Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $139.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Iron and Crystal 3-light Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Different from the ordinary
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chandelier for my parents' anniversary. They are re-doing their home and I figured instead of buying junk they wouldn't use, I would mainly purchase things for the make-over. Although my mother is 63-years old and my dad is 76, they like the look of their new chandelier. It is airy and has a "nature" feel. My mother's only complaint initially was that given this is a 3-light chandelier, it seemed as if there was a gap (that it would look more balanced if it had 4 lights). I turned the chandelier until it looked good facing the main traffic area of the room. Clear candelabra bulbs caused a terrible reflection on a framed picture and a glare in the room, so my mother bought frosted bulbs and this fixed the problem. She debated buying small shades (they are about $10 each at home improvement stores) but she then decided doing so would make the fixture less noticeable, more average looking. As another reviewer stated, if the person attaching the crystals has arthritis, he/she may not be able to fit the pins into the tiny holes. My mother started out helping me, but because of her hands, I wound up doing this myself. It is not a horrible task and worth the time given the price of this unique light. I hung the light with assistance from my mother (she supported it while I attached the wires). Although I am not an electrician by any means, I have hung numerous ceiling fans and lights in my own home. If you have no experience, you may have a problem. You could check the Internet for home wiring/fixture information before you begin your project. My parents have a small dining room (10'x10' at best with an average 8' ceiling) and this chandelier looks nice. If it were a few inches larger, I believe it would look even better. So, if you have a small dining area, it will look great, but if you have a large dining area, you may opt for a larger, more dramatic chandelier. The chandelier is dark (more of a black) and the pins are silver. I did as another reviewer stated and sprayed the pins with a bronze paint which didn't take any time at all. While the pins were drying, I attached the crystals to the chandelier and took a break about half-way through the process to turn the pins and spray the other side of them. Some of the crystals were nicked but since the company includes many extra ones, the best can be chosen to attach. I feel this light is a great bargain compared to others I have seen and is unique in appearance. I have been looking for a chandelier to replace the one in my ultra-small foyer and am probably going to order one of these for my house. My mom won't mind if I have the same chandelier as her. :-)

    Read More
    iluvmyritz November 7, 2010
  • Amazingly beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Give yourself several hours and a glass of wine to put the crystals on the chandelier. T-E-D-I-O-US!!! You will need a pair of needle nose pliers. The finished product is STUNNING. I put shades on the bulbs to cut down on the glare. Great product for the price.

    Read More
    fozzybear867 August 25, 2011
  • small and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    love this fixture. it is hanging in the powder room and gives a real unexpected touch of elegance. the fixture is a perfect size for the powder room. would love to have a huge version for the dining room or entry hall. just know that the crystals take about an hour to attach to the fixture. its easy to do, but detailed work. I installed the crystals before I gave to the electrician to hang, so I wouldn not have to pay him to do it. it takes a tiny screw driver, good eysight and a littel patience. but WELL worth it. This looks like a million bucks.

    Read More
    tcdesign August 21, 2011
  • Great little accent
    Verified Purchase

    Some reviewers stated they did not have installation instructions, my box did - clear diagram easy to follow. The glass crystals appear to be 2nds (some blemishes noticeable up close, not upon installation). Attaching crystals process equal to any crystal accented chandelier; first crystal I picked up was broken, then I dropped one! No problem the manufacturer had included plenty of spares. I loose fitted all crystals, then went back cutting off excess pin material & tightening all pins. Pins appear to be aluminum nails which should oxidize over time & just disappear. Comparative silhouette to Horchow's upside-down leaf chandelier at 4 times the price.

    Read More
    vabeach61 February 8, 2012
  • LOVE this Chandelier! Very Classy!!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful addition to my bedroom. I have a decent sized room, and this chandelier is the perfect size. I think this chandelier looks exact to the one pictured. The crystals ARE a pain in the butt, but have someone help you and it goes quickly! I suggest opening up the petal when placing the crystal, just a little wider. The pin is easier to use.... you will know what I mean when you do this!! haha

    Read More
    skiwise23 March 31, 2012
  • Beautiful but small
    Verified Purchase

    I am so sad I will have to return this item. It is absolutely beautiful, but way too small to put in the living room as a center light. Probably would be good over a table or in a small space.

    Read More
    bostonhappystudio December 2, 2010
  • misrepresented image
    Verified Purchase

    This item's photo is beautiful. I bought it, knowing from prior reviews it required assemly. What I did not know is that it has no assembly instructions, AND the crystals (61) are intended to be attached to the flat black metal frame, with bright silver pins about 1-1/4" long, by inserting the pins through the metal/crystal/metal, and then wrapping the silver pin around and around. I confirmed this through the manufacturer, who also confirmed I could not just glue the crystals in place. It would have looked like something I assembled in the garage. It's a shame, because the picture is beautiful, just NOT what it would have looked like in my dining room.

