| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $296.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jackstone 12-light Bronze Edison Lamp with Bulbs

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great that the bulbs come with the chandelier. No problem with the order of course, what can i say?! I bought this from overstock because it was the least expensive price on the internet and it works just fine! Thanks Overstock best customer service

    Read More
    milly2300 September 7, 2017
  • A statement piece
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This piece really stands out in a room. It is quite large, so I would recommend it for an entrance way or large living or family room. It looks great from a distance, but up close some of the "bronze" is actually just a wrapping near where the bulbs twist in and some of the bulb holders are loose (if touched; no problem when it's on and shining).

    Read More
    macchapman May 8, 2017
  • Georgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Stunning piece and not very heavy that it can pull your ceiling down! ..I highly recommend it

    Read More
    carefulbuy1 May 3, 2017
  • Contemporary Fixture
    Verified Purchase

    As others wrote, the packaging is not up to par. Instructions of little help. Bulbs and other necessary hanging pieces were omitted. One trip to Lowes and an hour or so install time, and it was in the ceiling. Once up it is a great statement piece in our transitional modern living room. Works great.

    Read More
    DanaW February 24, 2016
  • Big
    Verified Purchase

    It's so big. Looks amazing but extremely large. Make sure you have enough space.

    Read More
    John F. January 24, 2016
  • Fixture color is not right...
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a oil rubbed bronze color as shown. This is a dirty brown color. Debating on if I should paint it or send it back.

    Read More
    Scott S. October 9, 2015
  • Jackstones Light
    Verified Purchase

    Love this light! We put ele tape on wires to hold together. Putting light together wasn't as bad as everyone says. The bulbs don't give off a lot of light. It still looks really nice.

    Read More
    Patricia B. September 9, 2015
  • Restoration hardware look at half the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful statement piece. I have it hung over my dining table. The only downside is that there are only two possible heights you can hang it at and they are very different.

    Read More
    divaindc August 8, 2015
  • Great piece but...
    Verified Purchase

    First let me say this lamp is a real pain to assemble, and I've assembled/installed lots of light fixtures. The problem is with the wiring...there are 12 arms, each with two wires protruding from the ends. The difficulty is capturing all 12 wires, keeping them together (three arms/wires are in the end cap) while capping them with the power wires. I was up and down the ladder 3 times, taking the thing apart and re-doing loose wires that had pulled back from the bundle. Finally, I soldered all the connections and now it works fine. Another point I'd like to mention is that in the Q&A section, it states the cables are 60" long. Not true. There are two tubes which are threaded through with the power cable, and the finished length is 42.5" from the ceiling mount to the top of the ball. The ceiling mount base and the cable tubes do not exactly match the finish of the ball and arms (huh?). Lastly, the two retaining knurled cap nuts that are used to secure the whole device to the ceiling mounting base are bright brass in color. Why didn't they spring for colored cap nuts? I ended up buying chrome cap nuts and painted them black so they wouldn't stick out like a sore thumb. I must say though...now that it's mounted with all the changes, it looks great. I will agree however you will really want to have a dimmer switch installed for this light fixture.

    Read More
    RobJam July 24, 2015
  • VERY bright but great
    Verified Purchase

    Much larger than anticipated, but we love the ambience of a warm light the edison bulbs give off. However, it can be a bit blinding if on full blast (we have it on a dimmer switch above a dining room table so it's perfectly adjustable). Needs an electrician to assemble/install or very competent handyman, as other reviews stated.

    Read More
    Rachel N. July 11, 2015
  • Pretty light
    Verified Purchase

    This light is beautiful but it was a pain to wire up. The wires were too short to connect in the center of the ball.

    Read More
    Cassandra S. March 24, 2015
  • not what we expected
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this fixture is not like in the picture. It's more like an antique brown. It went back.

    Read More
    surflady February 26, 2015
  • Awesome light but beware overstock.com error
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice light but BEWARE overstock.com product description is wrong. Item is not 29" high x 40" wide. They got the specs backwards.

    Read More
    Steven Y. February 24, 2015
  • Most unique and awesome
    Verified Purchase

    It's much larger than what I expected. I have it in my dining room. With all the 12 lights in full power, the amount of light it gives out is immense. Good that we have it on a dimmer. The instructions that came with the package were minimal at best. Luckily my electrician was able to figure out how to do it with the picture of the chandelier from the overstock page. I recently completed a major remodel of my kitchen and added this chandelier to the adjacent dining room as an afterthought. My kitchen looks awesome, but most of the compliments I get is for the dining room, where the only change was the chandelier. That speaks for itself.

    Read More
    kaputabo February 13, 2015
  • Gorgeous but
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is huge and dramatic and gorgeous but VERY hard to set up (you might cry when you open the box). You cannot do it without an electrician and it will take him more than an hour. Looks fantastic though.

    Read More
    Kettle77 November 26, 2014
  • My beautiful chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    It bathes the dining room in a warm light. We love it.

    Read More
    mjhughes July 4, 2014
  • Love the light bulbs!
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking sputnik light fixture - and I appreciate the value of the light bulbs being included. Too bad it did not come with instructions - and the ones Overstock customer service found for me were vague at best. For a fixture that requires this much wiring it seems odd that directions would not come standard in the packaging.

    Read More
    hellobethkitty June 24, 2014
  • Would like to order another
    Verified Purchase

    Would like the opportunity to order another. RESTOCK!!!

    Read More
    steamboat9 March 29, 2014
  • Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    Bigger than expected. Beautiful! Looks and feels a lot more expensive than what I paid. One bulb was not working, overstock was Going to send me a replacement. Still waiting on it, and hopefully that will solve the problem. Great customer service!

    Read More
    remodelove March 20, 2014
  • Functional Art
    Verified Purchase

    I have the fairly contemporary-traditional decor and it took me almost a year to commit to the purchase of a new light fixture. The one that came with the house was so generic. Compared to other "sputnik" designs out there, I think this was is the most urban-industrial. It seriously stands out! I have it on a dimmer switch and it functions perfectly that way. The photo shown has in set on a low dim. Full power is really really bright. The bulbs are clear, I wasn't sure from the specs if they were amber or not. There are three wire cover poles, I only used one on my 45 degree vaulted ceiling . It was easy to install, I did it myself. This Warehouse Jackstone Chandelier looks like a knock off of the Restoration Hardware Sputnik design, but at a fraction of the cost. My living room feels so much more interesting now, and the light is ample. I didn't realize the benefit of having up and down lighting before. My husband is trying to get used to it, he is used to very simple aesthetics. He teased me that is looked like a satellite... yep! This is a classic nod to mid-century design influenced by last century's space race between the U.S. and Russia. I really hope my husband warms up to it. It is so cool! Buy this product if you can't stand all the generic lighting out there! Overstock's customer service and shipping was great too.

    Read More
    lefalcon December 19, 2013
Sponsored Links