Today: $215.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jake 2-door Wardrobe

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • This piece is beautiful.
    Verified Purchase

    There was a lot of work involved with this wardrobe and it was complicated by poor instructions. We had to backtrack because the bottom shelf was not labeled and we installed it backwards which was very difficult to determine as the difference from front to back is only 1/4 inch. Because of this the drawers did not close properly or the doors. This could easily have been labeled with directions for front and/or back on the shelf.

    Read More
    lynnhatcher May 15, 2011
  • Looks nice but awful to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This looks nice in my son's room but it took my husband hours upon hours to assemble. He had to backtrack because the parts are not labeled and he put the shelf in the wrong way which prevented the doors from closing. While I like the end product, i am not sure it is worth the hassle.

    Read More
    1220jes September 26, 2011
  • Should have read reviews before I assembled
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter, who recently moved into her new apartment, for Christmas. When finally assembled and in place it lookd great and she loves it. Majority of the instructions were good and all of the pieces were well marked.The only problem was with the shelf as another person stated in their review. Here's the thing, that shelf should have been marked FRONT or BACK. As I assembled that step I set the shelf in as with by eye there is no way you can tell rhe back from the front. The differnce front to back is about 3/8 of an inch once set into place. If you luck out and pick up the shelf and set it in the correct way all is good. If you don't when you go to install the doors they won't close. I should have read the reviews before I assembled, as another customer wrote that in their review. After reading the review I immediatly knew what I had to do. Disasemble unit, take the shelf out and rotate it, reassembled, rehung doors and all was good. It wasn't a real big deal but if that shelf was marked FRONT or BACK, I would have been done assembling sooner. Next time I will read reviews before I order and or assemble anything.

    Read More
    queen414 December 15, 2012
  • Great small size, a little tricky to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a smaller-size wardrobe to fit in a small New York City bedroom, and this is the perfect size. The color is rich and the price was better than any other wardrobe I found online, including IKEA. It looks fantastic. It was a little tricky to put together, as the instructions are not specific at all, but I would recommend it to anyone looking for a pretty, small wardrobe.

    Read More
    alex730 October 22, 2012
  • wardrobe
    Verified Purchase

    We added a small bedroom for my grandaghter and did not put a closet in thinking of one day converting it to a den. This wardrobe was a perfect addition to her big girl cherry bedroom suite when she left the toddler bed to the full size twin. It does not take up much floor space yet provides a place to hang clothes, store blankets and the two drawers are perfect for a few toys to keep her room organized and tidy. As usual I am thrilled with the quality and the quick delivery. Thanks Overstock, you are my go to spot on the net, haven't disappointed me yet.

    Read More
    cyndi78644 April 28, 2011
  • Arizona
    Verified Purchase

    Direction to assemble were great and the finished product looked beautiful! A little wobbly when empty but that went away once filled with cloths. I would definitely recommend this armoire if you are looking for a smaller, attractive piece.

    Read More
    Heidi R. May 12, 2016
  • Good looking and functional
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to go by the front door and got rid of that ugly coat rack. The drawers are handy for hats and gloves. The color is as pictured - brown not cherry. Added note: The pieces are now marked "front" so no issues putting it together.

    Read More
    dgcdgc February 14, 2016
  • Eh
    Verified Purchase

    Not made th best, but works well in my daughters room.

    Read More
    dede00 October 17, 2015
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great value for the price. It looks very nice when complete, and instructions are much improved since most of these reviews. Everything is labeled properly, instructions are clear, and it comes with extra hardware in case you lose a part. It takes some work to put together, but not more than any other piece of furniture this size. I was able to put it together without any help in just under 2 hours. I'm so glad I bought this one instead of aother armoire in this price range. It looks much better than the ones I saw at ***.

    Read More
    urbanmom369 August 15, 2014
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    My dad put this together for me while I was at work. Based on other reviews we didn't know if he could do it by himself or not. He felt confident that he could. It took him about 3 hours to put together, he said he thinks they may have redone the directions and he was very careful when he put the drawers together to make sure that he put them together correctly. I really like this, it is a nice addition to my home.

    Read More
    brocka June 4, 2014
  • Good but tricky
    Verified Purchase

    This wardrobe looks very nice and more expensive than what you pay for it. However, the pilots for the door hinges are wrong and trying to align the doors or at least have them close properly took us at least two hours. Keep in mind that you need two people to put it together. Overall, nice looking piece of furniture with average malaisian quality.

    Read More
    lazymomma September 7, 2011
  • Nice Looking, Difficult Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    This wardrobe is very nice looking and is good value for the cost. However, the assembly directions are sometimes difficult to follow and the pre-drilled starter holes for the doors are off by quite a lot. I have given up on trying to make the drawers work and will be using storage baskets in that space instead.

    Read More
    SophieandRemy November 30, 2015
  • looks good!!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice piece but the front is traditional and the sides are modern..I was looking for modern maybe Ill change the knobs and it will work better for me but other wise its a great piece for extra storage

    Read More
    karencolleen September 25, 2013
  • Perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    As stated in previous reviews it was a challenge to assemble. the doors are a bit off but overall it is a good quality for what we paid.

    Read More
    vaderw August 1, 2013
  • 2-door Wardrobe
    Verified Purchase

    Product blended it beautifully with my furniture and fit the spot where I needed a small armoire (my large armoire was just too big for the room). Perfect for what I wanted.

    Read More
    vinorosso June 23, 2012
  • Nice looking, solid construction... but so small
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice wardrobe. It's pretty time consuming to put it together, and it isn't always obvious which part is the front and which is the back -- pay attention. It really does look well made and classy when done. BUT it's SMALL.... the photo elongates the wardrobe. I am 5'5 and I am taller than it... I should have paid closer attention to the dimensions, but the drawers are very shallow and my jackets drag on the bottom of the main compartment.

    Read More
    1just4me March 22, 2012
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased for a client's guest bedroom and was perfect for a small wardrobe. It had literally dozens of assembly nuts, bolts, washers, nails that we laid out from the start in their alphabetical order as described on the instructions. It took a lot of patience to assemble - about 3 hrs in all - but was a beautiful piece of furniture when finished. BE AWARE there was an important omission on the instructions regarding the direction to place the bottom shelf of the wardrobe section. We placed it back to front and then the doors wouldn't fit, so we had to take the back off - many small nails to be removed - turn the shelf around and replace the back - with all its nails... very annoying. Otherwise, the unit is perfect - great price and looks much more expensive than it is.

    Read More
    paperchasedesign March 8, 2012
  • Jake Wardrobe
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this wardrobe. It looks good and hold a pretty good amount of clothing. The price was right.

    Read More
    rgamble September 13, 2011
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    i am happy with the purchase

    Read More
    Christina H. November 29, 2016
  • Jenni
    Verified Purchase

    The Jake wardrobe is a rich-looking addition to a bedroom that lacks closet storage. After reading earlier reviews, I was concerned about assembly. But it was a breeze! All parts labeled perfectly. It can be done by one person. But an extra hand helps in a couple of spots. I absolutely love the wardrobe!

    Read More
    Jennifer D. September 18, 2016
Sponsored Links