Starting at: $192.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jacob Solid Wood Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Best Chair Ever
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these chairs to go with a table I bought from Overstock. I have rather large people in my family and these chairs have held up wonderfully. They go perfectly with my table. Recommend purchasing them if you have large people in your family. Would purchase again if need be.

    Read More
    patw214 March 3, 2017
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great chairs, they come fully assembled. They are sturdy and just a little hard, may need to buy cushion. Came on time as expected..

    Read More
    Ana H. January 12, 2017
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality, sturdy and ASSEMBLED!

    Read More
    maria7003 December 10, 2016
  • very solid and great price
    Verified Purchase

    came fully assembled and pleased with the weight and construction of the chairs.

    Read More
    Don M. December 4, 2016
  • Best chair for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Elegant, dark stained chairs for the best price you'll find. The wood is soft and will dent over time. My plan is to replace them with walnut over the next 5 years - so that's fine with me.

    Read More
    Robert S. October 12, 2016
  • great for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    We've downsized and need chairs to go with an antique English pub table. these well. A bit heavy but blend well with the two we have.

    Read More
    sancti June 8, 2016
  • Very happy purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the chairs. Comfortable and nicely designed.

    Read More
    TheLeBlancs May 25, 2016
  • zappie
    Verified Purchase

    Well constructed; walnut color matches perfect with dark pine dining table; packed securely; arrived earlier than expected. More compact for smaller dining area. Reviews from previous customers very helpful. Definitely recommend.

    Read More
    carol m. April 8, 2016
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 12 of these for my large family. Have had them for more than a year. We are hard on furniture but these chairs are solid, and well built. A great value and quite beautiful.

    Read More
    Lori H. August 20, 2015
  • Great Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I was unsure of buying chairs on the internet. However, I loved these chairs when they arrived. I got the walnut colored chairs - not red at all - and true to the photos. I liked them so much I tried to order more, but they were out of stock : (

    Read More
    Whipspurs November 12, 2014
  • solid, nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    traditional chairs, look and feel good, blend in nicely

    Read More
    marshazs October 25, 2014
  • Jacob Mahogany Wood Dining chairs (2 sets of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs arrived in excellent condition...No scratches, or wood chipping, stain all even, sits firmly on the floor. I'm very satisfied with this shipment. The second shipment of 2 chairs.....see my review.

    Read More
    pianoguru June 23, 2014
  • Jacob Mahogany Wood Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very sturdy and already assembled. But the color is more of the reddish mahogany. I am sure they can improve the picture since it is dark mahogany, It came damage again and this is my second item not packaged properly. I have no idea why they cannot put the receipt with the product. I have received items with receipt but lately none. I don't think they can save money from being paperless system but who has time to log in to check your account if you have questions or problems with the item. Although they are willing to give you 15% discount from the purchased price.

    Read More
    alfie1958 December 7, 2013
  • Real wood chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, sturdy chairs. They remind me of the sort of chairs that were available in the past; I admit to being a dinosaur.

    Read More
    dvora May 21, 2013
  • Solid Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with these chairs. They are heavy. They seem extremely sturdy the price was great and they came assembled. They also have the leveling pegs on the bottom to keep the chair from tilting. I think these were a bargain and will last a long time. If you don't mind them being a bit more red than brown wood color than go for it. I would buy again.

    Read More
    spliffyjohn April 9, 2013
  • Sturdy but too slippery and shiny.
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very heavy and well made, but they are much redder than pictured. I didn't mind because my table is cherry. My one criticism is that they are too shiny and slippery and I've had to buy chair cushions for them.

    Read More
    cocored February 23, 2013
  • Chairs exactly what I was seeking
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are exactly what I wanted. The deep cherry wood color was what I desired - and other reviews noted this color, which is different from the pictures and mahogany description on the website. But very helpful in making my choice. I am happy with the result. The shipping packaging was also very well done - chairs came through shipping without any damage or scratches.

    Read More
    pcizik January 24, 2013
  • Color all wrong. Not as described.
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered these chairs to match a mahogany kitchen table we have. They did not match. In fact, the color was so red that I would hesitate to call it cherry. The color was much redder than anything that we have that is cherry. We returned the chairs immediately and are now still looking for the right chairs. If you are expecting either mahogany or cherry - do not order these chairs. If you are trying to match something that is stained RED, go for it. In all other aspects the chairs were very nice, and we wished the chairs had been the right color.

    Read More
    melifeld September 5, 2012
  • Jacob Mahogany Wood Dining Chairs (Set of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs. They are pretty, sturdy and solid. The seat is a little slippery, but, they are really comfy. I can always get a no-slip cushion if the slipperyness is bothersome.

    Read More
    permco2 July 31, 2012
  • Chair color did not match the description
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these chairs for our kitchen table. I was very disappointed with the color they are cherry not mahogany. We decided to keep them because of the sturdy construction and comfort. They were packed very well arrived with no dings or scratches. I expected I would need to put them together but they came assembled.

    Read More
    rockclimber2 January 8, 2012
Sponsored Links