Today: $212.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • best price around
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second Ionic Pro Turbo that I have purchased. Of course it was cheaper here. I only wish I thought to look here before I purchased the first one. I have 2 Ionic Turbos and 2 Pros. The Pros are worth the slightly higher price. They are easier to clean and clean a larger room. I love that there are no filters to replace and no motors to die. I have had other purifiers in the past and they just didn't last. I've have my Turbos for about 3yrs and they work as good as the day I got them (no filters to buy/replace, just clean the collection blades). If you have a dusty house or smoke go for a bigger unit, but stick with Ionic. Their blade system is awesome and will save you in not having to buy replacement filters.

    Read More
    strahorn March 13, 2009
  • Totally amazing.
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my mother, who smokes inside her small apartment. Within a day, you could hardly tell she was a smoker by the smell inside. This unit totally cleaned the air. She had another one in the past that she did not like to use because of the sound. This unit is extremely quiet, as advertised. The visiting family members absolutely love that they can visit Grandma without smelling like smoke after they leave.

    Read More
    azmom49 June 22, 2011
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    If you are a smoker, even a light smoker this is not for you. I am a smoker and I got this to help clean my air.. I have not noticed a difference. In the directions it states that this product should not be around smoke as you will have to clean it EVERY DAY and that is true, the "cleaning light" came on within 24 hours. It is a pain to clean especially with the smoke build up and then you need to lay it out to dry for at least 4 hours. If you are a non smoker you may be more happy with this product then I was. It also says it should not be used around candles or it will need to be cleaned very often.

    Read More
    mckenzie513 January 13, 2008
  • LOVE THESE
    Verified Purchase

    I have several of these Ionic Pros throughout my house because I'm a smoker. I wasn't really sure how much good they did until my dog chewed the cord off the one in my living room. After one week without one in my house, I was overnight shipping one. I was truly unaware of how much gunk they take out of the air until it was left to float around! Even cleaning the easy-to-clean bars hadn't really convinced me. These things work.

    Read More
    pbeyr November 17, 2010
  • Quiet and Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Great product - don't even notice it running and the need for dusting has reduced sharply. We have 4 dogs and now the dust is not accumulating as fast.

    Read More
    champton804 December 15, 2010
  • Fantastic Product
    Verified Purchase

    Great Price, Great Product. The Ionic Pro Turbo Air Purifier eliminated the cigarette odor in every room that we place it within hours. It also cut down on the amount of dust particles that accumulate on furniture as well as kitchen countertops and cabinets

    Read More
    chrisdarin May 19, 2010
  • Value Shopper
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product! I am in the middle of a home rennovation and it has been wonderful in filtering out the fine dust from the demolition and construction.

    Read More
    shopperr1000 September 21, 2009
  • Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly. Easy to set up ... just plug it in and push 'on.' Cleaning is simple (though I haven't had to do it yet). I primarily purchased it to deal with dust and it has performed very well. I have also noticed I sleep better since installing the unit (ny nose doesn't stuff up during the night). I've ben using it for a month with no problem. Durability seems excellent, but its too early to tell..

    Read More
    Jennifer, Canton, Ohio May 6, 2009
  • A very good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I have allergies really bad and 3 dogs. This has helped my allergies alot and when you walk into the house you cannot smell the 3 dogs anymore. I really like this air purifier.

    Read More
    broomey March 25, 2009
  • Excellent Air Purifier
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my mother, who actually smokes like a freight train. She is 70 with the lungs of 104 year old woman. I gave up on trying to make her quit, it just doesn't work. We didn't like going into her apartment because of the horrible smoke smell. A few years ago we bought her one of the Honeywell filtered air purifiers, it didn't make much of a difference in air quality. We purchased the Ionic Pro and the difference is phenominal. I would recommend this to anyone who smokes, you will notice the difference! It is easy to clean and very quiet. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    blueice300 October 6, 2011
  • awesome machine
    Verified Purchase

    What a difference these machines make. Allergies my wife and I have and these machines have made a great difference. Coughing has been greatly reduced. Plus we have 3 cats and a dog and now you don't smell litter boxes or dog when you walk in. I originally bought 2 ionic air purifiers and I was so impressed I actually bought a third for the basement. Now each floor has one. The price was great too. Well worth the money

    Read More
    Steve November 13, 2014
  • Super quiet!
    Verified Purchase

    Super quiet! This also seems to pick up yucky things in the air. I think my house smells better, too....

    Read More
    Sari November 4, 2014
  • Cleaning

    I purchased this product new. It worked great for about a month. Then it shut down indicating it needed cleaning. I followed the directions to the T. Worked fine for about two weeks. Then it would also shut down, immediately after turning it on, indicating it needed to be cleaned. Nothing... Nothing... Nothing I did worked to make it start working. When it worked, it worked great. When it quit... It quit. I would never buy another one.

    Read More
    susan007az January 4, 2014
  • Works as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second one of these that i've owned, they work great and last a long time.

    Read More
    lamarm December 6, 2011
  • Review of the item
    Verified Purchase

    Best price and excellent item performance. Would order again.

    Read More
    cecida November 24, 2011
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Does the job; is quite and easy to clean and good quality for the price.

    Read More
    brooklynjf October 8, 2011
  • breath of fresh air
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with the ionicpro turbo. i have two of them and switch them from room to room. they work quietly and do an excellent job. i do lkie the almost ozone smell from the machines. very satisfied customer.

    Read More
    lilysox August 19, 2011
  • not good for pet fur and dander

    Fuzz and cat fur collect between outside slats. Slip stick in back got to be major source of noise over time. Was delighted with performance, especially liked how quiet and non-wasteful this was. Only good for one year with cats and smoke. Might have lasted longer if no gunky smoke.

    Read More
    Kate L. February 18, 2017
  • David
    Verified Purchase

    This has worked well now for more than a year, with only occasional cleaning of the interior blades. They are easy to remove and rinse clean. I bought 2 and both are still working great.

    Read More
    David M. November 26, 2016
  • It works well
    Verified Purchase

    The cleaning of the air is good. Really does make a difference. A plus that you can just pull the filter and clean it.

    Read More
    Katherine E. October 27, 2016
Sponsored Links