Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Jackson Bicast Leather Dark Oak Swivel Bar Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the stools

    Read More
    Rama C. July 25, 2017
  • super
    Verified Purchase

    i love my bar stools. It was a good choice

    Read More
    nonna m. June 30, 2017
  • Swivel stool ....Love these stool...Very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Love these stools...Just the right height and received them fairly quickly

    Read More
    Amy G. April 11, 2017
  • No regrets here!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are handsome, sturdy and comfortable...and all at an unbeatable price. The assembly is more "time consuming" than difficult. ms the assembly

    Read More
    MARGARET S. March 11, 2017
  • Just Right Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    These were perfect for space savers when putting next to my dining table and chairs. Great craftmanship.

    Read More
    Stephanie C. January 4, 2017
  • Mike
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and comfortable. It looks great in our kitchen area by the Island. Like the color.

    Read More
    Patricia H. July 13, 2016
  • bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    excellent quality. would recommend/

    Read More
    bgile June 14, 2016
  • Beautiful, well made stools!
    Verified Purchase

    Stools are very classy and solid- and will be great in my new home

    Read More
    Robert M. December 19, 2015
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive easy to assemble sturdy

    Read More
    Allen R. November 8, 2015
  • R Harmon
    Verified Purchase

    Love the stools - good quality, just as pictured

    Read More
    Rose H. June 4, 2015
  • these stools are great
    Verified Purchase

    great value, great look, quality product. I looked long and hard before deciding, could not be more pleased.

    Read More
    jollif July 17, 2014
  • Great Set!
    Verified Purchase

    theses unlike the ones with the backs went together quite nicely. will make a great addition to my bar!

    Read More
    iicute2 September 20, 2013
  • Great barstools
    Verified Purchase

    These are great barstools and a great price - the dark oak color matches our oak kitchen cabinets perfectly. They are handsome, easy to assemble, and look more expensive than they were!

    Read More
    yesimakehomes September 11, 2013
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    they work for what I wanted but color a little off on the wood

    Read More
    steward5 June 14, 2013
  • Stools fit our needs
    Verified Purchase

    Each connection point (foot ring & seat ring) have two bolts, which lends to top quality. The seat works well and does not look like it swivels. They are compact so as to be out of the way when it in use. They fit our needs to a tee. There was a mix-up (one was shipped rather than the pair) but that was remedied quickly and easily

    Read More
    kiakwax June 11, 2013
  • Poor swivel
    Verified Purchase

    I Bought 2 sets, 4 total. of 29" Jackson Bicast Leather Dark Oak Swivel Bar Stools. One stool had legs 2" longer than the others. The swivel mechanisms are cheap pot metal and flex with any weight on them. For the fairly cheap price, I decided to keep them and avoid the hassel of returning and looking for something else. I removed the swivel mechanisms and bolted the seats to the stools. I cut the legs down with my power miter saw. The wood feels fairly heavy and strong. The padded seat is of nice size (17" x 17") The padding is firm and good. The black Leather like vinyl is supple and as nice as any other vinyl. They feel strong and substantial after assembly even though holes in wood are drilled way over size.....this to make up for the poorly placed blind anchors imbeded in the wood. If you decide to buy, get yourself a star hex bit to fit on a rachet/screwdriver to put these things together. The little hex wrench supplied is too small to get any leverage and your hands/wrists will take a beating. This purchase is not for the inexperienced with no tools.

    Read More
    goflyslow2 June 7, 2013
  • Exactly as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    These are nice bar stools. I just ordered four more.

    Read More
    miemy June 5, 2013
  • Perfect Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, I order a wrong height so I sent back to get the 24" but I love the color and the quality.

    Read More
    meseptember May 16, 2013
  • Love these sturdy swivel stools!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I debated about purchasing this product. He wanted to purchase something maybe a little cheaper. We bought the stools to match our basement bar, which I would describe as red oak. The stools match the color perfectly. We bought 6 stools, and I assembled them all in about 4 hours. It probably would have taken less time, but I very carefully took my time to make sure that they were even. There is nothing worse than a wobbly bar stool! Usually my husband is the assembler, so I would say someone more proficient could probably have assembled the 6 stools in 2-2.5 hours. They turned out fantastic. The seats are very cushy & wide which makes them very comfortable. They all swivel quite well, certainly much better than I was anticipating! The height of the stool is 29" when assembled. I know that I read reviews that said the assembled stools were 31", but not in this case. They feel the perfect height for our bar that sits 42" high. Packaging Nothing was damaged, but the long bolts were busted out of the package in 3 of the bar stool packages. I kind of had to sift through all of the packing materials to find all the bolts. Also I ended up being short by 7 washers between all of the stool packages. Luckily you do not see the washers under the seat at all. I just grabbed some silver washers from my husband's stash and used them instead. Not a big deal. I would definitely recommend these stools. They are very high quality, and my husband even wants to order 2 more to have as spares. I found nothing this high quality or beautiful looking at any stores, and I shopped around quite a bit. This was my first purchase from overstock, as I was always nervous about purchasing furniture items site unseen. Overstock is definitely going to be on my radar anytime I am shopping from now on.

    Read More
    nurse4heart April 24, 2013
  • high quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    High quality product for the price. Well with the money. Very easy to assemble too

    Read More
    scubasteve420 April 10, 2012
Sponsored Links