Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Ionic Pro Therapure Germicidal Air Purifier Tower

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, let me say that the Overstock service has been excellent. I ordered my Therapure on Tuesday and it arrived on Friday!!I've only had this, then, for 2 days, and already I've noticed a couple things...1) On its low setting, the tower is silent. On medium or high, the fan is engaged and sounds, well, like a fan.2) Personally, I'm not keen on the blue light on top to indicate when the UV lamp is on... I think it's a little too bright.3) Even though it's a "HEPA-like" filter, it still appears to do a decent job with all the allergens and dust and everything else. It is not a true HEPA filter, so just be careful if that's what you need.4) True to form, it does clear out funky odors around the house. I've set it up in the kitchen (that's where I opened it up, and where I've a convenient outlet to test things, and not only does it eliminate the normal kitchen odors, but also the odors from the litter box.One observation I've made. For the last 6 months or more, about every other day, my cat would leave little "presents" around the house for me to clean up -- usually by the front or back door. I do keep the litter box clean, but still he just drops where he wants and poops. We just assumed it's because he's 15yo, and just likes going there. Since Friday, there have been no special presents... he's using the litter box exclusively. Again, it's only been a few days, but it really made me wonder if my cat just didn't like the smell of the litter... If that's the case, then I'm buying more of these for every room in the house!Finally, I made sure to purchase the extended warranty. Most air purifiers we've purchased have lasted only until the manufacturer's warranty expired, so I feel extremely comforted that Overstock.com will take care of me should this device fail to stand the test of time.Thank you, Overstock.com!

    Read More
    bovinium July 26, 2009
  • purifier
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great air purifier. My husband and I both have really bad allergies, especially to our cats. This air purifier has helped us both so much. The only complaint I have is that it is a little louder than I would've liked, but it's still very manageable. Overall I would say this is a great value; if you are considering it, go for it!!

    Read More
    aj17 August 12, 2009
  • air purifiew
    Verified Purchase

    I am not sure if it is working yet & I have had it for a month now , I am not sure when the actual results are to kick in. My allergies are still in full force & I was hoping for relief by using this air purifier. I am not giving up though (even if it means mind over body).

    Read More
    ktwz May 4, 2008
  • quiet.
    Verified Purchase

    Works well, like being able to just rinse the filter.

    Read More
    11jesuslovesyou January 20, 2015
  • helps a lot
    Verified Purchase

    As a smoker, this was very much needed..when you clean it, you see the yuk that is in the air..love it..speedy shipping too!!!

    Read More
    peekaboet December 26, 2013
  • Not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    Just an expensive fan, Germicidal? not enough buld to kill germs at even medium speed. Needs bigger bulb/

    Read More
    stockgigilo May 22, 2013
  • Avoid Thera Pure company does NOT stand behind it

    My Thera pure air cleaner cost *** worked for only 7 days!!!! It has a one year warranty - to exercise the warranty I MUST pay *** and they will ship me a new machine and then I MUST ship the old machine back - which will cost an additional *** by UPS or FEDEX - so to exercise the warranty I must pay about 50% MORE money to get a working machine. My Therapure cost more than *** per use. The company is devoid of integrity and DOES NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT - they also employ persons who speak English so poorly that it is nearly impossible to understand them. When I asked to speak to a supervisor to lodge my complaint - they refused to connect me to one. Avoid products form this company. Try the vastly superior Orick air cleaner for quality.

    Read More
    cozyrooms December 28, 2012
  • Ionic Pro Air Purifier
    Verified Purchase

    I have been buying this product for years for myself . Now I have bought several for my grown children. Who state how surprised to see all it cleans out and how fresh the air is. And is effective as the other hepa filter brands which are costly to replace. This you just wipe clean and start it up again.If, I make fish I bring it in the kitchen and puff, the smell is gone.

    Read More
    judioglio September 12, 2012
  • so far so good...
    Verified Purchase

    So far it's working great. I purchased this purifier to replace an old one. I really liked the permanent filter. I also like the germicidal feature.

    Read More
    bashe05 January 14, 2012
  • Still going strong!
    Verified Purchase

    It may get a little loud on high but I have no problem sleeping on low. On high it also works as a fan. My son's alergies seem to be better since having this in his bedroom.

    Read More
    backroads523 December 13, 2011
  • Ionic Pro Therapure Germicidal Air Purifier Tower
    Verified Purchase

    my 13 year old son had been waking up 'extremely' congested and sneezing every morning - (we live next to an international airport). i use to use a similar purifier in his room when he was younger but it eventually stopped working. i knew i needed to buy a new one so i read up on all the current air purifiers and decided to give this one a try...i figured i could always return it if it didnt work. after two days of running the Ionic Pro Therapure Germacidal Air Purifier Tower in his room he has been waking up every morning "feeling great!' Its nice not having to stock up on kleenex for his morning routine. i highly recomend this product!!

    Read More
    macville4 December 10, 2011
  • Good cleaner but cold air blows out the bottom
    Verified Purchase

    I would not buy this again,too noisy and this unit blows out COLD air from the bottom making it uncomfortable to have in your room anywhere...

    Read More
    frogsone December 1, 2011
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    Products works as described, I currently use it in my living room and sometimes my masterbedroom, the air quality has improved greatly!!

    Read More
    sr911 August 5, 2011
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this the end of October and have already noticed a difference. My eyes are not tearing as much. Also the room seems more comfortable. I did not find it noisy at all. I haven't had to clean it yet though and have not used the UV.

    Read More
    smalldiamond November 7, 2009
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product to eliminate or reduce cigarette smoke and cat dander. This unit does a good job on both. The cigarette smoke is not eliminated, but is greatly reduced. The fan is surprisingly quiet on low and medium, but a little loud on high. I have not as yet used the UV light or had to clean the permanent filter as yet. I've had this product 2 weeks, so I don't know about the durability.

    Read More
    kate100 October 29, 2009
  • ionic pro
    Verified Purchase

    I recieved this product about a month ago it seems to work wonderfully we have it in our bedroom and it very quiet. My husband and I have allergies and 3 dogs. We live in an area with alot of air pollution so it's very improtant we have a air purifier that works. We're both breathing easer using this product.

    Read More
    dbroers October 21, 2009
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this product for about a month now. I really think it was a great value. I was a little worried about the noise issues people had mentioned, but I don't think it is bad at all. I'm using it down in out finished basement, and it leaves it with a fresh clean smell. I would like to purchase another one for upstairs.

    Read More
    mnovinska02 October 16, 2009
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    The air purifier seems to be doing the job. It even keeps the room a little cooler because of the fan. I'm not sure how it will work in the winter when we want to keep the house warm, but we are enjoying it.

    Read More
    thriftyjudy September 16, 2009
  • could be quieter
    Verified Purchase

    On the lowest setting its whisper quiet, but on the next setting it makes this motor type noise, thought it would have been alot quieter, I don't mind it but my fiance' doesn't like it. As far as how it works it works great recirculates the air and keeps it fresh in the room.

    Read More
    smt1818 April 30, 2009
  • Clean AIr
    Verified Purchase

    I have two cats and a husband allergic to cats. This unit did well in our 15X20 bedroom. When moved to the cat's room (where food and litter boxes are) the unit couldn't seem to keep up. I've had other air purifiers and this one is pretty nice. It is quiet on the low setting but when on medium or high, I don't want to be in the room.

    Read More
    allergies March 26, 2009
Sponsored Links