Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $215.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jacob Slat-back Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very flat seat/ straight back
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought 2 jacob bar stools, loved them and then bought 4 jacob slat back dinning chairs thinking they would be just as comfortable. With the shorter leg height, flat seat ( indentation in picture is very shallow, has not effect and not close to back) these were upright back and flat bottom- very uncomfortable. While excellent quality, made in bulgaria. Very disappointed and it cost us *** in freight to return. Remember returns are at your cost unless defective. I will try overstock again but will only order one at time to test a product.

    Read More
    Terry W. June 8, 2017
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    A little skeptical about buying chairs online- however, these are well made and look great with our midcentury table. Bonus was there was no assembly required!

    Read More
    Lisa R. April 11, 2017
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Great chairs! Very sturdy and easy to clean. We have small children who make messes, so they are nice to clean up.

    Read More
    OstkUser135768 April 28, 2016
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Nice product and sturdy but the color was not true to the order sample.

    Read More
    Deborah K S. March 3, 2016
  • Jacob Slat-back Side Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable to our larger backsides.We plan to by two more. Color matches my dinning table....very shinny black, just what I wanted. Fits between the legs of the table. Look great in my dinning room.

    Read More
    oldnurse1968 June 5, 2013
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Goes great with my pottery barn table, but less than half the price!

    Read More
    ronmontealegre May 31, 2013
  • Nice & Sturdy Chairs

    We needed a new set of chairs for our kitchen table. My husband and I chose these chairs because they looked nice a sturdy as well as looking like a good fit for our kitchen. We ordered two sets. The great thing about these chairs is that they come fully assembled (relief) and packaged really well so that there were no bumps or scrapes when we received them. They are a bit heavy but I have no problem with that at all. I want chairs that will last for a long time. So far, no regrets.

    Read More
    eyestoneflowers May 27, 2013
  • GREAT 4THE PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs are awesome, very sturdy, great for small kids, and are pre-assembled (the best part). Work great with my average size modern table, and will hold 250LBs with ease. Nice that chair backs aren't tall so you don't get caught on them putting things on the table or taking things off. Fast shipping and no damage. These put the chairs I previously bought at Value City to shame, wish I would have bought these first and saved alot of money and assembly time.

    Read More
    pokey12 August 22, 2012
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these chair to blend with some existing chairs. They are the perfect size to fit around the octagonal table with ease. I'm very pleased with the quality.

    Read More
    debjoyw June 22, 2012
  • Excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I am highly pleased with the purchase of four chairs. I had been searching for chairs over a year. These chairs are much better than anything I had seen in a store. Thesy are very well priced. Customer reviews were also helpful. Shipping was exceptionally fast and well packaged. I am never disapointed when making a purchase from Overstock.

    Read More
    bhnps10 February 21, 2012
  • Small enough!
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted smaller chairs so I could fit 10 around my 7 ft. table when needed. These are perfect. They were well packed with no visible damage/ Time will tell, but they seem sturdy and durable. I was so pleased to find something inexpensive that did not require assembly!

    Read More
    lemmingson February 7, 2012
  • Miniature Looking
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed in these chairs. Even though they seem very sturdy and weighty, they look miniature in size and appearance -- almost like a chair for a student desk. They look similar to a chair in a small diner or cafe. I ordered them because there was no assembly required, and becasue of the two previous great reviews they received. We are rather large people, and the seat is simply just not wide enough for us. I guess the size of the chair and seat would work well for children and petite people. I decided to keep them for extra chairs and store them in the garage, since it is too much of a hassle to return them.

    Read More
    marianbologna January 23, 2012
  • Great chairs!!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are wonderful. They arrived quickly, and completely assembled. They are sturdy, and the finish is smooth and nice. You can't go wrong with these chairs!

    Read More
    kolumbus December 19, 2011
  • SLEEK!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these chairs for extra dining when needed. We needed them last night and they were comfy and looked great at our table. We sat at the table for ages and the chairs helped!! Thank you.

    Read More
    tommap December 17, 2011
Sponsored Links