Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $106.19

At other retailer: $138.99

Save $32.80 (24%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Iron 5-light Black Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the chandelier for our colonial home - looks great overall but it is a really cheap quality. It took forever for our experienced electrician to assemble and it does not stay stationary (every time it is dusted I have to take 5 min to wiggle all the pieces back to balance and get it to hang evenly again because the it is not a single unit chandelier. Very annoying - wish I bought a single chandelier instead of one with so many components that constantly need adjustment! Price was right for staging/interim use though.

    Read More
    chigomom June 21, 2010
  • Don't waste your time
    Verified Purchase

    This fixture comes in 100 pieces, you literally have to thread the wires through the fixture and assemble every piece. I am a very handy person and can typically take on a challenge like this. I'm not going to even try. What a waste!

    Read More
    susannelm April 15, 2010
  • Requires patience and knowledge for assembly
    Verified Purchase

    We are pleased with the look of this chandelier but even my husband who is super handy spent a few hours assembling this and got frustrated. It arrives in a milllion parts, basically no directions, and you have to wire this entire unit, even down to figuring out the black and white wires, it is a challege. This is not for someone who is not experieved at assembling light fixtures or for womeone who has no knowledge of lighting. You will become too frustated and have to hire an electrician to complete. If you are expereinced, plan to spend a morning or afternoon on this project.

    Read More
    sophie0207 October 7, 2009
  • Decent Value for Price
    Verified Purchase

    Might not have purchased this if I saw it in person, as it has a bit of a shiny appearance and I was expecting a matte wrought iron chandelier.

    Read More
    intampa April 2, 2009
  • good deal on simple chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the chandelier to go over my dining room table. I was looking for something relatively simple and classic, which I think this is. It looks the same as pictured. I really like this chandelier. It comes virtually unassembled and must be put together. I didn't find this task too difficult and I'm by no means an electrician or handyman. The assembly is basically common sense. You attach the arms to a central piece and tighten with nuts and bolts. My only complaint is that it can be a bit tedious to get the arms all evenly spaced. Its actually easiest to adjust them after the chandelier is hung. I just took a tape measure and measured the distance between the arms and adjusted until they were all the same distance apart. Again, sort of common sense and a little bit of a pain but for the low price tag I don't mind a little extra hassle. If you ordered something like this already assembled, it would probably cost quite a bit more and you really wouldn't be getting any more for your money. For me, I don't mind doing a little extra work or assembling a piece of furniture in order to get a better deal. All in all, I'm very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this chandelier to anyone.

    Read More
    lmburgess March 11, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    When I took it out of the box, I thought it looked a little skinny and not substantial enough - a little cheap. But once it was hung, it was perfect. Not heavy or gaudy looking. I have moved since this purchase and brought it with me to the new house. 1 thing is it doesn't come with wiring to hook it from the light to the ceiling. You have to have some basic electrical knowledge to wire it up.

    Read More
    mah801 February 12, 2011
  • Crooked Light
    Verified Purchase

    It took a while to figure out how to put the light together. there is a silver nut that I can see when installed. I'm still fiddle with the arms and shades to get the light to hang straight. I love the style shape, I just want it to hang straight

    Read More
    glaser01 March 29, 2014
  • thrilled for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazing price, for what looks like a more expensive chandelier. Yes, it is lightweight and not made like the more expensive ones. But, it's beautiful and you can't tell the difference when just looking at it. I use it without the shades and love it. I assembled it myself in a little over an hour, having NEVER even attempted to put anything together like this before. For the price, I'm VERY pleased.

    Read More
    shasuhr January 8, 2014
  • Beautiful once it is assembled
    Verified Purchase

    I will echo what most people have already said. Once this chandelier is assembled, it is really elegant. I looked for a long time, searched every lighting website for a new dining room chandelier. Most of the ones I loved were way out of my price range. What attracted me to this one was the delicate details and the fact that it had fabric shades. I have an open concept kitchen/dining room with vaulted wood ceilings. There is a mix of rustic and formal decor. I have an antiqued cream painted island with black granite top. My dining table sits adjacent to the island, and this fixture looks like it was custom designed for the space. Both my husband and I are very handy, and we spent about an hour assembling. Most of it was fairly easy to assemble. We used a small socket wrench to tighten up the small nuts that attach the the bottom piece of the arms. Most people have mentioned that "there are a lot of pieces". But there is also extensive wiring involved. Every arm needs to be wired to the main junction. If you have no basic wiring skills or knowledge, then I would strongly recommend that you do not buy this fixture. It would not be cost effective to hire an electrician to assemble it. It was worth the trouble for me and my husband, and now we will enjoy it for years.

