Today: $217.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jamestown Corner Media Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not the greatest quality
    Verified Purchase

    This item arrived with a totally broken bottom trim piece. I immediately called and a new bottom was eventually sent out, but being the impatient person that I am, I didn't want to wait so I put it together as is. Using glue and a black sharpie to mask the damage. The manufacturer sent out a whole new bottom which we eventually just threw away because our tv and everything was already set up. Bottom line, I liked the piece well enough, but it was damaged somewhere along the way to us. The service was good, but too slow. I suspect it was made outside the US because the other items I have ordered from Overstock have all arrived in perfect condition! Good lesson for buying local!

    Read More
    Judith T. January 17, 2017
  • Needs better Quality Control
    Verified Purchase

    I have kept this product, because it took so much time getting it out of the box, product had many parts that were nicked or cracked from shipping. The front doors on the product were incorrect, I was sent two of the left side, so I had to take off the magnet and reposition it. I give this product 1-star, poor.

    Read More
    naynay3 May 17, 2013
  • Excellent quality, really a handsome piece
    Verified Purchase

    Well worth what i spent. The packing was incredible! (Must open outside though, there was so much compressed styro that it was actually shredding as each piece was removed. Quite a mess! But it was packaged well enough to sustain a drop from the moon. My only complaint was that the directions were difficult in that paragraphs repeated (confusing me) and some parts you would have to read, and re-read and re-read as it didn't make sense. Definitely written by a non-English speaking person. It took me two weeks to go back to pick up where I left off as I got frustrated and discouraged; however, I can't even follow some recipes without a struggle either. So it may be just me. Well worth it though!

    Read More
    jobee5566 April 11, 2013
  • A good fit - but it came with a few problems....
    Verified Purchase

    The unit arrived in a shiiping carton that was torn and partially opened. A few of the component pieces had minor damage. However, the top had water damage (not from shipping, since there were no water stains or any evidence that water came through the transit process. The mfr replaced this piece within 1 week. Overstock offered partial compensation on the remaining minor damage pieces. Two weeks later there was a price reduction from $** to $*** on the unit and Overstock only offered a partial store credit which did not seem reasonable to me. Others have commented on the difficulty with assembly. I agree the instructions could/should be improved significantly, but the actual assembly process to me about 2-3 hours total which is about what I expected. The finished piece looks nice and functions the way we had hoped. It fits well in our room given the corner fit design, but the hassel factor was a bit excessive.

    Read More
    bob616 March 10, 2013
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    The box came all banged up and there was a chip in the wood due to it. Once I put it together you couldn't see it so it wasn't worth complaining. I love the rich look it has!

    Read More
    hope252 February 9, 2013
  • Media corner stand
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture. Well made, well finished. Recommend for anyone shopping for a stand of this type.

    Read More
    luvtexans December 29, 2012
  • Bargain furniture

    There is no way one person can assemble this product and it may even require more than two. Once assembled the stand appears solid and even sturdy because it is heavy, but I am very reluctant to move it or stress it due to the construction, I also think my item spent agreat deal of time in a hot warehouse and the wood was beginning to detiorate making the assembly even riskier. Overall, I am pleased with the stand but I can't help but think I was lucky to assemble the unit..

    Read More
    bgmonte December 7, 2012
  • came in bad shape
    Verified Purchase

    when i first ordered it, the wrong product came. when i got the new one it came scratched and water damaged

    Read More
    filrow December 4, 2012
  • Corner Table
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to assemble based on directions and Cam Lock Bolt assembly

    Read More
    jstrapper September 27, 2012
  • Difficult assembly
    Verified Purchase

    While I am content with this stand now that it is together and holding my TV and DVD player, it was extremely frustrating putting it together. Granted, my 17 year old daughter and I were the ones trying to assemble it by ourselves with no real muscle power. The instructions are fairly easy to follow, but we discovered (after a few attempts) that we needed to do some things differently that what the instructions said. The cam-bolt/cam-lock combinations were quite tricky to install and I ended up bending a few cam-locks before seeking help from the manufacturer. I must admit, the customer service dept responded to my email very quickly, and followed up with a phone call from a technician the next morning. He helped me understand the correct way to assemble the cam-bolts and cam-locks. (the trick is not to screw in the bolts the whole way....only til you feel slight resistance). The remaining assembly problems were due to the fact that neither my daughter nor I had the strength to lift the mostly assembled top onto the base, but with help from a couple friends, we got it put together. I would recommend laying the unit on its front and sliding the base on that way, rather than trying to lift it on as the instructions say. Bottom line recommendation is to avoid the hassle of assembling, and just buy a media stand at a furniture store and have it delivered already assembled. I will never attempt this again.

    Read More
    wombmate September 8, 2012
  • Beautiful Piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece of furniture it's just what I was looking for. I'm a female & put it together myself!

    Read More
    lyndaleigh March 31, 2012
  • Cherry Corner TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    The product had a few dings on the corners but fortunately were not visible once assembled. The assembly instructions did not come with the item but I was able to assemble it anyway.

    Read More
    cj1651 March 27, 2012
  • Nice TV stand
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted a corner stand for 42 inch TV. This piece really is perfect for the low price. Assembly. though a bit of a pain, wasn't too bad if you are patient, can follow directions and have a partner. Our only issue was that the very large package was severely damaged in shipping, with some marks on the shelving and doors to this piece. Also the manufacturer uses really cheap Styrofoam that gets everywhere. Open this outside if possible! The good news is the customer service people at Overstock were great and we even got partial credit for the damage.

    Read More
    ksivor March 23, 2012
  • Jamestown Corner Media Stand
    Verified Purchase

    The product itself seemed good. The instructions on how to put it together were horrendous. My husband spent about 6 hours trying to get it together. The screw things sent with this kept breaking. He puts together furniture frequently in the plant where he works so he could tell the screws things were cheaply made.

    Read More
    tavay March 18, 2012
  • Large enough to hold all our electronics
    Verified Purchase

    Nice corner unit larger than I expected but holds everything nicely. Took two people and many hours to put together.

    Read More
    slowpokeknitting January 1, 2012
  • TV stand has ample storeage & fits in the space.
    Verified Purchase

    It will take 2 people to assemble and you might find the instructions confusing but anyone who has experience assembling furniture will figure it out. A downside was the visible scratch in the front. I think I can cover it with a furniture repair 'pen' of the same color. If this would have been an in-store piece, I would have asked for a replacement, but for the price and possibility I can easily cover the scratch, I have no serious complaints.

    Read More
    sooththesoul December 7, 2011
Sponsored Links