Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jacob ll Solid Beechwood Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid chairs. They arrived very well packed so there was no damage in transit. I ordered the chairs with black fabric padded seats. They are comfortable but the black fabric makes them look like they belong at a restaurant instead of home.

    Read More
    Deborah S. December 10, 2016
  • Jacob II solid beechwood side chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs came in quickly, solidly built. The color was not as I envisioned, consequently did not match new dining room theme. Important to check height needed at dining table. Chairs are beautiful and sturdy.

    Read More
    dauzat September 14, 2016
  • Dissapointed!
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality, defective chairs with various manufacturing defects. Chairs looked as if they sat in a show room for over a year, completely dirty and damaged.

    Read More
    Sasha A. January 28, 2015
  • nice 4 nature color solid beechwood side chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    the color fit well with my table. The only draw back is the pad/pillow will slip on the ground once you left from seat.

    Read More
    mi89 October 23, 2014
  • Solid AND good looking!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these for two 'printers' desks. They worked perfectly and pulled the office together. Highly recommend. The quality is superb.

    Read More
    elainep310 August 26, 2014
  • Excellent delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 8 chairs which I have not yet seen except in pictures. They were shipped direct. I bought these as a gift for our daughter and her family. They have 4 lively children and have broken other chairs in the past. These seem to be made well, but are smaller in scale than anticipated. They matched their natural oak table in color.. Only time will tell if they last longer than other chairs of a similar price. That they came already assembled was a major reason for their purchase and free shipping. Timing of delivery was excellent.

    Read More
    martigt April 30, 2014
  • Perfect replacement kitchen chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 6 of these in total to replace my old kitchen chairs (20 years old). I got the walnut colored upholstered ones. My old chairs and table were that awful 80's golden oak. I stripped and re-stained the table legs and trim (top is formica) to match these new chairs. Looks like a whole new kitchen set! (FYI 3-4 coats of water based Minwax Toffee stain on table matched very well). I am GLAD these chairs have the metal bracket reinforcement. And I listened to another reviewer who pointed out that PRE-ASSEMBLED chairs last longer and are stronger than unassembled. I usually like building furniture (honestly), but chairs take so much movement and weight bearing that I agree pre-assembled is better for heavy use. One small thing, they are a little bit more narrow than our old chairs, but they are quite comfortable and we are average sized folks.

    Read More
    patmcnjj January 15, 2014
  • These chairs really did the job
    Verified Purchase

    I needed four wooden chairs to replace chairs I got from Korea. These are good replacements, they are not as tall as my old ones but they do the job. I knew it would be hard to find something that would work and I had looked everywhere. I'm happy with what I got and the price.

    Read More
    akerreth6 July 31, 2013
  • Sturdy and good-looking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with these chairs. The color matched the photo and description on-line. I would definitely buy these chairs again. They arrived at my door in excellent condition--the packaging was more than adequate.

    Read More
    connie1982 June 25, 2013
  • pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy to find chairs that matched my table. The price was very reasonable and the quality is great.

    Read More
    angvw64 May 15, 2013
  • Excellent Kitchen Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Needed to replace kitchen chairs, looked everywhere in retail stores and sites, solid wood chairs that were distinctive yet contemporary. Nearest item we found retailed for over $ 200.00 each. These chairs are perfect and the price could not be matched. I am sure we will use these for many years.

    Read More
    robi0413 May 4, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    There was a major defect in the grain/stain on one of the seats. (a "second" for sure!) I was also surprised to see very obvious, black L shaped joints holding together parts of the legs. We returned this item in spite of the hassle.

    Read More
    gabby3339 May 2, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    wnunez December 7, 2016
Sponsored Links