    Read More
    redbud25 July 6, 2009
  • Very Pretty, Worth the Effort
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chandelier, it's pretty, but the wrought iron makes a more organic look vs a super girly chandelier. The pins used to attach the glass are now a color you don't have to spray paint as previous reviewers had recommended. Yay!!! Was easy to put together, my husband and I had to both be involved to hang it, but it was relatively painless for the result. Worth it.

    Read More
    First timer January 2, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very pretty chandelier. It is perfect for my small formal dining room (10 x 11.) The crystals weren't very difficult to attach. It was a little time consuming as others have mentioned. It took me about an hour or so to complete by myself. I do recommend having needle nose pliers on hand. I had to bend some of the metal openings to accommodate the base of the crystals. I also recommend placing the chandelier on the cardboard ring that is part of the packaging. It will keep the chandelier elevated so you can attach the lower crystals and will also allow you to keep it suspended upright until it's time to hang. I hired an electrician, so I cannot comment on the difficulty or ease of hanging. The crystals are glass. I had 9 additional crystals left over as well as several pins, so know that extras are included.

    Read More
    Wendy D. November 10, 2015
  • Very stylish
    Verified Purchase

    I have a very open floor plan (kitchen, dining & living area) This light is perfect above my round dining table. Just enough!

    Read More
    legare December 2, 2014
  • Gorgeous Light!
    Verified Purchase

    This light is so very pretty. I put it in my bedroom and it looks amazing. Timed myself putting on the crystals....only 35 minutes. The silver things to attach the crystals are not visible at all once the light is installed. Easy to install....my son did it. May add a dimmer switch as 60 watt bulbs are pretty bright. Overall, very pleased.

    Read More
    123ohio September 20, 2011
  • Perfect style
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for this particular style of chandiler, but did not want to spend too much money. The colour that I was looking for was beige, but I had in mind to change the colour. I sprayed it in beige and accented the leaves with dark gold. it looks GREAT in my nook are, everyone complements me on it.

    Read More
    gentleness July 9, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous! Looks expensive! Puttingthe crystals onto the fixture was quite an issue. . . especially if you need glasses! But once the crystals are on the fixture, it is worth it. Love, love, love this chandelier! Great price!

    Read More
    cltpitbull July 8, 2011
  • Very Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Looks like ***** chandelier. It is good for hallway and small space, even though it has only three lights but it is brighter than my old 5 light chandelier because of the crystals. Good buy ever at Overstock.

    Read More
    ibon February 22, 2011
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about this purchase as this isn't a traditional chandelier design. I thought it might look funky, but it is gorgeous. It took about an hour for two of us to attach the crystals. I was nervous about this after reading the reviews, but it wasn't too difficult. (If you have trouble with arthritis or problems with manual dexterity using your fingertips, then it might be hard for you.) After pushing through the pins, we folded over the ends (the metal is very soft), and then we cut as much as possible off using a wire cutter. I thought it would bother me that the pins are silver and don't match the chandelier - I considered spraying or painting like other reviewers - but once hung, I don't even notice them. I think your eye is drawn to the light and the crystals, and they don't stand out at all in my opinion. We hung this over our dining table in our very small dining room and put in a dimmer switch, which really adds drama, too. P.S. I saw this same chandelier in cream on a national home retailer's site (PH) for more, but the black really is pretty.

    Read More
    djhou2009 October 14, 2010
  • Iron and Crystal 3-light chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is even more beautiful than it is in the picture! It's a small chandelier, which we put in a half bath (against my husbands wishes I might add) that we gutted and updated. Even he had to admit how beautiful it was. The crystals are large and rather exquisite, they had to be inserted by hand, it wasn't the easiest thing to do, but certainly doable and well worth it. I recommend this mini chandelier to anyone who would like to add some elegance or even a little whimsy in an unlikely location. Couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    jackeejean September 22, 2010
  • Delicate and lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I recently hung this in my bedroom and it is perfect in a small/medium room. THe dark bronze matches my black/copper metal bed (also from overstock several years ago.) The crystals do require assembly, but what made me wonder was why the pins that hold the crystals are silver metal, when the chandelier is dark bronze/copper. So, I painted them after I attached the crystals. But it is really lovely and I am very pleased. Not your average chandelier.

    Read More
    cdeaves24 June 30, 2009
  • Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is so gorgeous! The details are so pretty! It was easy to put together and hang! You won't be dissappointed!

    Read More
    Jennifer M. July 2, 2017
  • Beautiful light fixture
    Verified Purchase

    This a small chandelier that looks perfect over my wet bar area!

    Read More
    Denise D. June 5, 2017
  • Great price
    Verified Purchase

    I saw a similar chandelier in pottery barn for a lot more money. This is just perfect.

    Read More
    charl5020 June 3, 2017
Sponsored Links