| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $414.98
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jacksonville Gray Fabric Futon Sleeper Sofa Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • serviceable futon
    Verified Purchase

    small low to the ground futon, good for extra guests and a cozy place to sit, easy to carry and move by one person, a bit overpriced I thought and a crack in the middle where it folds made it a bit uncomfortable without some extra padding place into it.

    Read More
    Preston E. July 18, 2017
  • not my favorite
    Verified Purchase

    I did buy this a few years ago and I think that hopefully it has come down in price. If it is under two hundred I would consider it.

    Read More
    nancyclancy July 8, 2017
  • Wood frame split at the mid attach points
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric quality is really good but the wood manufacturing quality is poor. The sofa was not stable in the middle so when we unscrew the legs, we found out that the wood have been cracked. I am not sure if the actual wood quality was bad or if someone did a bad job of drilling it. I wish I can get my money back.

    Read More
    Tehtena B T. February 22, 2017
  • DO NOT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this couch for 3 years now. We bought it when we first moved to NYC in a hurry because we had people coming to stay with us. We still have it and it is sunken in the middle so you sit on a bar and your behind falls asleep not even halfway through a movie. It is the worst purchase I have made on a piece of furniture. A real piece of junk.

    Read More
    Mandi B. February 21, 2017
  • Lisa
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful couch, fit my decor perfectly and good futon for guests. Note that it is a bit lower to the ground than standard couches, but this was perfect for my Japanese-themed decor.

    Read More
    Lisa B. July 30, 2016
  • WARNING! Save your money!!
    Verified Purchase

    This item came in with a bent leg and unfortunately I hired someone to put it on so didn't see that it was bent until I went to move it. Overstock cannot replace just the leg and I cannot return the item since it's been too long. In addition to that the presswood is crumbling even though this item has only been used a couple of times. I cannot even imagine what shape this thing would be in if it had been used.

    Read More
    ladydina June 2, 2016
  • good looking couch but low quality
    Verified Purchase

    The couch looks nice but it's pretty uncomfortable to sit on for too long and it's really too short for an adult to sleep on too.

    Read More
    gammaguns April 30, 2016
  • Good for price
    Verified Purchase

    Couch is very firm, Enjoy the feature that allows you to extend back. Great sofa for an office or study.

    Read More
    Taylor K. February 2, 2016
  • Good value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was very easy, and item is exactly as described.

    Read More
    Marta G. December 28, 2015
  • Lost form very quickly
    Verified Purchase

    Wouldn't recommend. Lost form very quickly and wasn't comfortable to begin with.

    Read More
    Naira A. September 21, 2015
  • DONT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    This was such a waste of money! At first I was loving it! It was pretty easy to put together and the fabric was perfect! But then I discovered the springs do NOT hold up and the cushions are totally uncomfortable to use as a bed. After our 40lbs dog discovered he liked sitting directly in the middle of the two cushions we found huge indentations that make the sofa look years old! It is easy to lay the back down to make a bed but don't bother as it is the worst night of sleep you will ever have. Not only is it uncomfortable but it is such an unusual shape it is hard to keep the sheets in place. We wanted this for our small extra bedroom that we use as an art room and the occasional 2nd guest room. It is now in a closet in my in-laws house since it is worthless but she won't let me throw it away LOL It has a fantastic look but trust me you can find something better even if for only a few bucks more.

    Read More
    pippinpiper August 22, 2015
  • Good small space sofa
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this futon for our small office. The sofa easily converts to a bed. We had to purchase a memory foam mattress because the futon was too hard to sleep on. With the memory foam mattress guests say the futon is acceptable for short term stays. The size of the futon is a little larger than a twin size bed. Fabric is sturdy. Overall it was a good purchase for what we needed it for.

    Read More
    Alyson K. June 12, 2015
  • upset customer
    Verified Purchase

    Horrible sofa.. The legs in the middle are not sturdy. They broke within the first week. Its hell to try to get a refund or replacement. Don't buy.

    Read More
    Sharonda B. April 23, 2015
  • Great small sleeper sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I put this couch in my office as an extra sleeping spot for guests. For the money this is a great value. fairly firm, and not great for really tall people, but great alternative sleeping spot. Comfortable couch as well.

    Read More
    Mark K. April 21, 2015
  • Pretty but not comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way this sofa sleeper looks but have to add quite a bit of padding to the top if I want someone to actually sleep on it. It's a pretty good value for the price I paid, but I really wish it were more comfortable. Very easy to put together!

    Read More
    Claire P. March 25, 2015
  • It's in the legs..
    Verified Purchase

    The center leg is collapses often now. I've had the couch for maybe a year. What a waste.

    Read More
    OstkUser21802 March 1, 2015
  • Perfect for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for an 800 sq. ft. condo, with really modern finishes. It fits my place nicely. It's used as a sofa, dressed up with accent pillows, not entirely comfortable but not too bad. No one has slept on it...I presume anyone over 5'5 wouldn't fit comfortably lying down. Looks nice though, easy to clean, delivery and assembly was simple.

    Read More
    Lina B. February 2, 2015
  • Great Little Futon
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for so long for a futon sofa that is smaller than usual, yet of good quality and the right price. I chose this one because of the good reviews - and I have to say that I don't regret at all. It fits in my small office - it's great for power naps, but I could see how it would be great for sleeping some younger guests (it could sleep two teenagers easily). I am 5'11" and my feet stick out a bit but who cares. The point is that it's amazing how few choices there are for substandard futon sofa sizes out there! This one is firm (the way I like it), well designed, and putting it together was not that difficult (although better drawings on the instructions would have been appreciated).

    Read More
    Aleksandar L. January 26, 2015
  • Looks great. Horrible Quality.
    Verified Purchase

    I decided to take a chance on this futon and realized it was the worst furniture decision I have ever made. Like others have stated, within 2 months, the middle completely collapsed. I knew that buying a futon, I was not going to get a luxury sleeping experience, but I seriously think my guests would be better off sleeping on the floor. It is THAT bad. Bummed I spent so much on this!

    Read More
    yee chung l. January 23, 2015
  • Comfortable as a rock!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased in March 2014. My 15yo niece (average weight) slept on it for one week while visiting over the summer. Otherwise, it's primarily used as a sofa for movie watching at night only. My partner and I both have normal BMIs. It's almost impossible to sleep on this 'sleeper'. The center has separated leaving a gap along the center seam/divider. Between the gap is the frame, which comes into contact with your hip/pelvic bones in laying position. If you peek under the sofa, you can see where sag has developed on both sides. This was such a waste of money. It's going on ******* and I doubt it will sell for $$$. Shame Overstock sells such poor quality items. This was my first Overstock purchase.

    Read More
    Sofia Rosa December 21, 2014
Sponsored Links