Today $316.49

At other retailer: $319.99

Save $3.50 (1%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Inval Laricina White Modern Straight Computer Writing Desk with Locking File Drawer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

    for as much as I paid for this desk, it was a piece of junk. First of all, there are millions of pieces you have to assemble, some that fit and some that you just had to make work. After my husband and I put it together we went to move it and ther whole thing literally fell apart because it wasn't sturdy enough (not because of our handy work but because the think is a hunk of junk) Please Please Please, do not waste your money on this item. you can have mine for free. Such a piece.

    Read More
    OstkUser1353249 August 24, 2017
  • Space saver desk with good storage
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I hesitated to purchase this desk after reading the reviews about the difficulty many had in putting it together. But the dimensions, drawers, and storage looked just right for my space, so I took a chance. I'm glad I did - as the desk fits my space perfectly, has lots of storage, and is very functional. Don't think you can tap-dance on this desk - but it is perfectly sturdy and I have used it every day as my laptop desk for the past month. On the assembly - I wouldn't recommend this as a beginner project - but if you have put together flat-pack furniture before and take your time - it goes together fine - and when correctly assembled - is sturdy enough. IKEA does the best job on directions for flat-pack furniture - but the directions provided with this desk are adequate and my husband and I put this desk together with a minimum of frustration. Some very nice features are the shelf storage under the main desk top to place items one needs close by but not cluttering the top of the desk. The right pedestal drawers lock - a great feature, and the cabinet on the right pedestal is roomy. The size of the desk provides lots of flexibility to use in a smaller room, yet provides lots of storage space. I'm very happy with my purchase, and would buy it again.

    Read More
    OstkUser1217605 July 24, 2017
  • Very poor design. Definitely A DONT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    design is flawed. table is unteady and drawers are not aligned. wasted my time and money

    Read More
    Sony T. October 4, 2016
  • Awful experience
    Verified Purchase

    Took very long to put together.... End result - 2 drawers don't open properly... We used the pre-drilled holes, so they were not properly marked/prepared. Looks ok, but would not buy if I knew how poorly it was prepared for the end user.

    Read More
    L.B.DECORUM L. August 1, 2016
  • Not worth the price at all
    Verified Purchase

    This desk wasn't super expensive, but it still is not worth the price. It is extremely unstable (it wiggles side to side way too much). The "wood" feels very cheap. Lastly, the drawers are absolutely terrible. They don't slide well, and I nearly pulled one drawer face off because it stuck so much. Instructions were lousy too. Pay a higher price for good quality.

    Read More
    David D. July 9, 2016
  • Wonderful Gift
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was such a perfect gift for a friend that owns a jewelry store. It's very sturdy while sleek but with plenty of space.

    Read More
    Gloria B. January 8, 2016
  • Very cute
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was purchased for my daughters room and is perfect for her. It would be a little small for a dedicated office, but perfect in my teens room.

    Read More
    jt3373 October 30, 2015
  • What we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for the space we have.

    Read More
    jcmark6 April 23, 2015
  • Disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed in this desk. The look is great, but the quality is awful. The drawers don't line up let alone lock on the right side, and a lot of the screw holes didn't line up right. Frustrated!

    Read More
    Misty L. April 23, 2015
  • Its a cheap flat pack desk not worth what I paid
    Verified Purchase

    Meh. I am not overly impressed with the quality of this desk for the price. It comes in a ton of pieces and you must assemble every little peg. The locking mechanism doesn't seem to work unless you hammer in these tiny plastic pieces into the side of the drawers, which they don't actually fit into as they are too big. Glad I just happened to have a contractor around to help me put it together and try to make it even and level. Good look and design but too expensive for the cheap piece of junk it is. And too much time and effort to put it together. Would not buy again and would prob return it if I didn't have to dismantle it to mail it. My advice is don't bother with this desk, buy something better

    Read More
    Amber T. April 8, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I like the that it's compact. But it's not the best quality. One of the drawer covers fell off and I had to glue it back together. otherwise it's nice

    Read More
    Ana K. January 2, 2015
  • missing part
    Verified Purchase

    This desk needs 2 people to assemble it. It looks good, but it could be done in a better way. I still have a problem contacting the manufacturer and Overstock regarding a part that was missing from the box. The small parts were packaged poorly. I could see holes in the plastic bag and I guess that's how that part disappeared. It's a tiny part, called stopper which makes the drawer stay in place when closed and also helps with locking the drawer. It's been almost a month since I asked Overstock to send me that part and I still haven't heard anything from them. I hate the fact that I have to follow up with them each and every time. I'd like THEM to take initiative and responsibility and solve the issue for their customers. That's part of customer service which they don't provide.

    Read More
    great value December 29, 2014
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    would recommend IF you need a smaller computer desk. Was a lot smaller after we put it together then appears be aware ! The quality is similar to ****

    Read More
    digger111 August 26, 2014
  • A reasonable buy, but not perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The desk has many positives--nice size for a small space, cleverly designed filing drawer, stylish from the front--but it has some drawbacks as well. It is unattractive and cheap looking from the rear. It is a real chore to assemble (took me several hours) and the instructions demand a certain level of familiarity with ready-to-assemble furniture because the illustrations often don't match the actual pieces. That said, the parts all fit together nicely and the drawers and doors work smoothly.

    Read More
    pegasus53 July 17, 2014
  • Love my desk but assembly was NOT fun
    Verified Purchase

    I love my desk and I'm so happy with how it looks and how it fits in my house and how functional it is BUT. The assembly was NOT easy. There were multiple holes that didn't line up right and some that didn't even exist. We had to make a total of 8 holes with a screwdriver and a hammer (cause we didn't have a drill). Also the locking mechanism is flimsy and cheap.

    Read More
    rachaelleex3 November 23, 2013
  • Great Product, Fast Shipping!
    Verified Purchase

    Great Product, Fast Shipping! Good Customer Service!

    Read More
    lrineha4 July 25, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is great. Delivered on time and tracking was exact. It arrived undamaged. I have put furniture together previously so had no problem with the directions or parts. However, I would not recommend this for first time assemblers. The directions were not detailed enough for novices unfamiliar with some of the hardware. Love the style and usability of this piece.

    Read More
    macanudodog May 31, 2013
  • looks good MUST read instructions & have patience
    Verified Purchase

    If you are a Man or woman who won't read instructions,do not bother getting this. I am a woman over 60 and did a great job with time and patience needed help to move to place. looks and works nice for small place

    Read More
    4gullable May 27, 2013
  • Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    It looks fine, but is not "TOP QUALITY" Remember, you get what you pay for. It is pretty much what I expected for the price. It does look nice, the drawers work ok. Overall, not too bad.

    Read More
    whitebench April 23, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Miranda J. August 22, 2017