Today: $149.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Iron 5-light Mahogany Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Pleasingly Unique

    The picture is a great representation of the detail; although, I think the one pictured is assembled upside down(possibly it can be hung either way). The chandelier is uniquely designed, good quality, and was well packaged. Simple assembly; but took some time because the chandelier is large and a little difficult to handle (goes smoothly with two people). We installed it on a cathedral ceiling over our kitchen table. If you are not experienced with wiring, you should have this professionally installed. The glass shades give off a warm glow; but provide plenty of light. We have the chandelier on a dimmer switch- not only does this save energy(there are six 60 watt bulbs); but it allows you to create a wonderful ambiance in low light. Very pleased.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 24, 2008
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in perfect condition, a breeze to put together and install. Looks fantastic, absolutely perfect for the space. We got it just in time for a dinner party and got compliments on it. Ordered the matching lamp and love that, too. I was concerned this chandelier might be too casual in the end for a dining room, but it's more elegant than you think. As others said, the red is redder than pictured, which I had hoped for. The deeper hue is perfect, matched our color scheme. It's worked great. Easy to clean and maintain.

    Read More
    juliep07 June 13, 2011
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    It's even better looking in person. It arrived quickly. The electrician wanted to know how much it weighed before hanging it. I sent an email to customer service and received a prompt response. The gross weight is 12lbs (5.6kg). The instructions were clear and I assembled it. The electrician hung it in our foyer and it's just lovely. I love to look at it from the second floor.

    Read More
    micyan December 25, 2010
  • Love this Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    It's beautiful. It makes a statement as being both elegant and striking. It was redder than I wanted so I spray painted it black before assembling it and it looks great! Although packed very well, one arm was bent. Overstock was GREAT in sending another as a replacement. I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    lucindat February 11, 2012
  • Beautiful

    Love this chandelier!! It was a bit more of a copper/red shade than I expected. Regarding the yellow/amber tone of the globes...if you want white just run them through the dishwasher and they come out a nice frosty white

    Read More
    sew2010 September 19, 2013
  • OH BOY
    Verified Purchase

    Okay, this is such an elegant looking chandelier and was just what I was looking for, for over my dining room table but I am a wee bit leary about the yellowish glass shades..I just took it out of the box to make sure nothing was broken and all was good. My husband will be installing it this weekend and if I do not like the color still of the glass shades, just hopefully the company can send me the off white ones that are actually shown in the picture...I will let everyone know what I decide, hoping I smile once it is up

    Read More
    jjcp April 30, 2013
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this chandelier and had it installed well over a year ago, so I've had some time to live with it. And I have to say that I'm very happy with my decision to buy. The install was uncomplicated and it has a unique appearance because of coloring. Not red, not rust, not bronze but somewhere inbetween. The frosted class gives a very warm glow to the light it sheds, which is perfect for the dining room area.

    Read More
    gibbs2013 March 27, 2013
  • Beautiful chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is very nice. the burnt red metal is true to color but hung up high from a distance it's hard to see the burnt red. The glass globes look true to the picture when the lights are on. Beautiful! But when the lights are off, they are a distinct yellow, It's very beautiful and classy, but you must be ok with yellow.

    Read More
    sdrenspyr November 2, 2012
  • Pretty But quite a assembly project
    Verified Purchase

    It was quite a project to put together and hang. Partly due to the box that was in my house ceiling, partly because of all the delicate pieces that this unit arrives in, to be assembled. Was a bit unhappy when when removing one of the stickers the finish was damaged. The light it puts off is quite beautiful.

    Read More
    neverbetter277 August 10, 2012
  • Iron 5-light Mahogany Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    The item was returned for a refund because it is of very poor quality, workmanship, and materials. Assembly is difficult and arms are not able to tighented enough to secure them in place. The color and construction descriptions are very misleading., I would not recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    pcrump50 February 29, 2012
  • added some drama to the area
    Verified Purchase

    The effect of the lighting added a cozy/ romantic mood to the dining room.

    Read More
    dbabydee January 21, 2012
  • Nice fixture
    Verified Purchase

    Nice distinctive light fixture. Coloring is more reddish as other reviewers commented. I had read the previous comments so was prepared for the color differentiation. It is more like a burnished copper color. I have received positive comments. The glass shades are a golden color, they look nice and warm even when the light is off. I like what it has added to my dining room.

    Read More
    earnestxxxx January 16, 2012
  • The was product was great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this light some time ago and was put up recently by a friend. It went up easily enough and the result of the light met my expectations.

    Read More
    yorkshire20 December 30, 2011
  • Iron 5-light Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This really is a pretty light. It looks more like a custom expensive light . Mine in on a dimmer and that is really pretty at night

    Read More
    chicker143 September 28, 2011
  • 5 light mahogany chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE my chandelier. I read the other reviews and everyone said that it was more red than mahogany. That was one of the reasons I picked this one because I have not seen this color anywhere. This chandelier is very unique. You will not see this one everywhere and I love that. It's simple and elegant at the same time. I put it in my dining room over my big table and everyone notices it and loves it. My husband nor I are good at putting things together so we hired it done but I was told it was very simple to put together and it did not take long at all. I'm so glad I chose this piece. If this helps, my funniture in my dinning room is dark and the chandelier looks great with it.

    Read More
    bandittrinity January 27, 2011
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier replaced an old fan/light over my dining room table. It is beautiful once it is up, but the installation took quite a bit of time even for a professional. But now that it is up, I love it.

    Read More
    tiajuanatootsie August 13, 2009
  • Great chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chandelier! We've had it 5 years and get lots of comments on it.

    Read More
    mdcheesehead February 6, 2017
  • Interior Designer in NC
    Verified Purchase

    What you need to know: The light fixture is very jazzy and eye-catching. The mahogany actually looks like burnished copper. It was easy to assemble and install.

    Read More
    ckinlaw2 September 19, 2016
  • Beautiful Accent for my Dining Room
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely beautiful. Have gotten many compliments. Lights the room well and looks great over my table.

    Read More
    teresa f. May 6, 2016
  • Unique
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for something different in chandeliers, this is it. We have enjoyed having it in our home.

    Read More
    Judy B. January 12, 2016
Sponsored Links