Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $489.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Iron Turnbuckle Coffee Table (India)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Coffee table with character
    Verified Purchase

    It is a great coffee table with loads of character. The only downside is you have to be somewhat careful with placing items directly on the surface, which I wouldn't have expected with this finish. I have a few small "rings" from decorative items placed directly on the surface, but the rustic finish makes the imperfections less noticeable.

    Read More
    Cheryl October 6, 2015
  • One little problem :-(
    Verified Purchase

    Well, on the positive side it is a gorgeous piece of furniture. On the negative side, the turnbuckles were manufactured wrong. Overstock sent me another one- and the same problem. I finally had to ask my neighbor who is an engineer and builds bridges to come help me. Sadly the turnbuckles are both "female" which means the the trestle underneath is lays on the ground half done until I can get to a welder to have them redo the other half :-(

    Read More
    mammameff June 20, 2015
  • Almost perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I'm very pleased with the uniqueness but disappointed that the turnbuckle wouldn't connect underneath. If someone else had not mentioned the same problem, I would have given this five stars regardless, but it's too bad their not checking this first before shipping the item out. Even though it didn't come with instructions, it was very simple to assemble. Clearly it's a heavy item, but otherwise, just insert the four bolts and hope your turnbuckle connects properly. Someone else mentioned theirs was greasy. I noticed this on the turnbuckle threads a but, but not at all on the rest of the item, so perhaps that was an outlier and they went overboard on hers. Mine also didn't have any sort of funny smells, so that much was a relief. Finally, the color of the one I received is more blackish with a *hint* of brown. It still blends in nicely with my setup, but for some reason I expected it to have more brownish variations in the light based on the picture online.

    Read More
    Logan M. March 22, 2015
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the look online and read positive reviews however I was quickly disappointed when I opened the package; the industrial-lubricant-type odor was overwhelming. Confident that the odor would soon dissipate, I started assembling the table. Immediately my hands were black, covered in grease, and the turnbuckle couldn't connect as it was mis-threaded. The plastic "pads" also did not fit the legs and would have had to be somehow glued in place. The table overall was also very dirty, as if it had just come out of the machine shop. Needless to say, I returned the table.

    Read More
    Stacey Y. January 7, 2015
  • Unusual Table
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this purchase. The table is different and very sturdy. It arrived in good shape (2-boxes) and assembly seems to be straightforward. I look forward to enjoying this beautifully constructed piece for a long time. I like to support Worldstock when possible and it's nice to appreciate the uniqueness of the workmanship.

    Read More
    dumfries May 8, 2014
  • Love this coffee table!
    Verified Purchase

    One of a kind, this table is great. This piece will last forever. The simple design works well for the industrial or modern look. The thing I like most is the value. I looked and looked at numerous furniture stores and the pieces I found in a similar price range were no where near this quality.

    Read More
    woodpeckrz April 1, 2014
  • Iron coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is so unusual . Fits the modern decor, yet has an old world style with the turnbuckle. Should last many years.

    Read More
    kk1010 January 1, 2013
  • Nice Piece
    Verified Purchase

    We loved that the piece was handcrafted. The color and size fit perfectly with our new couch. Our new couch is long and low and we needed a piece that didn't come up too high like the trunk that we replaced. The table looks great with the couch and really pulls the room together. Do not expect perfection with this piece. It is metal and soldered together. It is rustic with great character. Would definitely recommend. (easy to put together).

    Read More
    djbok December 25, 2012
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    This table is truly unusual. Very easy to put together. The base comes in a seperate box. I'm very pleased with it. I looked in a great many shops before I saw this table on overstock. I bet no two tables are identicle. I'd buy another one if I ever had to decorate a different apartment. You'll love it if you like the industrial look. This table will never wear out. There's nothing anybody could do to it to damage it!!! It's strong!

    Read More
    collectoritems July 8, 2012
  • Iron Turnbuckle Table
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table. Very functional but yet has a flare and uniqueness to the product. It did come with a couple of dents on top but I am thinking it was suppose to come that way because it goes with the wrought iron look.

    Read More
    lex18 September 21, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Alan in NYC October 10, 2016
Sponsored Links