Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $264.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jai Ash Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bad sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I am really disappointed at this sofa that I purchased. It kept falling apart since the first week and now is totally apart. This is very very bad. Now I am looking for money to buy another sofa. The base fall completely apart

    Read More
    KAYODE T F. February 12, 2017
  • bad buy
    Verified Purchase

    Looked great in my living room but it was not sturdy at all! Just after few months the frame started to fall apart. After some alterations to keep frame together, I had to throw it away just one year later. Also, the fabric was not good if you own pets, it collets every hair. I was very diappointed with this buy.

    Read More
    Alba H. July 17, 2016
  • Good apartment addition
    Verified Purchase

    UPDATE: One side of the sofa collapsed after a year; the other did then next year. It's held up with books at the moment, but isn't very sturdy. There were plenty of reviews warning of the stiffness of this sofa, so I was prepared for it--and it's actually really not that bad with the inclusion of the pillows! I love that the back cushions are completely movable/removable because it allows the sofa to become deep enough to be used as a spare bed. It looks great in my medium-sized apartment and guests compliment the contemporary style often. My only qualms are that it didn't arrive with any assembly instructions and it's not super, super sturdy--sometimes if I flop down on it too hard, it feels like it might fall apart (I should probably just me more gentle with it...). Thanks for another great purchase, Overstock! *By submitting a review, each employee received a sweepstakes entry*

    Read More
    tarantula27 July 11, 2016
  • Solid Couch
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect if you like a "not too soft" couch. Great back support and great color. Fits perfectly in my tiny apartment living room and doesn't stick out too far from the wall.

    Read More
    Sagan A. September 17, 2015
  • Cheap material, DO NOT BUY!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We had to throw this couch away after one year of purchase. Keep in mind it was hardly ever used. It was purchased for our formal sitting room for our new home. (you know that nicely decorated room you never use). After a year we decided to hire a decorator who redid our sitting room, and moved this chair into our family room. Within a month the chair started separating at the seams (where the arms connect to the seat) One of the legs broke off and the support beam at rear back that goes across the length of the chair broke, when we looked at the wood where it broke, we discovered that the wood was rotten and falling apart in splinters. We couldn't even return this chair because it had been a year since we purchased it.

    Read More
    rhobw September 13, 2015
  • horrible
    Verified Purchase

    I got this couch and sat on it a couple of times and now its low in the middle

    Read More
    William R. August 26, 2015
  • very poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful look and color, however broke within the first day of using it, when an average person literally was just sitting on it. Plastic shallow pieces hold together the corners with a plastic pin. I was very disappointed as this really is a beautiful looking couch. Overstock customer service took good care of me, so I would still shop with them though.

    Read More
    bridgeoflions August 15, 2015
  • Great looking, great price
    Verified Purchase

    this arrived without instructions; in 2 boxes. I found it very intuitive to assemble, after unpacking and lining things up about 20 minutes was dedicated to assembly. I put it Together myself with two toddlers underfoot. I like the wool flannel look of the upholstery. This is a great looking piece that I won't feel bad replacing when the kids are older or worry too much about cleaning. We're not couch loungers, so I find this couch comfy enough- springy and firm and long enough for a cat nap!

    Read More
    Bee R. August 12, 2015
  • Broke easily
    Verified Purchase

    Almost 8 weeks and it broke. You get what you pay for. I was hoping to make it a year.

    Read More
    Lauren O. August 3, 2015
  • Very nice, comfortable, easy to build
    Verified Purchase

    Great couch. No complains. Very comfortable, sturdy, and easy to build.

    Read More
    Arwa K. July 22, 2015
  • Extremely Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa was very difficult to assemble as it was poorly made. It looks cheap -- there are visible flaws after assembly.

    Read More
    ginareha July 20, 2015
  • Best sofa ever!
    Verified Purchase

    Not to mention that this sofa is beautiful, but also very easy to assemble! It took me and my boyfriend 10 minutes from opening the box to actually sitting on the new couch. And also, it comes with the decorative pillows! My favorite item I've gotten from Overstock so far!

    Read More
    Marianna D. July 8, 2015
  • So far, so good
    Verified Purchase

    After a hiccup with Overstock, the couch is now here! Went together with no problems. Looks good, and sits well. Will see about durability as time goes on. Fits into family room decor. Good airflow under couch. Remember, this comes in TWO boxes!

    Read More
    rusty48 June 18, 2015
  • Great looking and mostly comfy
    Verified Purchase

    This couch looks great in any setting. It did come grey with a hint of blue tones. I have a couple more throw pillows on it because it keeps you pretty up right. It wasn't too hard to put it together...I friend put his together by himself. The trick is using a hammer to get the pegs in.

    Read More
    brud85 September 3, 2014
  • You Don't Always Get What You Order
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa arrived damaged - the wooden frame was all scraped and it looks disgusting. This was a gift for my sister and I am disappointed and will NEVER order furniture from Overstock again!!!!!!!

    Read More
    westtalker71 August 21, 2014
  • The quality is just not there.
    Verified Purchase

    I have actually purchased this sofa for another project before a couple of years ago and did not have any issues. I purchased it again recently for a project and did not have the same luck. It arrives in two boxes; however, I only received one of the boxes. It took a while (and following up) to get the other box to me. Once it arrived, it was missing more parts that were essential for putting it together. Luckily, this was for a model and not for every day use, so we were able to use some creative rigging. I wouldn't suggest this sofa at all. Totally wasn't worth the hassle this time.

    Read More
    sshown July 13, 2014
  • Very Firm Seat Cushions
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to put together. Inexpensive but the seat cushions are extremely firm. This is not a comfy couch you would lounge on all weekend watching TV

    Read More
    levy78 September 30, 2013
  • DO NOT BUY THIS!!! This is the worst couch ever!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the worst couch ever! It comes in a million different pieces. When I received this couch it was missing pieces so it couldn't even be put together and when I called customer service they were extremely unhelpful and said that the piece wouldn't get to me for another 3-5 business days. I don't even want to wait for the piece I just want to send the couch back and get my money back! DO NOT BUY THIS!! SEEMS LIKE A GREAT BUY FOR THE STYLE NOT WORTH THE GRIEF!

    Read More
    alig1189 September 3, 2013
  • Great looking sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived fast but missing a key part. Fabulous customer service got the missing part to me fast. Had a very hard time getting the back to slide into the metal channels and finally took the seat panel out, that made it possible but still not easy. There were no instructions provided for this part of the assembly. What should have been a 1 hour assembly job tops got dragged into several days and a 1 hour wrestling match with the back. All's well that ends well but I wouldn't dare recommend this to a friend. well maybe if I was really mad at them. Wow, I think I need a nap.

    Read More
    fabulousfoodie July 26, 2013
  • Comfortable & Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this sofa for my parents who complained that it was nearly impossible for the to get up from plush (soft) sofas. It was clear they needed a firm constructed sofa. I searched Overstock for just such a sofa and decided on the Jai Ash because it fit their requirements. My father assembled the sofa in less than an hours' time. They love it. It has a nice contemporary flair, sits high enough to easily sweep underneath it, and us just the right height to prevent blocking the window behind it. Additionally, it came in two boxes and was wrapped well with no damage whatsoever.

    Read More
    lander57 June 24, 2013
Sponsored Links