Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $2,031.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for JAR Designs 'Alphonse Tufted' Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice~
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought this sofa 5 years ago and looks still good and lovely. It was one of kind when we got it but now it's everywhere :( with better price.

    Read More
    Donghwa K. August 1, 2017
  • Magnificent piece!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautifully made sofa, much nicer than what we were finding in the stores. I specifically wanted a tufted piece, and was starting to look into custom made until I saw this on Overstock. It's very long, lets you stretch out comfortably, and perhaps best of all, the seat cushions are fully finished on all sides, meaning they can be flipped and rotated for even wear. This is a hallmark of quality design, and a design element increasingly harder to find. I am very particular about certain things, such as furniture that I will will live with for several years. The tufting is evenly spaced and well done. The smooth areas (outer sides and back) lay flat with no ripples. The piping and stud lines are all straight. We have had this (so far) for 6 weeks, and use this daily. Love, love, love this sofa! The only possible downside for some is that there was no mention of stain treatment built into the fabric; we had ours professionally treated the day it was delivered. I would not hesitate to order this or another item from JAR Designs again. **UPDATE** Four years later, I still rate it 5 stars!! This is a heavily used sofa in a busy household, and it remains a handsome and comfortable piece. I will have the pillows and cushions re-stuffed, but that would need be done anyway after this amount of use. When I did have an issue, Overstock put me in touch with the manufacturer. Jar Designs is wonderful and stands behind their products 100%. Truly amazing customer service. My greatest advice is to DRY CLEAN ONLY - whether professionally or spot treating yourself. Buy this and ENJOY!!!

    Read More
    lindalovescostumes June 28, 2016
  • Beautiful but uncomfortable

    I've owned this sofa for a few years and aesthetically speaking, it's everything I was looking for. It is, however the most uncomfortable I've ever sat on. The cushions have zero support, so when you sit or lie down, they flatten completely out. I would have expected for the price and quality of the piece, that the cushions would've been better. It's in our family room and I love the way it looks but nobody wants to sit on it.

    Read More
    colonialdecor February 2, 2016
  • Best Sofa Ever
    Verified Purchase

    Two and a half years later and I'm still in love with this couch. Absolutely beautiful and comfortable, too!!

    Read More
    Heath November 19, 2015
  • Gorgeous sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    As described. Beautiful neutral color and of high quality. Didn't care for the throw pillows included but easy swap out.

    Read More
    lauradesign August 26, 2013
  • Great sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful sofa that really finished off our formal living room. The color is very neutral but not boring. The fabric looks great and I hope it's durable. It came with lots of pillows but we didnt like the fabric as it looked too casual so we dont use them. the couch is perfect without the pillows. i think its comfortable but not for lounging. this is a sofa for people with good taste and style. We are very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    martinlv June 4, 2013
  • Lovely, Stylish, Well-made
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa exceeded my expectations. I've had it for over a month now and I am still very happy with my purchase. It took a long time to arrive as it came from the West Coast but it was worth the wait. The sofa is more firm than cushy so if you want a sofa you can sink in to this isn't it. However, it's very comfortable. I have no problems passing out on it. If you want a statement piece, get this sofa! You won't be disappointed! As others mentioned, it does pill but very slightly. You can easily get rid of the few that accumulate with a lint brush.

    Read More
    aliyac February 19, 2013
  • Classy and functional
    Verified Purchase

    Like many a user here, I utterly adore my sofa. It's an attractive piece of furniture that really sets the tone in my living room. While the color isn't quite the sandy shade on the website, the greenish grey shade is still easy to match. The fabric is thick and durable, and while it does pill a little bit, it's easy to tell that it will last for quite some time. My cat has taken to perching on the arm, while I lie across a sofa that is finally long enough for me to stretch out upon without either head or feet going over the end. In short, this is a lovely, functional piece of furniture that I would recommend for anyone looking for a classy and high-quality couch.

    Read More
    bluebelle212 January 1, 2013
  • Nicer than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I never expected to order such a large item online, but the look and quality of this sofa is fantastic! And delivery and set up is easy and top notch! And it's very comfortable--my friends were thinking I was crazy to not be able to sit on a sofa before purchasing but I read the reviews carefully and they were right on!

    Read More
    sjc6 November 3, 2012
  • Lovely couch
    Verified Purchase

    This couch looked better than expected. First time buying furniture online and happy with my purchase. The couch is a little darker in color in comparison to picture but very close. It is a gray taupe color. Love it!!

    Read More
    koreadoll92 August 9, 2012
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I do love my couch so far. We have had it for about a month and so it is hard to say if it will hold up over years and years but it seems to be good quality and I LOVE the look. It is a great value compared with other chesterfields that I priced and it comes with all of those pillows! If you are going for an ultra comfortable lounge sofa I would tell you not to buy this one. But if you want an elegant statement piece that is still neutral and long enough for 4 to sit... go for it!

    Read More
    stacytea April 22, 2012
  • Love everything! Color/Comfort/Style/Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an affordable tufted sofa that was still quality and feel lucky to have found this for almost 1/2 the price vs. Williams Sonoma, but all the style, quality and size. All of my designer friends that have seen it/sat on it raved about it along with my non-designer friends. I love the traditional look with updated, more modern linen grayish fabric. The reversible pillows also are great. I love it!!

    Read More
    vctx April 14, 2012
  • I'm Almost in Love
    Verified Purchase

    I love this couch. The quality and construction are far above the price I paid on overstock. The tufted back & arms, grommets and wooden legs are the highlights. Once I got this sofa in my apartment, I felt that it cheapened the look of everything else in the room, as it is definitely the standout piece of furniture. I do love the linen-type material of this sofa, however, my one tiny complaint is that it is seeming to pill more quickly than I would have liked. However, I am very happy with this piece and will definitely be keeping it for years to come!

    Read More
    emorganc February 29, 2012
  • fantastic chesterfield
    Verified Purchase

    So far I am delighted with this sofa, and everyone else who has seen it has approved. The workmanship is much better than you would expect for the price, the style is impeccable, and I am so happy that the cushions (there are a lot of them!) all have removable covers. I almost wish I had bought two! I hope Overstock adds more JAR designs furniture--it's classy!

    Read More
    wordings February 9, 2012
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is a bargain. The quality is better than ones we considered for thousands of dollars more. We loved everything about the sofa except the color. The delivery staff was very professional. Unfortunately, we ordered a natural linen and received a grayish taupe color. We considered changing our area rug and chairs to match the Alphonse Tufted Sofa. Chad from Overstock immediately initiated the return and fully reimbursed our payment.

    Read More
    corina1231 January 25, 2012
  • High class for great price
    Verified Purchase

    I can't believe what a great price this couch is- it looks very high end and is very comfortable for sitting and for naps (which is why I wanted such a long couch- my six foot husband can stretch out on it. The wood feet are a dark grey/brown color; the fabric is like a greyish burlap and after a month of my toddler using it for his truck collection, seems to be holding up just fine. There are so many pillows that come with it, I only used two and have the other three elsewhere. Great deal and thousands less than I've seen on other websites for the same style/size.

    Read More
    hthiem01 January 1, 2012
  • Exceeded expectations!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little apprehensive about purchasing a sofa online and not being able to see it and sit on it first. I am so happy to say I am super pleased with this sofa purchase!! It's exactly what I was hoping for. Great, durable fabric. Very comfortable. Extremely stylish. I love it!!!

    Read More
    autumnclements December 27, 2011
  • Tufted sofa
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa is beautiful, I love it! The delivery men were very professional and arrived within the time frame given.

    Read More
    rinnie01 December 15, 2011
Sponsored Links