Today $139.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Iron and Crystal 3-light Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it! unique and organic-looking
    Verified Purchase

    Love this little chandelier. It did take a bit of time to put it together, but totally worth it. I was worried about dusting it, but i just wave a duster around it and it to get clean enough without too much hassle. I think it's so beautiful. The finish is like a black rubbed brown, perfect to go with dark-finish furniture in the room. And the small size is perfect "condo size" for my small dining table in my small dining area (you get the point). Love it and would highly recommend.

    Read More
    ziziballerina November 17, 2011
  • very pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with this light! It is in my dining room off the kitchen. Gives good light , reflection from "crystals" show well on walls for visual interest at night. When putting in the crystals gently push into insert first, remove, add pin and insert again. If you bend the insert the crystals will not be as stable. Adding the crystals took some time yet well worth it. Love it

    Read More
    sassy917 November 10, 2011
  • Lovely chandelier that gets lots of compliments
    Verified Purchase

    Such a eye catching chandelier but a little tedious to put together. But it's worth it. It's whimsical and elegant at the same time and the price was just as nice. Guests ooh and aah over it all the time and ask where I got it. Would make a nice statement in a water closet, over a soaking tub, etc.

    Read More
    karentally1 November 4, 2011
  • iron and crystal
    Verified Purchase

    looks just like photo. it is small! the crystals are a bear to put on. give yourself a couple of hours to do it.

    Read More
    oscar1963 October 26, 2011
  • LOVE this light!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 of these - one for my front entry way and one for the 2nd floor landing directly above it. My whole family is in love with these lights. These are really, really pretty. They are sparkly and modern, but yet casual and "cool" at the same time. I measured and re-measured and was a little nervous about it hanging too low in the entry but it worked out great. The shortest we could go was using one link which (in our home) allows a 6'3" person to walk underneath. Taller friends - go around. It did take a little while to get all the crystals on, but there were tons of extra pins and a few extra crystals also. Just a hint- the crystals attach to 4-pronged stems. 2 face each other with a tiny hole, the other two are on the sides of the crystal. Take a pair of needlenose pliers and just SLIGHTLY bend each prong (especially the sides) out at a 45 degree angle. It will make getting the crystal in there and threading the pin through it easier. I wasn't sure what to do with the end of the pin after getting it though the prong, crystal and other prong, so I just bent it around the base of the crystal. Then, take your pliers and gently squeeze each pair of prongs back together to hold the crystal sticking out. Otherwise, it will "sag" to the side. It sounds bad but really once I got the hang of it, I did both fixtures in about an hour. Turn on a good tv show and get busy. It's worth it!!! It's truly a beautiful piece at a GREAT price.

    Read More
    improvmom October 22, 2011
  • Fun chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This light is a bit tricky to put together and cleaning it is downright hard. I love the look but do not like trying to dust it.

    Read More
    lzbthshort October 19, 2011
  • Very nice everyone love it.
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoyed putting it togethr. I was very easy. It is very pretty. It looks very nice over my table.

    Read More
    katlhtlov October 9, 2011
  • chandelier looks good
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chandelier for the money. The size is just right for for the wine cellar. Putting the crystals on didn't take long. We did not paint the pins as some suggested since the chandelier hangs near the ceiling. It would not be our first choice for handing in a situation where one can see it at eye level. The quality is fine but not excellent which is reflected in the price.

    Read More
    j28226 September 15, 2011
  • Whimsical and Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is a true gem! Hung it in the entrance to my apartment and it brought that space to life; also filled in what was a dreary feel to my apt. Yes, had to attach the crystals individually which took a bit of time, but not the endless time I had anticipated, after having read some of the reviews. In any case, it was so worth the time!!! The result is just gorgeous!!!

    Read More
    normissima September 9, 2011
  • beautiful chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous !!! perfect for my foyer :) very similar to XX light for a lot less money. I LOOOOVE IT !!! I agree with others, took about 2 hrs to put together but no biggie really. I turned the silver pins upward so the were on the crystals and not the bronze fixture and they are invisible to the naked eye. took my boyfriend about 45min to hang and he is no expert :) Great purchase... looks like a million bucks :)

    Read More
    bnola September 4, 2011
  • Love it! It's everything it looks and more!
    Verified Purchase

    We installed the chandelier in the front entry which is on the smaller side so the size os the piece was perfect and definitely gave off plenty of light. Once the piece was installed it completed the entry area that we had just redone. Every time I walk in my front door I feel as if I'm walking into a chic hotel. Love it and a friend has already purchased the same chandelier after seeing ours. As far as attaching the crystals go, don't hot glue as others have recommended. That's what I started to do and over time it will defintely not stay in place. What we ended up doing is used a pliers to bend the pin tightly and then a wire cutter to cut the excess. You don't even notice the pins. It maybe took 40 minutes, but it was no biggy. It's all worth it!!

