Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jacksonville Brown Fabric Foldable Futon Sofa Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Parts underneath started falling off after a few uses. Wee had to throw it out after a year.

    Read More
    Maria Teresa A. May 1, 2016
  • Heavy and not comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to put in my small living room and to sleep on every night since my daughter was in our one bedroom house. It didn't take long before I sold it to get a plush couch. Not comfortable at all.

    Read More
    Jeannie P. July 26, 2015
  • Do not buy! Very Cheap!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item after reading the good reviews on it. It arrived and immediately seemed very cheap and made of compressed wood chips. How can this even be sturdy! After sitting on the item one time, and I only weigh 100lbs it broke. I had someone put the screws back in again, it broke again. I decided to trash the item as it is not safe at all. I would steer clear or this item, not worth the $$$. Unfortunately I did not buy a warranty package and Overstock was not able to do anything for me. What a waste!

    Read More
    rushingal83 December 10, 2013
  • Perfect perfect

    Unique bronze color, dark but shinny at the same time. Love the style, looks better in person! only assembly required was the legs with tools provided. shipping was super fast, really, I got the sofa like two days after I order it, I can't believe how fast it was. This is almost a perfect bed, almost because it does not suite very tall person when in bed position. Besides that, its perfect!!!

    Read More
    younga42 September 6, 2013
  • jacksonville futon
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this futon based on the customer reviews I read. This futon collapsed after only 2 weeks while my 11 year old grandson was sitting on it. The legs don't offer enough support. Its going back. Im very dissatisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    lawknitter September 6, 2013
  • Ideal for apartment

    Moved to a new apartment and this sofa bed is everything I was looking for. Its modern and chic. I have guests the other day and it takes two seconds to turn this into a temp bed and it works perfect, my guest loves it. One suggestion here, if you're messy or plan to eat on the sofa a lot, you'll have to be careful because the material is very silky and can be stained. After all, it's beautiful, compact, yet very functional. So I highly recommend it to people.

    Read More
    waner369 September 5, 2013
  • Pefect sofa bed

    A very good looking modern piece. Unique color and good quality fabric used provide elegant overall feel. It is easy to assemble and I like the convenience of being able to fold it up for transport. The seat is firm at first but has become more comfortable with use. If comfort is important, I would add additional padding to make any sofa bed more comfortable. This sofa bed works perfect for me.

    Read More
    rollerb17 September 4, 2013
  • Awesome sofa bed

    This is an awesome sofa bed. I have seen better, but they cost at least twice as much. So for the price, this is brilliant. I like the shinny fabric, it works really well with the contemporary look of the sofa. Fast shipping, easy moving and easy assembly. This sofa bed certainly look better than most others.

    Read More
    adora18 September 4, 2013
  • Broken frame
    Verified Purchase

    The bottom of the frame is cracked. When I put it together and sat down I heard a crack and then noticed at the bottom a piece of the fake wood was sticking out the bottom. I weigh 150lbs and I am 5'7 so its not because I am fat. I am not sending it back because I simply don't have the time. I am a full time worker, grad student and I have a part time job. I don't have the energy to box it up and ship it back. I will deal with it until I can get a real sofa. I am going to take the legs off and let it sit on the floor. That way the wood will stay in. I don't know how else I can fix it. I am never buying furniture like this off line again.

    Read More
    leomcneil August 31, 2013
  • Lasted less than a year
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased it for an apartment. A guest used it for about 1 month, sitting in roughly the same place, and the foam padding compressed. I would not recommend it as a main couch in a well-used room. Perhaps if you were putting it in a guest room or someplace that wasn't used that often you may get more than 1 year out of it.

    Read More
    jacwyo August 31, 2013
  • Great in all aspect

    This sofa is nice and comfy. It has a nice modern look. Really like the color and style. Great quality. Best price. Fast shipping.

    Read More
    cindyc42 August 28, 2013
  • too firm.
    Verified Purchase

    I do not recommend this sofa as a sleeper, maybe for a occasional use, with thick mattress pad. besides it's too short for the adult to sleep on. looks good, student style.

    Read More
    irinanyc August 28, 2013
  • Great sofa bed

    Love it! Good quality for the price, easy to move and maintain, easy conversion between sofa and bed. Good for the small space room. Liked the special bronze type brown color. Very good purchase!

    Read More
    laird18 August 27, 2013
  • Very pleased

    This sofa is a great idea for small spaces! Double functional very useful for apartment like my. Fabric is shinny and stylish. The price is great for what I got. Really enjoy it, I am so pleased!

    Read More
    kimly91 August 26, 2013
  • Lovely sofa bed

    Great quality and lovely style. Compact but adequate. Good seating for two, nice comfy bed, but not suitable for very tall person. Easy moving around the house, and easy transport in the car as it folds into half. Fabric is unique and comfy, would buy it again.

    Read More
    diag93 August 23, 2013
  • Golden Bronze

    Beautiful and elegant dark bronze finish, its certainly stand out, but then not overwhelmed. We wanted a contemporary style couch / futon that can be use as a bed for occasional use, but at the same time we don't want the cheap feel fake leather that is every where, so this compact loveseat size couch is a rare find here. It's a good quality furniture with good look at very low price, I am a happy customer!

    Read More
    mayer595 August 23, 2013
  • It's broken already
    Verified Purchase

    Received this in good condition but for some reason one of the springs is already loose and the board at the bottom is broken. We had two young girls (both under 8) sleep on it for one night. Because of the rave reviews I thought this product would be good for visiting families with young children, but disappointed in the quality.

    Read More
    olneybasement August 19, 2013
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this is a good value. As others have noted: --It sits quite low --the color is more bronze/gold than brown --the fabric is shiny satiny (feels nice) It took less than 20 minutes for hubby to put together (granted, he is a handy guy).--Basically all you are doing is screwing the legs on. It's not high end furniture but fine for a dorm/basement--casual use.

    Read More
    frequentfliermom August 3, 2013
  • Nice sofa bed!

    My mother sent me this sofa bed as a college move in present, and I love it... and my friends love it too! Its a good size for the apartment home, compact but enough for use. The color and fabric is very nice, and built quality is very good. One best thing about this sofa bed is its easy to move around, as its relatively light in weight, and the ability to fold into half make moving a lot easier. So I am happy I can move it with me in the near future.

    Read More
    stewa320 July 19, 2013
  • Sweet deal!

    I love this sofa! This ofa comes with great quality, nice fabric, modern style, and functional design. The price is so good for what I received. This is a sweet deal.

    Read More
    junek84 July 18, 2013
Sponsored Links