Sale $84.59

Save $9.40 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Inval Laricina White Wall Mount Hutch Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wall Mount Hutch Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Took me a while to mount it on the wall above my computer desk makes my little home office more organized. I turned 75 this past May and was able assemble and mount it by myself, just good common sense will do the trick for anyone. Enjoying the look and convenience very much.

    Read More
    Patricia J K. September 4, 2017
  • very useful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased 2 of these for an office I was redecorating. The look very good positioned on the wall above 2 white parsons desks. Saves space. Important to make sure it is attached very securely to the wall. Very please with my purchase.

    Read More
    subtut33 August 20, 2017
  • Matches other pieces
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these to go with an Inval Laricina corner desk as well as an Inval straight desk for my scrapbook room. They were super easy to put together and match the other pieces.

    Read More
    Judy99 March 26, 2017
  • nicely engineered!
    Verified Purchase

    I am impressed with this piece, which was easy to assemble and very sturdy. Especially nice mounting design, with a wall-cleat that holds the bookcase and snugs it to the wall. I will definitely consider the Inval line for future purchases.

    Read More
    Marian E. March 9, 2017
  • mr mtm
    Verified Purchase

    Unit was a little vague on instructions. For added strength, I glued all joints when assembling.

    Read More
    OstkUser536897 September 7, 2016
  • Deceptive ad photo
    Verified Purchase

    In the photo we see on the ad, the top surface is clear and unmolested. When you assemble this white bookcase, there are 8 large black dry wall screws that cause an uneven, not counter sunk, bumpy surface on top with terrible color contrast. There are no plastic white screw end caps included. The ad does not say that the finish is a white-washed wood grain. It only specifies "white" for color. Also the instructions suggest that you tap a non pre-drilled "crack" in one of the braces when installing corner brackets. So you have to cram the #8 wood screw into the pressboard/melanine by sheer force with the screwdriver in order to auger out a hole for the screw to set in. This seems preposterous but I followed the instructions. When I set it upon the nice entertainment center I purchased from Overstock.com, it looked cheap and flimsy. In a kids room, a bathroom, or a closet, it would be fine for a wall hung utility shelf, but not for Living or Bedroom decor.

    Read More
    kllewis November 26, 2014
  • Great shelf for my purses!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband mounted this above my shoe rack in my dressing room. It is a great shelve for all my purses, large and small. The board that is attached to the wall for mounting is a very secure system. The only problem was the dry wall anchors don't have a large enough flange so one fell right into the wall. Luckily we had found two studs for mounting. This shelve is perfect for my needs.

    Read More
    frankieann April 29, 2014
  • Nothing Special but will serve it's purpose
    Verified Purchase

    Cute shelf with a nice designed but clearly overpriced for the quality of the actual shelf. I'm using it in over the bed in my teenage daughter's bedroom so it's fine for that but I wouldn't consider it for any other room in the house as the quality is just not that good.

    Read More
    gigimau January 17, 2014
  • Easy to assemble and hang
    Verified Purchase

    Bookshelf was easy to put together and hang. It is pretty heavy, so definitely need to find a stud, especially if you plan load it with books.

    Read More
    dmazatl January 14, 2014
  • Assembly nightmare
    Verified Purchase

    My major gripe about this bookshelf was that one of the predrilled holes on a panel were NOT DRILLED CORRECTLY. The identical piece (I'm talking about pieces A and B) was drilled at a half inch, while B was drilled at a full inch - so I could not hinge pieces together correctly with "H". We had to get out our own drill bit and do some measuring and drilling. It was so stupid. The rest of the assembly was pretty much on par with other cheap furniture that I've assembled. It fits the bill on what I wanted, which was a wall mounted shelf for above my desk. I think it looks a little more upscale than a lot of cubby hutches, in that it has some extra detailing

    Read More
    cmhorns December 23, 2012