far
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug. Tighter weave than another rug I purchased. Is holding up well.

    Read More
    pat1625 May 10, 2015
  • Savvy
    Verified Purchase

    I have boyght rugs identical to this from "catalog" stores that we all love and this rug is right on par. Beautiful and adds such texture and warmth. Buy it!!

    Read More
    arkle May 5, 2015
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the poor quality reviews of the Safavieh jute tugs, I'm glad I went with this more expensive other brand because the quality is excellent. It appears it will hold up better. Color is beautiful, rich. No smell.

    Read More
    Bernadette M. January 12, 2015
  • Hand-woven Sahara Boucle Weave Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug! Tightly woven. It had an odor kind of like grass? Dissipated in a couple of days. No shedding! It's a bit rough on feet but we'll get used to it. Not terrible. Looks expensive. Color is a bit darker than website picture. Has a greenish cast. Great price and fast delivery! Looks like it will wear well. O has the best are rugs and prices.

    Read More
    mikkis December 9, 2014
  • Sahara Boucle Weave Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first order with Overstock. I looked everywhere for a natural rug, the prices elsewhere kept me from getting making a purchase. I took a chance ordering this rug on the blind. It came quickly, in great condition and no smell. Immediately we put it in place and was pleased with this great addition in our new room. The rug is soft and very comfortable to walk barefoot on. Go ahead take a chance...safe half the cost , get same quality as that other popular store.

    Read More
    Netter December 8, 2014
  • Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug exceeded my expectations, especially for the size and price. I'd been looking for a new rug for our TV room and finally purchased this one just to get something on the wood floor. The texture is visibly interesting and comfortable to walk on in shoes anyway. We don't lie on the floor or have kids playing with toys on it but it might me a bit lumpy for that. I like the variation in jute color that runs lengthwise. There was a slight hay smell when we first unwrapped it, but that dissipated right away. There's been little shedding which would have been noticeable on dark wood floors. I vacuum carefully (no beater bar) because, after 3 weeks of use, there are a few (3) ends starting to stick up but I plan to try to glue them down. We had a runner very similar to this rug so I expected it. Overall, very pleased.

    Read More
    shopping820 November 20, 2014
  • dfun
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect rug, perfect price and looks awesome. Don't understand why anyone would buy one for full price from one of the "other stores." Will be buying more from Overstock.

    Read More
    dfun October 19, 2014
  • Beautiful but not soft
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice rug, the quality was great BUT I ended up returning it. We bought it for our living room and it was just too hard and scratchy for our feet. If you are going to put this in a higher traffic area and you would be wearing shoes most of the time, it would be perfect. It is a heavy rug and won't move around on you. Some of the other reviews said it was soft enough for bare feet, so maybe I just got one that was on the harder side.

    Read More
    ruthstrom October 7, 2014
  • GREAT RUG, THE EXACT SAME ONE I JUST REPLACED
    Verified Purchase

    I had a great rug in a vacation rental, but a guest spiled bleach on it. I decided to look for something similiar because it worked really well but wanted to go up a size from the current 8 x 10. When the new 9 x 12 arrived, it was the EXACT same one I was replacing, an Anji Mountain. The quality is better than any of the other jute rugs I had used in other projects and the colors are really nice, a subtle mix that tied in other elements in the room. The other rug saw heavy traffic and showed no dirt or wear, so I feel good that the new one will be the same. Some people had described the texture as "soft", but that is not my experience. It is a chunky, sturdy weave. I am a value shopper and the price on O is much better than other sites. I have bought many rugs on O and they really can't be beat!

    Read More
    aptosgirlkt September 24, 2014
  • Exactly As Pictured
    Verified Purchase

    If you are shopping for the classic jute rug that will last a lifetime, order this one!! It is above and beyond the quality I've seen with most jute rugs. This one has an extremely tight weave boasting durability and uniformity. I would confidently place this rug in any high traffic area of the home. This is also the most accurate picture / description that I've seen so far. You can expect to receive a rug that looks exactly like the one advertised. What a refreshing surprise when it comes to online shopping!! :)

    Read More
    suebean1 March 14, 2014
  • Beautiful, Casual Rug
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this rug in March, I was planning on redoing my great room for summer. New Slipcovers, and rug. You know, lightening up the whole space. Chose this tie be cuz there was no fringe. We have a lab that really sheds, I didn't 't want to deal with the hair. I also ordered a good quality rug pad from Overstock. Put both down 2 days ago. It's quite comfortable, even barefoot! Couldn't 't be more pleased. I would absolutely recommend this product!

    Read More
    wil2011 June 11, 2013
Sponsored Links