Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Iron 8-light Black Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Beautiful chandelier...very pleased.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this chandelier. I am also happy with Overstock.com. Our first delivery of this item arrived with a damaged piece, but Overstock.com shipped us another one right away. No hassles.

    Read More
    plymouthrocks November 2, 2011
  • Perfect for my foyer
    Verified Purchase

    I have a very large open foyer and was worried that this chandelier wouldn't be substantial enough for the space. I was so pleased when it arrived to see that the size was perfect. The shades that accompany the chandelier look nice as well-- they are more of a bisque color. I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    diannet311 August 16, 2011
  • A great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Took about an hour to assemble, but well worth the time (and money)!

    Read More
    sds5279 June 3, 2011
  • Beautiful and Large
    Verified Purchase

    When I received the chandelier was concerned about the amount of assembly that needed done, but it was well worth it! Very Very nice, good quality for the price paid.

    Read More
    lori84 May 11, 2011
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    this is a dramatic light well worth the money. Friends are complimenting without prompting and it was not too hard to put up. I love it!

    Read More
    katycassidy May 11, 2011
  • Gorgeous LARGE chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Takes a lot to assemble but looks SOOOO gorgeous. It is worth the assembly. Very nice piece.

    Read More
    epf1 May 5, 2011
  • Great looking light!
    Verified Purchase

    I finally hung this chandelier after having it for over two months. I hung it myself without any problems (I have done this a few times before but needed another pair of hands). It was easy to put together . . . did it while watching tv one evening. I think for the price it looks fantastic and is of good quality. I installed it over a small ceiling medallion and have had quite a few "wows" since putting it up last weekend.

    Read More
    eggles May 1, 2011
  • Black iron chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 2 of these lights to go outside under our patio. They look great and add a more elegant feel to the patio than traditional ceiling fans. We've gotten so many complements. They took 30+ mintues to assemble but are worth the time and not very complicated. There are a lot of pieces to put together.

    Read More
    amking2 April 22, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Such a pretty chandelier. Good for a big space :)

    Read More
    chellywelly April 20, 2011
  • Difficult to assemble but very beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice chandelier, took my husband a while to assemble but totally worth it!

    Read More
    lmoojhu December 30, 2010
  • Iron 8-light Black Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    The chandelier came packaged extremely well, a little work to put together but quite impressive once assembled. Looks better in person than in the photo, nicely finished, shades are high quality, you cannot beat this deal on a fixture this large.

    Read More
    tommybags169 December 14, 2010
  • Great Light!
    Verified Purchase

    This light was exactly what I wanted. It was easy to put together and it looks awesome in my dining room. It is pretty sturdy, but not so heavy that it needed extra support on the ceiling.

    Read More
    laura87654321 October 19, 2010
  • iron 8 light black chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new chandelier...looks like an expensive one that I have been wanting ....my husband actually put it together ( rare for him) and we did have an electrician come and wire it correctly and hang it. Very worth it and looks great with or without the shades!

    Read More
    ssenio September 19, 2010
  • Awesome Chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is truely awesome! It is a beautiful addition to my dining room as I have a large (60") round mahogany table and it is one of the few available in a large enough diameter to fit in well. The chandelier is high quality and I've seen similar in stores for ****! I chose not to use the optional shades preferring the simple elegance of the light. There are many pieces to assemble but, it was easy with the help of my electrician. I highly recommend this product!

    Read More
    jeanflorida September 11, 2010
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    This is amazing. Simple. Elegant. Electricians had no complaints on assembly. This fixture would be well over $300 in local showrooms.

    Read More
    lovefurniture August 12, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I love this light! It looks fantastic in my two story foyer. It arrived timely and without damage. It comes with shades for each bulb, but I'm using without. I will keep shades for possible future re-decorating as they are nice quality. As others stated, the assembly was quite a process, requiring a couple sets of hands and the directions aren't that great, but if you are the least bit mechanical, you will have no problem. An electrician definately would have no trouble. Great looking light for the money. My other choice was $1200 - what a bargain!

    Read More
    harleyrhonda August 10, 2010
  • Iron 8 light Black Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Iron 8 Light Black Chandelier for our great room and I am quite pleased with this addition to our home. The fixture is exceptionally large, with a delicate presence that does not overpower the existing decor. The price was very reasonable when compared with similarly sized fixtures in local lighting stores. I gave this item 4 stars because the assembly was quite involved. My husband commented that it wasn't difficult - just very time consuming and tedius. His assembly experience is vast - even so, it probably took him an hour and a half to put this together. Since the chandelier is relatively light weight, despite it's generous size, subsequent installation was a breeze. Overall, I couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    sr421 July 23, 2010
  • Great Addition to Room
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this purchase. It compares in appearance to $500 and $600 fixtures I saw in retail stores. The chandelier is very large, which works well with my high ceilings and large room. For many rooms, however, it may be too large. Measure your area carefully before ordering. The chandelier does require considerable time and patience to assemble it, but I feel that it was worth the effort. All my friends also love it.

    Read More
    ohiotundra June 7, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Worth every penny. Fixtures this size go for $300-$400. This fills the room, scales to the round table and looks like we paid that much. Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    maxie201 May 28, 2010
  • fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble. It is beautiful! It really is massive so make sure you check the dimensions before purchasing because you may find it too big. It sheds a lot of light and looks even prettier in person than the pictures!

    Read More
    mwcoupon May 21, 2010
Sponsored Links