Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ipswich Beige Linen Modern Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Even more awesome with customization!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this bed! Here are some different things I did...First things first, before my husband and put it together, I sprayed all the upholstery parts with this industrial fabric protector spray for future protection - we have a toddler and pets, accidents/stains aren't impossible. Putting it together wasn't too difficult, though we did add additional rails and reinforce several of the joints with additional screws purchased from the hardware shop. One con the bed had that I turned into a big plus: once put together and the mattress in place, I saw there was a sizeable gap lengthwise where the mattress went. I had a steel frame bed before that had this problem and my pillows would always start slipping into the space - it was annoying! There wasn't any way to fix it with that bed other that get a thick super long bolster pillow that spanned then entire bed. For this bed though I got creative! I made a long wood box the width of the bed (that I stained the color of my nightstands) that filled up that small space between the top of the mattress and the headboard. Since the bed frame is wood, I was able to anchor the box securely to the frame from the inside. I made a top for the box in two sections (one for my side and one for my husband's) that fit across the top with finger holes to lift it up. I had drilled two holes in the backside of box before I installed it - this allows charger cords to go through. The entire box with flush lid sits about 1.5" higher than the mattress, but when the bed it made up and euro and regular sham pillows in place, you can't even see its there. It's like secret storage that's proven invaluable - a great place to store books, glasses, eyemask, condoms, etc and also store and charge your phone! Now, I am adept and good at woodworking so the design and manufacture of my "gap filling secret storage box" wasn't too hard, though a bit time-consuming. I wanted to tell people my solution though in case anyone else decided to try that fix. It turned the cool platform bed I bought into an amazing fabulous bed!

    Read More
    jancey77 September 26, 2017
  • 3 years later...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    3 years later this Ipswitch upholstered padded headboad/footboard and rails is holding together as well as the day we first got it. It was delivered by large truck and since it was drizzling the driver left it in our garage. We put it together with ease, tightened everything up and that was it. We've slept in it for 3 years without any maintenance and it doesnt sqeek or creek, and the fabric remains new looking. Would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    Sheryl W. June 20, 2017
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I put this together by myself in about 1.5 hours. It looks great in the room and other places would be charging 2-3x what this costs for the same look!

    Read More
    Nate Jeo July 19, 2016
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great colour And texture, fancy design.

    Read More
    FERNANDO A. June 5, 2016
  • Love!!❤️❤️
    Verified Purchase

    Such a pretty bed!! Worth every penny!! You can't beat this price! Only bad thing was when it was shipped it was damaged. Had to wait to get another one...

    Read More
    lizzys77 May 7, 2016
  • Great, just a pain to build
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bed. But you will need common sense to build it cause the instructions are useless.

    Read More
    Amanda C. March 15, 2016
  • Exactly What I Wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks way more expensive than the price! The quality is better than expected as well too. Visually, I see no difference between this bed and ones I've seen at expensive furniture stores. I love the upholstery on this bed because it's the perfect neutral for our decor...any decor actually. If I had to find something to nitpick at, it would be the wood support slats. They are quite flimsy and some of them have actually broken already... But to me that's an easy home improvement store fix if too many of them break. Overall, love it:)

    Read More
    traecop March 9, 2016
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as pictured and true in color. I've had this bed for about 2 years and it is very sturdy. I'd recommend to a friend. Love the traditional look.

    Read More
    Rhonda J. March 6, 2016
  • Upgrade I
    Verified Purchase

    Part one, excellent thanks!!!

    Read More
    Carlton Y. October 29, 2015
  • So nice
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks as great as any 2500.00 bed I looked at......Love it

    Read More
    Sharon K. September 5, 2015
  • A huge statement piece that totally makes my bdrm!
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful bed. Color is perfect! This is a gorgeous bed that really makes a statement for my bedroom. I just love it & price is just right!!

    Read More
    kellykelly September 3, 2015
  • Great quality enjoying the bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for the purchased this bed is exactly what we were looking for.

    Read More
    George G. August 29, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this bed for my master bedroom. Very sturdy and didn't take much time to put together. Pleasant surprise when it was completed.

    Read More
    Teleachia H. August 24, 2015
  • Elegant Bed. Love It
    Verified Purchase

    I am giving the bed a 4 star review only because of assembly. First you need to understand I have assembled very little furniture and it has been a very long time since doing so. Therefore, it took myself and another person a couple of hours initially because I couldn't understand how to attach the wings. I didn't understand from the directions that there is velcro on the back of the headboard. Peel it back to expose the hole in the headboard from the less obvious direction. Once you peel back the velcro it will make sense. I learned that from a friend who pus together and builds a lot of furniture. She found the instructions leave a lot to be desired in this case. (Maybe she was just trying to be kind??) LOL. I would say this is a 2 person job for certain and as anther reviewer mentioned, you need a rubber mallet to pound in the slats. You also need a phillips head screwdriver for the screws. In total it probably took about 3 1/2 hours-mostly because of the wings. I also wish the wings came out a little further but that's just me. All in all, I love the color which is a bit richer than the color in the online photo. It's finished well. I'm using a 12 inch foam mattress even though the slats have a few inches of space between them but I haven't slept on it yet as I'm waiting for the mattress to reach its full potential. This bed is worth it. If you're thinking about it-do it.

    Read More
    atovich August 16, 2015
  • So pleased with my first prchase from Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from Overstock I Love my new bed! The color is more of a wheat and not beige color which is even better. The bed came in two (2) boxes, and packaged well. And wasn't difficult to put together. It was on sale...EXCELLENT price! I will DEFINITELY shop on Overstock again

    Read More
    Carmen P. June 2, 2015
  • Great quality and a super value!
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to order a bed that might be quite difficult to return due to its size. The quality and craftsmanship is unbelievable on this bed! I read other reviews saying it rivaled big name design stores, and they are right. It works great with my adjustable bed - sits perfectly inside the platform. I just left out the optional wood pieces that are included. The fabric has held up nicely to a cat with nails jumping on and off the headboard. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase!

    Read More
    kenpa April 25, 2015
  • FL Grammy
    Verified Purchase

    My husband & I assembled this bed in a couple hrs. even with even with several distraction.We have had it for a couple months now, and we love it. It supports the mattress nicely, and feels solid.

    Read More
    FL Grammy April 25, 2015
  • WONDERFUL
    Verified Purchase

    This bed looks good on picture but GREAT in person. Very luxurious and sturdy. I have received so many compliments when people see this bed in my master. It was time consuming putting it together, but I did it by myself. The height of the headboard could be a little higher, but overall I will purchase again or recommend. Worth the price if not more.

    Read More
    DONTE C. April 7, 2015
  • In Love
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed frame. I managed to put it together all by myself. It took quite some time as there are a lot of pieces. It is a solid frame, no squeaks! I also love the color. It is a fresh linen. My husband loves the wings and tufting. We used a full size box spring, even though it is required for extra height. We still have plenty of headboard above the mattress. My only complaint, which might be user error, was that one of the wings didn't match up with the top of the headboard. I don't notice it on a regular basis. Overall, love this bed. It is mature, romantic, comfortable, sturdy, just everything I wanted.

    Read More
    Crystal D. March 5, 2015
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good. Construction quality is as expected for the price. Lots of slats to support a memory foam mattress.

    Read More
    Cara S. March 3, 2015