Today $302.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Inval Workstation/ Computer Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk that compleats our home office.

    Read More
    Walter H. January 19, 2017
  • The box and styrofoam aren't up to the task
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is over 70 pounds, and the shipping box and packing isn't made well enough to keep the desk secure during shipment. The primary desk surface has a big scratch on the under-side (no big deal), and a gouge out of the top surface. This is because the primary surface had only thin styrofoam and thin cardboard protecting it. I didn't send the top surface back, because I didn't want the hassle or the wait. The styrofoam used was so poor (or perhaps old), that it covered everything. This isn't popcorn pack; it's styrofoam that broke down into little pieces. Pro Tip: I use a vacuum as I unpacked it to keep from it spreading everywhere. The directions to assemble are ok, but not great. If you don't have experience with self-assembly, you may get a little frustrated. Once assembled, the desk is very functional.

    Read More
    James T. September 2, 2016
  • You Get What You Pay For
    Verified Purchase

    My experience with this desk has been less favorable. UPS told me it showed up damaged, so they sent it back. I never actually saw it. Then it was marked as "receiver denied package" by UPS so a new one was never initiated, they thought I didn't want it. I will say that Overstock was very helpful through the process and got a new desk expedited. Although the new desk showed up and it looked like somebody kicked the box to San Diego from Miami. The pieces were thankfully intact and undamaged but it was scary looking. Open this box outside. The styrofoam they packed it with was broken into a million little, static charged, sand sized pieces. I am confident I will be finding them for years to come. The directions are not easy to follow. It is definitely a 2 person (and power drill) job. Took me about 4 hours to build and I had power tools. It is not for a beginner assembler. I didn't bother with the keyboard tray because of other reviews but i didn't need it anyway. It looks decent, you can tell its not the greatest quality, but it was a good price.

    Read More
    OstkUser357261 August 2, 2016
  • Keyboard Tray Design is Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this desk specifically for the keyboard tray, which sucks. The design is incorrect and the tray drops out all the time. I am using it right now and holding it in place with my knee. Total disappointment and now I have to figure out how to modify the brackets so the tray stops falling out. All in all, the desk is nice. Took several hours to assemble and unpacking was a nightmare. Each and every piece had to be vacuumed to remove the packing materials, which basically shredded to pieces during transit. Overstock and Wayfair both need to find better delivery companies - they could care less and orders come damaged all the time.

    Read More
    OstkUser66112 June 24, 2016
  • Looks nice, but it's cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Literally, it doesn't cost much. And you know what you're getting when you buy this type of furniture - cheap, particle board with a wood-colored veneer that weighs a ton. But that's all I wanted for my teenager's bedroom. It looks nice, and it's not meant to last a lifetime. It is difficult to assemble if you're not used to assembling these types of things (meaning the locking metal connectors that are inserted into a slot and turned 1/4 turn to lock in the bolt.) The instructions are all pictures, like Legos, and some of the steps take a little brainwork to figure out what's being represented. It took me about 4 hours to assemble everything and put it in place. The desk is assembled on its side, so it takes two people to heft it up and put it on its feet, but that's the only time 2 people are needed. You do need a drill with a screwdriver bit; you're not going to be able to assemble some of the pieces with a handheld screwdriver. The only real flaw is the design of the keyboard drawer. It's an awful design, and the drawer falls off ALL THE TIME! Good thing my son uses his keyboard on the desktop instead. We took off the keyboard drawer altogether.

    Read More
    Lynne W. June 1, 2016
  • Nice Work Station
    Verified Purchase

    Goes together easy, looks nice. only problem was the keyboard kept coming off track, had to add corner braces to track mount to make it stay in place. all in all a god product for the price.

    Read More
    Dale M. May 3, 2016
  • Cheesy
    Verified Purchase

    This is difficult to assemble and a waste of time. The sliding board for keyboard broke off in no time.

    Read More
    Lindsey F. February 19, 2016
  • Poor quality, difficult assembly
    Verified Purchase

    I don't recommend this desk. Once assembled, very difficult to move. Wood and parts are poor quality.

    Read More
    Kelli A. December 28, 2015
  • John R
    Verified Purchase

    Way too difficult to assemble.

