Today: $2,377.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for JAR Designs 'The Eastwyck' Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amazing purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this sofa five years ago and it still looks fabulous! When people come to our home, they assume it is a much pricier piece. Additionally, it is extremely comfortable. The seating is deep and lends itself to lounging. Exceptional purchase

    Read More
    DL March 20, 2016
  • Nice big, firm couch!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the style and size of the couch. You can really stretch out and nap. I like the tall arms which allow you to sit up facing the TV or read comfortably. I sit on the couch a lot and I hope that it holds up well. The fabric on the seat loosens up and creases so I plan on flipping the seat cushion regularly to facilitate even wear. It is a nice neutral color. One of the backrest cushions had a button come "un-tufted", then the button fell off. I contacted O customer service and had a brand new backrest cushion arrive in the mail yesterday. The couch took a long time to ship, about 6 weeks from order date until the date it was delivered. It arrived in great condition. If you are looking for a big couch with mid-century modern style, this may be the one for you. It is deep, long, and great for napping.

    Read More
    svan3 January 28, 2015
  • Favorite sofa ever
    Verified Purchase

    Everybody who sees this sofa remarks on its appearance. Those who sit on it remark on its comfort. Those who lay down on it sometimes end up sleeping there. Be forewarned if you object to an occasional overnight guest.

    Read More
    jackinvox August 20, 2014
  • Beautiful sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    'Beautiful, modern, neutral, sturdy, deep, huge sofa! We've been enjoying this sofa for a couple of weeks and everyone loves it. Sadly, the sofa was damaged during our "white glove" delivery (from STI in Jessup, MD). During delivery, the delivery men ran into a a closet door, damaging the door and breaking one of the legs off of the sofa. The delivery company was unapologetic, but Overstock quickly sent us a replacement leg. It's a great sofa.

    Read More
    ans2007 December 29, 2013
  • much nicer than the picture
    Verified Purchase

    very very nice quality and style. picture suggests a sheen but the fabric is a soft tweedy oatmeal as described by another. one problem, i came home to find a brand new dirty couch. looked to me like the white glove delivery folks came without gloves and left undesirable hand prints on the corners. but, overstock was incredibly impressive with their response and remedy. no hesitation buying another large item from the o again.

    Read More
    careyandadam November 23, 2013
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This is just such a beautiful sofa. When I was buying this online, I was so hesitant to buy something that I did not physically sit in myself, I am very particular towards more firm furniture, and I did not find anyone's description to help me in my plight!The pricetag however, won out in the end...it is for our master bedroom anyway, so it wasn't like it was going to be used by everyone that walked through the door. This sofa is just beautiful. It is huge, and I honestly have only two issues with it, none of which make me regret the purchase. The first, is that the cushion that you sit on, is just one cushion...its such a long sofa that it might have been better designed with two cushions...the second is that it is not as firm as I personally would have liked, but still is more firm that most. I hope this helps! I would buy this again in an instant.

    Read More
    sandoggie January 23, 2013
  • Luxurious Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is gorgeous and the picture is a true depiction. The unique tufting wraps around both sides and the back of the sofa so its beauty is meant to be displayed 360 degrees. The oatmeal color can coordinate with any decor and theme. The stainless steel legs give the sofa a contemporary edge although the sofa is more modern.

    Read More
    pattok01 November 19, 2012
  • Amazing modern couch
    Verified Purchase

    I am obsessed with this couch. Love the modern, clean lines. It is HUGE-- when you remove the pillows, it is basically an XL twin. I make it with a set of full sheets and it makes a great guest bed. The one long cushion is modern and practical, because it doesn't shift. I was worried it would lose its shape but a year later and it still looks amazing. The tufting on the back of the couch is one of my favorite parts-- I try to keep it exposed wherever the couch lives! Just note that this couch is BIG-- measure to make sure you can fit it in your space. We take the legs off to move it. We get so many compliments on this couch-- I love O.co!

