Starting at: $694.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jakarta Queen-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Broken on arrival
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks good from a distance, but is poorly made and mine was broken on arrival. I would not purchase this again.

    Read More
    Richard R. February 6, 2017
  • Average in Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly instructions were not very clear on the variations in assembly. Bed came with two sets of leg supports depending if you plan to use a box spring or just a mattress. Diagram really doesn't differentiate the two options. Have had the bed now for about a month. Bed is made with good quality wood and is nice looking, however the amount of pre-drilled holes for fasteners are insufficient. I weigh about 170 pounds and getting into bed at night, the frame makes wood crackling noises. Probably have to make a trip to the hardware store to buy metal brackets to make the bed more stable. Therefore, I say it's average and would be hard for me to recommend.

    Read More
    PW January 30, 2017
  • Just ast pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Looks wonderful, sturdy, smooth finish, love it

    Read More
    Mary G. June 21, 2016
  • PS
    Verified Purchase

    I Love this bed. Its a sturdy, very solid wood bed. Looks great ! I'm very glad i selected it.

    Read More
    Pamela S. January 8, 2016
  • tt
    Verified Purchase

    mission frame that adds room to the room... no bed board.

    Read More
    martwoni December 27, 2015
  • Jakarta Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this platform bed to match my modern/rustic remodel. All black trim in the house and I also have the Camden Black Dining Chairs so I was able to carry thru a "theme" in the house. Arrived in great condition, was put together by the delivery company and my new queen size mattress fits perfectly. Highly recommend this product

    Read More
    OstkUser30375 October 4, 2015
  • Like the bed; hate overstock
    Verified Purchase

    Bed is as pictured. Quality is good and sturdy. But getting the bed was a disaster. Only part of the bed was delivered so not usable. Finally had to have the missing pieces over nighted to me a week later after multiple phone calls and very little action or follow up. The missing pieces did show up a few days later without any notice of them being dropped off. They were just sitting outside covered in bird poop. Overstock doesn't want these pieces back so I'm throwing them away. Such a waste.

    Read More
    Allison F. August 20, 2015
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    There were no delivery instructions, the delivery people didn't even help, and the bed was cracked when I got it. I will say they, that they did promise to send me a new one, and include instructions, lets just see if they keep to that. Other than that, it still is a beautiful bed.

    Read More
    gcohen19 September 13, 2014
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    A handsome bed and so far I'm happy with it (6 mos) I especially like it is light weight and I have the legs on coasters and can move it around easily to make the bed and/or clean and/or retrieve the dog's ball.

    Read More
    judymorris1 August 26, 2014
  • A great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Good, durable wood bed with slats. We re using it without a box spring and it works great. Looks beautiful.

    Read More
    sophiemuttsophie November 1, 2013
  • Jakarta Queen size platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    We truly did not anticipate spending as much as we did on a new guest bed frame, but we decided that since we would probably not be replacing it for many decades to come we should just get something that would look nice and last. We were quite pleased with the contents of the box when it arrived and the directions were relatively easy to understand and follow. All and all we are very happy with our purchase and our guests have commented positively as well.

    Read More
    sasani September 16, 2012
Sponsored Links