    Read More
    John R. December 2, 2015
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    My husband spends a lot of time at his computer, so I wanted something somewhat sturdy. It took a while to put together, and the pieces were all over the box it came in, but I had read that in other reviews and was prepared. The desk looks nice and fit's well in our home. The biggest issue I have with it is that the tower (computer case) for the desktop is not wide enough for my husbands computer. However, he built his own desktop a long time ago and it's an AlienWare case, so if you have a regular desktop computer, you shouldn't have that problem.

    Read More
    Alysa H. November 10, 2015
  • Quality Desk once you put it together
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with my purchase. As others have remarked in their reviews, the biggest problem with the desk is the assembly instructions. The instructions are exceptionally vague, which adds considerable time to its assembly. My only other complaint is that the connection between the two top pieces of the desk is a little wobbly. All of the pieces arrived undamaged and well-labeled. The desk is a good value for the money, and I would buy it again in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    Christopher G. September 2, 2015
  • Great corner desk. Looks as good as the picture!
    Verified Purchase

    The desk arrived fast and was well packed. None of the items were damaged and all the parts came in a big bag. I was able to put the desk together, by myself, in 2 hours. The directions may be a bit lacking, but are sufficient to get the job done. Just follow the pictures and you will be just fine. Note: do not turn the round inserts until you are ready to lock everything in place. The desk looks very nice. It is sturdy and well built. The desk is large enough to fit dual monitors, my printer, and my router on top with room to spare. The CPU storage has plenty of space for my pc desktop tower with room to spare. Great desk. Would buy again.

    Read More
    Reed C. August 6, 2015
  • OH WOW!
    Verified Purchase

    This little desk was not so little! It's very sturdy and heavy..no limp wood here! Color is true to picture. Very well worth the money especially if you are looking for a good, well built item. I did have to get a couple of men to put it together because it is really heavy.

    Read More
    mcsan1942 July 25, 2015
  • James R
    Verified Purchase

    Keyboard shelf spaces too far apart. Had to adjust

    Read More
    JAMES R. April 29, 2015
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    Upon opening this item, we found the pieces were not packed securely. Every piece was just carelessly thrown in the box without any packaging to hold it into place. Over half of the parts had finish scratched off of it. Also the hardware bag was spilled inside the box. Will not be ordering Furniture from Overstock again.

    Read More
    jacob November 3, 2014
  • Nightmare getting the pieces I needed
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is an ok desk. I needed the dimensions for my corner. The whole ordeal was a nightmare as the desk top came damaged and there were no instructions or hardware included from Overstock. When they replaced the desk top they still did not include the hardware. I had to call Inval to get instructions on how to assemble. These directions are very difficult to read. Then when I finally got the hardware, 2 pieces were till smissing from the bag of hardware. After 2 weeks I am still waiting on the missing pieces of hardware to assemble this desk.

    Read More
    gigiharris September 20, 2014
  • Love Desk, but a few flaws
    Verified Purchase

    I love the desk, and it fits great for my home office. I will say the instructions are not as easy as ***, it took my husband quite a while to build but he did it. The 2 things wrong...the little shelf above the drawers didn't come with anything to hold up the back of it, I believe it should be like an L shaped piece like the ones that hold up the front Second, my keyboard tray keeps falling off. It's as if the tray needs to be a tad wider for the wheels to work properly with the tracks on the desk part. My husband is going to have to figure out a way to fix this. Other than that, I do love it!

    Read More
    jbliven August 8, 2014
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Although the directions for putting this together were thorough, it was very time consuming. It took about 8 hours total and the keyboard drawer keeps falling out, a drawer face will not stay on and the overall look of the desk is cheap. You get what you pay for.

    Read More
    christtm August 2, 2014
  • Nice desk but awful assembly instructions
    Verified Purchase

    The desk looks really nice when it is put together; we aren't sure yet about how sturdy it will be. Know, though, that the directions were impossible to follow. They had tiny drawings where the holes/parts displayed weren't even CLOSE to matching the parts in the box. We quickly realized we weren't going to be able to figure it out on our own, or at least not without days of aggravation and mistakes. It's a nice affordable desk, but unless you're truly up for tearing your hair out, count an extra $60 or so for an experienced handyman to assemble it!

    Read More
    kalibasa April 5, 2014
  • Excellent choice for cost
    Verified Purchase

    I chose this desk because it looked great and was perfect for what and where I needed. It did take bit long to put together but was not hard and majority I did myself. Looks great and quality is good too.

    Read More
    aprilc08 March 21, 2014