    Read More
    lulu4244 September 8, 2012
  • WoW! Excellent value and great look!
    Verified Purchase

    I have never made such a large purchase online. In fact, I've never bought a sofa without visiting it at the store several times. It was quite a stretch for me to make this purchase. But, we had been looking for something in this style for some time and everything we had seen was twice the price. and we were still ordering based on a picture. My wife thought that with the $2.95 shipping, it would be worth sending it back if we didn't like it. So, I bit. I must say that I am more than pleased. Frankly none of these twice-the-price pieces were as nice. For once, I'm very happy to tell her she was right...

    Read More
    quiltmaster May 4, 2012
  • LOVE THIS SOFA!
    Verified Purchase

    I love overstock! The reviews I read on this couch were on point and when it arrived I was extremely happy! The only issue I noticed was there were small strings of fabric hanging from the seat, back, and side cushions but nothing a pair of scissors couldn't fix. Also the front middle leg is slightly bent and I'm not sure if that is apart of the design or not, either way it's fine and sturdy just the way it is. The delivery crew did an excellent job fitting it into my 1952 built house which has small doors and tight corners. I would definitely recommend this to anyone interested. You won't be disappointed! Also, in previous reviews I saw complaints about the decorative pillows not being included; well when I made my purchase the website indicated they were not included. When the sofa arrived so did the pillows! lol I don't particularly care for the look but thought I'd mention it anyway. Again, great sofa!

    Read More
    aka7royalty April 4, 2012
  • Very retro! Love the design!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly the retro feel I was going for. Very sturdy despite the small chrome legs. Oversized as expected from measurements...haven't seen anything like it in stores that wasn't custom. The price for such high quality is amazing!

    Read More
    joannemr March 9, 2012
  • Great couch - super happy
    Verified Purchase

    A little bigger than I expected but it is a great sofa! The tufting is cool, fabric is nubby, color is nice - probably goes well with most any other color.

    Read More
    emmittsmommy January 10, 2012
  • Well made, mid century mod look.
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I was looking for in a sofa. I have never made a purchase this large without seeing the product so it was a huge gamble that worked out. I searched many furniture stores looking for something similar but could not find anything well designed for this price. The color is a bit more muted that the photo. I thought the photo makes it have almost a glossy aspect to the fabric but its definitely is more of a flat neutral oatmeal. Also the sofa is very deep and fits a lot of people. I didn't receive any throw pillows either, it seems that this happens with most, but didn't care for them. Definitely recommend!

    Read More
    reveil October 9, 2011
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE my sofa. It is so modern and elegant. And the color goes with everything. I love the fabric, yet unfortunately, so does my cat. If your cat likes to scratch, take note, because the fabric is a little "nubby" not smooth. Also, the item is HUGE! Something to consider when shipping to an apartment building (won't fit into a standard elevator and had to be carried up the stairs and it barely fit).

    Read More
    jazzyladyk June 21, 2011
  • Extremely Happy customer!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow I am very impressed by overstock! I have been an overstock customer for over three years now and not once have been disappointed. However even though I have never been disappointed I was still a little hesitant to make such a major purchase with the company. The reviews were right on target, the sofa does not disappoint. The quality and craftmanship is exactly what is discribed. The delivery process was also seemless, I was kept informed during the whole shipment process from the time the sofa left the warehouse up until it was sitting in my living room. One thing that I will mention that was also mentioned in another review is that the brown throw pillows were not included as shown in the picture so I will be contacting overstock customer care and i'm sure they will rectify the problem. Bottom line if you fall in love with this sofa online that love will continue when it makes it to your living room!!!

    Read More
    naro1 April 1, 2011
  • Terrific
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa is exceptional! The color is a perfect oatmeal and the texture is like a wool tweed. This is very well made and comfortable. I am surprized at the high quality. The delivery was good. The throw pillows were not included in the delivery for some reason so I called Overstock customer service. The company was very helpful and remedied the problem. I would rate this experience 5 stars, however there is not any information on the fabric content or how to clean the sofa. I was told by the Overstock customer service technician that they, unfortunately, do not have that information available to the consumer.

    Read More
    llkelly1 January 9, 2011
Sponsored Links