    Read More
    Kristen August 30, 2011
  • Beautiful Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is beautiful ! Everyone comments on how much they love it. It takes some time to put together but well worth it.

    Read More
    tarnow August 16, 2011
  • chandalier
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cute chandalier, however it was smaller than I anticipated. Unfortunately it was installed prior to my viewing or I would have returned it for a larger item.

    Read More
    wrafkin July 19, 2011
  • Iron and Crystal 3-light Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the reviews on this chandelier, I decided it was worth looking at. Attaching the "crystals" (they are not plastic as one reviewer stated), took two of us 1 hour. I was also unsure of the size for our 12x13’ dining area but, it looks great. Shopping in many showrooms for a dining area light, this chandelier was well worth the price and did not cost me any money for gasoline!

    Read More
    streetrod39 June 18, 2011
  • perfectly suited for a foyer
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something different and eye-catching and this does the trick. It is the perfect size for my foyer. Attaching the crystals was not a problem, but in a few places the hole was too narrow for the pin so I used floral wire. I had read all the reviews and still didn't know what to do with the excess pin once pulled through the hole. I wish I had used the floral wire everywhere since it blends in and is barely noticeable. The larger size on o.com was much too large for my adjoining dining room, so I purchased a similar one (and much pricier) from another store. Their solution to the wire question was to wrap it around a narrow object thus creating a tiny curly stem effect. The pin provided with this light is a bit too thick and short for this treatment. The only negative is that the decorative portions aren't balanced and cannot be moved. Still, it is stunning and just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    lottykins June 16, 2011
  • Great customer service
    Verified Purchase

    I received my light quickly but there was one missing piece. I emailed the manufacturing (located in Hong Kong) and told them about the missing part. They immediately responded and sent out a replacement with tracking information. I would recommend this product to others and I appreciated the great customer service.

    Read More
    srboe June 7, 2011
  • Really beautiful nicer in person!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for our foyer and it arrived in about 1 week. I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews and how they described the crystals and the pins.Let me say that 1) the fixture is very well made and has a great bronze finish. 2) the crystals are not acrylic as someone stated they are glass (which I was pleased to discover), and 3) the pins now come in bronze so they match very well!! It does require placing the crystals on each stem and yes that takes anywhere ffrom 1 to 2 hours. It did take me 2 hours but I worked at a slow pace since I had nothing ele to do. Installation was easy and it really looks great in that space. Nice and bright and definately looks hand/custom made. Very unique design and has just the rght amount of sparkle. Another great value from the big O!!!

    Read More
    ron393ny May 19, 2011
  • Absolutely PERFECT for my space!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking everywhere for months for the "perfect" mini chandelier for my kitchen and at last, I FOUND IT! I can't tell you how happy I am with it, in every way! The size is perfect, the price was excellent, the quality is wonderful - what more can I say? THANK YOU! Once again, I am very happy with my purchase from Overstock.com!

    Read More
    merryshopper007 May 18, 2011
  • Leap of Faith

    Wow! I love this chandelier! I had been looking at one for $300 at xxxxxxx, and found this little gem. I put it over my kitchen table. We have recently renovated our whole kitchen, and of all the things I've done -- including new floor, counter tops, backsplash, cabinet hardware -- this is the thing that everyone stops and says "wow, I love the light above your kitchen table!!" My 3-yr-old and I put it together. I did have it professionally installed. Thanks for making hip, affordable things available for those of us who go over budget on a renovation!!!

    Read More
    cmwv May 18, 2011
  • great mini chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    i purchased this mini chandelier as an accent light above my mast tub. it arrived fast and was packed well. it is a gorgeous light and looks just as the picture shows. you do have to attach the crystals yourself but i think that is justified in the price. it is a great deal. my light came with the correct color wire to attach the crystals as in the past it did not. i love it.

    Read More
    sadlersr May 17, 2011
Sponsored Links