Today: $192.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jamaican Bay TV Stand by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the look of this cabinet and it has stayed nice the past couple years. It wasn't easy to put together, though. It took a couple hours.

    Read More
    jim1016 June 16, 2017
  • Just don't move it
    Verified Purchase

    Look nice but you pay for what you get. As soon as you have to move it around it will start to come apart.

    Read More
    sean p. November 11, 2016
  • Difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This item was very difficult to assemble and pieces broke when trying to assemble it. I was able to return the pieces with no problems.

    Read More
    Judith H. May 28, 2016
  • Jackie C
    Verified Purchase

    This looks great in our living room.

    Read More
    Jacqueline C. November 28, 2015
  • Marlene
    Verified Purchase

    This is good. Fairly easy to set up and stable for our purposes. The color wasn't quite what it looked like on the screen, but I guess that can't be controlled.

    Read More
    Randall R. November 20, 2015
  • Screw Tightener
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect addition for my 60 inch TV and game system. Very beautiful item and easy to put together. All king of room.

    Read More
    Screw Tightener November 18, 2015
  • Nice Value
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas present for a family member. I was surprised at the quality for the price. It looks very nice in the space it was intended.

    Read More
    rocky6532 February 20, 2015
  • Real wood, but...
    Verified Purchase

    It is real wood, not bad for a packaged product! But, assembly with the usual method of these products is rediculous! They do not fasten properly, easily stripped out, very unstable with their method. I, being experienced with installation of products decided that for it to be strong enough, drilled three holes through the base layer and used 2" sheet rock screws to hold it together! Turned out not that obvious but added incredible strength and allowed the rest of it to come together! If I had the time, I should have built my own! LOL It did have the main front bottom trim cracked in shipment, at least it was not load bearing, so I glued it back together. I received a new one within a week but... They never did get back with me about an email for a question!

    Read More
    gwchvt December 9, 2014
  • Very good looking stand
    Verified Purchase

    The stand looks very nice, easy to assemble, there were two cracks in the parts: part A - long crack in the back side, I glued it to the body, not visible, part F right leg visible, glued it also.

    Read More
    Emmanuel December 6, 2014
  • jamaican bay tv stand
    Verified Purchase

    Broken pieces, the cheapest hardware possible, mismatched hinges. What more can I say. I would not buy another product from this company ever. The old saying was never more true-You get what you pay for.

    Read More
    melinda November 27, 2014
  • Looks great! But came apart.
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this tv stand is much darker than pictured, which was okay for me. It looks great all put together. But when we tried to move it the screws pulled right out. Terrible to put together. And a lot of the screws don't match up with the holes... Would never buy this kind again.

    Read More
    firedragon November 12, 2014
  • tv stand
    Verified Purchase

    a little trouble putting together--top most difficult but with a little change in the directions we got it. well pleased with final results. very nice looking and not cheesy. looks like picture. I am very happy with this purchase

    Read More
    greatgrandparents November 10, 2014
  • Got It Right
    Verified Purchase

    After receiving the wrong piece in the box and requesting the right piece, only to be sent the same wrong piece, I finally received the right part and put the stand together. Representatives were great and I really like the final product. I order through overstock often.

    Read More
    cjhkingme June 27, 2014
  • This stand looks exactly as the picture and the de
    Verified Purchase

    This stand and the measurements are exactly as stated and looks very well in my office. It took an hour to setup but the pieces and instructions were very easy to follow and identify.

    Read More
    retiree34 December 21, 2013
  • Looked as nice as I hoped
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with the looks of the item. & stain color was just as I hoped. However, the parts did not go together as smoothly as I had hoped. Had to remove a part that was instructed to put on the top in order for it to go on, & then put in the piece. It also came damaged on the side base trim, but decided not to go through the grief of sending a large item back. I touched up the dents so as not so noticable.

    Read More
    teramia November 16, 2013
  • Jamaican Bay TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    There were some problem when assembled this TV stand. Hole for screw parts dislocated wrong place and we need to prepare tool to make holes.

    Read More
    reikoreiko1022 September 26, 2013
  • Not sure what to say about this
    Verified Purchase

    was a llittle dissapointed with the construction , specifically with the lining up of the dowels and cams .. I realize that some make mistakes ..but this cost me about 3 hours of more labor ..

    Read More
    tastanak March 31, 2013
Sponsored Links