Today: $424.49

MSRP: $891.00

Save $466.51 (52%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jani Lhasa Natural Tan and Beige Wool and Jute Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Pretty rug, soft, but sheds
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    The rug looks great, love the color and the pattern and it's really soft. The problem is it sheds worse than my dog. I know in the description it said to vacuum 2-3 times a week without the roller brush for up to a year. They weren't kidding. I hope that after a year, if I'm not fed up with it, there will still be a rug left.

    Read More
    Hannah C. April 20, 2017
  • Nice alternative to PB rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug recently and already own two of the PB area rugs that are similar to this. For those of you hoping for an exact version of the PB rug but cheaper, "Jani Lhasa" is different from the PB rug in a few ways. First, the color is darker (the color is more beige/ light brown, like the photo) and has more of an equal balance of jute/ wool. The PB rug is more like an oatmeal color and is more wool than jute. Overall, I would say the quality of the PB rug is better. It is thicker looking and lays nicer on the floor. This Jani Lhasa rug has a tendency to curl a little bit on the corners so far (not laying perfectly flat to the floor and does not have as much weight to it as the PB rug). Still the JL rug looks nice and is a reasonable alternative to the PB rug if that is the look you are aiming for. It is also soft to walk on like the PB rug.

    Read More
    OstkUser287067 April 2, 2017
  • soft and pretty sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    the only bad thing about the rug is that if you have a dog make sure they dont like to pick at the loops, because they come undone easily (but can be pulled back through on the other side). It also doesn't need a mat but if you had one would be even more thick and fluffy.

    Read More
    Jenna M. November 18, 2016
  • Smelled (heavily) treated with chemicals.
    Verified Purchase

    Don't want this touching the floor where my kids and pets walk.

    Read More
    Colleen H. August 22, 2016
  • nice but too many loose loops
    Verified Purchase

    I had to return the rug. After a couple of weeks, it started getting too many snags.

    Read More
    marishell June 30, 2016
  • love but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    would not use in a high traffic area. Had a baby that started crawling on the floor and it will get in his mouth

    Read More
    curleekat June 18, 2016
  • LOVE this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I never write reviews, but decided that I had to for this rug. I went back and forth on ordering this or the one from PB. I was worried that this one would shed from other reviews on the item. The rug only shed the first time that we vacuumed it. The rug is SO soft. We did purchase a rug pad for underneath to prevent it from sliding. The shipping was super fast. Do not hesitate!!! My friend has the PB rug and couldn't tell the difference! I paid a lot less than she did! Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    Rachel C. April 27, 2016
  • manager
    Verified Purchase

    nice rug, fits the space well

    Read More
    Christina M. April 12, 2016
  • Very happy!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the rug, we just received it and not sure about wear, with partly wool should be a very good choice. Very soft on your feet and color true to picture and the price was almost half of the rug I almost ordered from another store.

    Read More
    Jane B. February 26, 2016
  • Satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very soft and good looking. The color is just right. It's not too light. The slight smell in the beginning is no big deal. I love this rug and I purchased it after seeing almost the exact rug at P***** B**** at a savings of 40%. I highly recommend this rug and am very pleased I found it on overstock.com.

    Read More
    Satisfied customer October 26, 2014
  • Great price for an eco-friendly rug
    Verified Purchase

    I first saw this rug on another website for twice as much as what it cost on Overstock.com. I am very eco-conscious and cared about finding a quality natural rug, but they are usually very expensive compared to the synthetic ones. So I was thrilled when I found it for about what you might spend on a similar synthetic rug. I had no issues with the delivery or the color of the rug; the picture is pretty accurate. It does shed a bit this is true, but that's what I'd expect with a natural fiber rug, and it is very soft on the feet for being a woven pattern. Like getting a little foot massage every time you step on it. My cat likes to lay on it but has not been scratching her claws on it at all which I was surprised about. We put it on tile and have not had to use a rug pad, though it is being held in place by a couple pieces of furniture. It looks fabulous, and very expensive. I wish we needed more rugs in the house because I'd buy another. That's how much we like it!

    Read More
    loveglobe August 5, 2014
  • excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    shopped everywhere including PB....have never purchased from Overstock before this. This rug is perfect...exactly what I was looking for. It feels great to the feet and looks spectacular in my living room. And, now if I can just keep my dog from making it his own...but, I digress. Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    nancyh555 June 26, 2014
  • Amazing rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I am very pleased with this rug. I was looking for a neutral, natural fiber rug but didn't like how scratchy and rough they are on bare feet, so when I came across this rug, I was very excited to see that it was a perfect blend of natural fiber and wool...and super comfortable! My only issue was that there were two noticeable pinkish stains on the rug in the center when I unrolled it, but I didn't want to go through having to ship it back, so I managed to get them out with stain remover. Despite that issue, I would definitely recommend this rug!

    Read More
    jen1094 February 10, 2014
  • Happy with purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is soft and great visually. I am not sure how it will hold up for the long run. It is a very fair price. If it is not great for the long run, I will be disappointed, but I have paid more money for rugs/carpet and some didn't wear well... I am happy so far, not sure if it could handle lots of traffic and wear and tear. For me it seems fine and looks fantastic!

    Read More
    buffalo1953 January 7, 2014
  • This rug did not hold up.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is two months old and needs to be replaced. The large loops pull with normal wear. It has continued to shed and is also has nothing but fuzz on top. It also did not hold it's shape. I have tried to keep it squared with a rug liner, but it is no longer the shape when it was new. I cannot return it because it is over the month old timeline.

    Read More
    007700 September 28, 2013
  • Wonderful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazing rug. It looks very beautiful in my bedroom. The value was fantastic--much lower than Poetry Barn for the same product.

    Read More
    spkingsbury August 8, 2013
  • Great rug, soft and natural palate
    Verified Purchase

    Great neutral colored rug, we bought this for our family room and wanted it to be soft, so based on others reviews we took the plunge and bought it. We did not have any smell issues at all, rolled it out and started using it right away. There is some shedding, and I'm hoping that will eventually stop but I just vacuum it up or pick up the little balls of fuzz i find. Really, a great rug and a great price.

    Read More
    true2myword August 7, 2013
  • Nice quality rug for casual spaces.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is thick and soft. It's natural fibers give it a quality look and feel. The oatmeal color is very neutral. Would work well in livingroom or bedroom.

    Read More
    theeatonreview August 3, 2013
  • Shedding monster
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited about this rug and it looked so beautiful when it first came in. Within a day, there were floating fur balls all over my house. We tried vacuuming it twice a day for 2 weeks with absolutely no improvement. I have never seen such poor quality. Then the rug started to completely fall apart. Don't waste your money.

    Read More
    ehostetler0323 July 18, 2013
  • Gorgeous Texture
    Verified Purchase

    This rug helped me move my very traditional living room toward a more up-to-date, laid-back style. Very satisfied with the product and the price I paid. As usual, great service from Overstock.

    Read More
    missminn July 10, 2013
Sponsored Links