    Read More
    lauriema June 27, 2013
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this chandelier for a formal dining room in a million dollar remodel/renovation. We always look for products for our projects that would appeal to most people. It is exactly what we were looking for. Traditional elegant style and not overwhelming. Fits perfectly in the dining room. As far as the quality, I am not sure what others are complaining about. The quality is fine for the fantastic price which you can't beat. No complaints here.

    Read More
    goldcountry March 26, 2013
  • Just what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with my new chandelier. I read all of the reviews, so I was prepared for the many parts that needed to be assembled. Assembly was not very difficult, though, just took a little while. Someone mentioned that their electrician had difficulty putting this together--but I have no electrical experience and I didn't think it was that hard! Well worth the effort and savings! I also read one review where the customer complained that the shade arms moved and shifted when dusting. I really cannot see this happening; only if you don't tighten the nuts all of the way. Use needle-nosed pliers and you should be in business. The chandelier seems sturdy, and looks great! I'd definitely recommend this to others!

    Read More
    lindsays29 October 18, 2012
  • Very happy with this chandelier for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my small dining room. From the other reviews, I didn't think I would use the shades but I did and they are very nice. I was specifically looking for a chandelier that I could decorate with garland and ornaments for Christmas, and this fits the bill very nicely. :)

    Read More
    tracie1983 December 13, 2011
  • Coastal decor!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this fixture after much shopping! Was looking for fixtures that would fit a coastal style as we are building a lake house. What caught my eye was the iron detail that looks like rope. Had been looking at local lighting stores-their prices were double to triple what we paid at "O". It does come with alot of parts to assemble and it takes two people to complete the project but when you think of how much money you're saving, it's worth it. The only downfall with the purchase for us is that the shades are a dijon yellow and we were looking for white. For what we paid for the fixture, we still save alot of money even if we have to purchase new white shades.

    Read More
    rom45 November 12, 2010
  • GREAT CHANDELIER!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chandelier for our new eat-in dining area that we're putting into our kitchen remodel, as I wanted something neutral, but a little more high-end looking than a ceiling light, or a simple pendant, as we are planning on selling this house eventually. This absolutely fits the bill! it can work with many interior design styles & you can dress it up or down by using either the enclosed black metal posts, or the "candlestick" options. The shades were a bit darker than the "champagne" described, more of a darker mid-gold color, but as they are almost exactly the color of my drapes & throw pillows in the adjoining family room, it works great. I can always get different lamp shades at a later date, if I choose. Yes, you have to assemble it, but I am completely non-mechanical & I didn't have any problems with it. An earlier writer said that the arms would not tighten completely, but I'm pretty sure that was because they had put the attaching nuts on backwards. I started to notice the same problem, but I just took the nuts off, turned them over & they are fine. (Some solutions are the easiest!) All in all, I would very definitely recommend this to anyone else. Very nice, especially for the price!

    Read More
    december65 October 15, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband was a bit intimidated once I opened the box and the fixture had to be assembled but, it went together in no time and it looks beautiful hung. It's not very heavy but, you can't tell that by looking at it. We also put a dimmer on it too and the shades give it such a soft light. I've seen something similiar at ******* for over $400.00 so the price I think is great. We are both so happy with it and have gotten so many compliments!

    Read More
    mimikim1 April 19, 2010
  • Perfect fixture for mountain cabin
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this chandelier for our mountain cabin. it gives just the right amount of light and looks great over the big family table.

    Read More
    Mary Lamar M. August 12, 2017
  • Update project Quest
    Verified Purchase

    Igot two of these for kitchen and dining room updates loved the timeless look

    Read More
    OstkUser21617 August 9, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Makes the dining room look great - a fabulous look

    Read More
    Kathy W. July 11, 2017
  • Looks good, but don't touch it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    For the price, this isn't a bad chandelier. I never could get the arms to remain stationary. If I wanted to dust the chandelier, they always moved out of place.

    Read More
    eyeylcmlcme July 4, 2017
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the lines and look of this chandelier for the price, but was not crazy about the shades. I switched them out with drum shades and love the new look!

    Read More
    OstkUser1218729 June 17, 2017
Sponsored Links