Sale $251.99

At other retailer: $547.35

Save $295.36 (54%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Inval Four Drawer File/ Storage Cabinet with Locking System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A lot of work - marginal quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited to purchase this filing cabinet because I had a difficult time finding one that locked mulitple drawers and looked like a decent piece of office furniture. I read in the reviews that it was cumbersome to assemble, and I can tell you that my husband's frustration with this fully supports that notion. It took him nearly a day to assemble partly because we received instructions in Spanish, not English. Also, there are multiple parts that do not fit together well. As a result, the drawers needed to be adjusted quite a bit and I don't know if they will ever be perfect. Once I added my regularly-sized files, I had to shim up the front of the cabinet to avoid it trying to tip over when the bottom drawer is open. I am happy with the look and functionality of the cabinet, but at this price point it doesn't weigh out the frustration it takes to put it together and the fact that the parts don't fit together nicely. Two corners on the particle board for the backside were damaged as well, even though you will never see it. I just expected a little more for the amount of money I paid but it will work for a home office. I would hate to have to use it every day! The bottom of the drawers use particle board, and I laid some larger files there because they don't fit in the stand file hangers and the weight is supported just fine.

    Read More
    kelly3231 January 6, 2012
  • All reviews are consistent!
    Verified Purchase

    All the reviews same the same thing and I should have listened. I experienced the same: 1) the directions are horrible. It did take a while to put together, and the assembly wasn't that difficult - after you figure out on your own what to do. It would be MUCH easier with better directions. 2) the top two drawers align with the frame, but the bottom two (file cabinets) do not. AT ALL. They are about 1-1.5 inches indented from the outer frame. 3) the lock is shoddy. It locks, yes, but when you give locked drawers a tug, the opposite side of the cabinet still tugs open a little. Also, note that the lateral drawers don't hold files laterally. Instead, they hold two rows of files per drawer, perpendicular to the front of the drawer. Sort of a waste of space, as if the files were held laterally, you could get a lot more in each drawer. I should have noticed this in the picture with the drawer slightly open. Overall, it looks nice, but I expected "espresso" to be chocolate brown - this is more blackish brown - and doesn't match my espresso desk. For the money, it's not worth the piece of furniture purchased.

    Read More
    clg8 June 4, 2013
  • Do not buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the most poorly manufactured pieces of furniture that I have ever put together. I'm pretty good at putting furniture together, but this took an entire day because so many pieces didn't actually fit - holes had to be adjusted, pieces had to be forced together to fit, etc. When we finally got it together, it managed to stay together for just a few months before drawers started coming apart and literally falling onto the drawers below. This is the biggest waste of money ever.

    Read More
    byama2 May 14, 2013
  • wasn't even close
    Verified Purchase

    I will never buy the product again and not ever tell anyone to buy it. Cheap lock. every thing about it was way below any thin that should be on the market...

    Read More
    michielt March 23, 2013
  • Not Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Product was poorly made. Instructions were terrible and also were wrong. I would never buy any product from this company again. It was a waste of my time and energy.

    Read More
    jerseygirl115 April 30, 2013
  • Impoosible to put together.
    Verified Purchase

    The cabinet is entirely too complicated to assemble.

    Read More
    pppc July 10, 2013
  • File Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This file cabinet arrived with several damaged pieces. I have assembled several furniture products from Overstock and other companies without incident. The directions for assembly and the parts were horrible. Difficult to see parts, not clearly labled, and unable to see the positioning from the directions.

    Read More
    sulbertnan May 6, 2013
  • It looks good, too bad it's such bad quality
    Verified Purchase

    Summary: • Drawers do not align • Cabinet topples forward if one if the file drawers is filled and open • File drawers may have a design flaw causing them to fall apart I purchased this file cabinet along with some Inval desks on behalf of the office I work for. The desks were as to be expected for the price- meaning they are particle board (standard in this price range), but sturdy and look nice. The cabinet however, looks OK, if you are willing to ignore the fact that the drawers do not align (the top 2 smaller drawers align with the frame, where to bottom large drawers sink in). But the bigger problem is how unstable it is once the drawers are filled with files. The cabinet is not heavy enough in the back, so we have to be careful when opening the drawers as it easily topples forward. In addition, the front of one of the bottom drawers dislodged causing it to fall apart when I was filing.

    Read More
    ashoffice July 30, 2012
  • Garbage

    Save yourself 5 hours and a massive headache and skip this one. There are way too many pieces and the directions lack clarity. I had to contact the manufacturer because one of the pieces wasn't in the box. (customer service was great) not worth the price or the time investment.

    Read More
    Rob R. January 21, 2016
  • Should have read the the reviews
    Verified Purchase

    Worst assembly project ever. The instructions were some of the worst I've ever seen. Finally managed to put it together and it just looks really flimsy and cheap. Oh well.

    Read More
    bethdegray October 3, 2015
  • Should state assembly is required.
    Verified Purchase

    Product is very nice one assembled. It comes completely disassembled. The directions are a bit confusing and assembly takes some know how. Once assembled its very nice.

    Read More
    liketooshop March 13, 2013
  • Mr. Fix it to my rescue
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice enough unit for the price , once it is put together. A bit of a challenge to assemble and the directions not the easiest to follow.

    Read More
    Kimberli S. August 6, 2015
  • Inval four drawer file cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This product looks pretty good in the pictures, but the quality is not terrific. I don't believe it would hold the amount of files it's sized for as it is not all that sturdy. It was a little difficult to put together compared to some of the other home assembly furniture we have purchased in the past. My husband ended up adding an additional panel of plywood on the back to give it more rigidity. It looks nice, but I don't imagine it will hold up well and we will would not purchase this name brand product again.

    Read More
    productconsumer December 8, 2014
  • Flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    It's very flimsy and cheaply made...not the quality I expected. It was also missing a part.

    Read More
    jmark72 September 24, 2014
  • Four drawer organizational system
    Verified Purchase

    This item is exactly what I wanted to include in my office space for my new business, no other product exists like it, therefore I bought it, knowing the reviews were so bad. Not happy! No directions included, very poor construction. A total nightmare to put together! Now that it is together, quality is very very poor.

    Read More
    christmas01 August 31, 2014
  • Inval Four Drawer File cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Several scratches in the drawers when received. Lock mechanism does not work. Will not line up with holes in the pre fab cuts. Overall is made very cheaply and as I do want another one as needed 2 of them. Do not believe I will order another one.

    Read More
    lindac25 July 28, 2014
  • Product arrived damage
    Verified Purchase

    Just recieved box, Product arrived damage. Husband had to glue the damage piece in order to work. May take to much time to return the item.

    Read More
    shanna36 June 18, 2014
  • Such a Disappoint
    Verified Purchase

    This was a mess. Too many steps to construct, holes were not properly drilled in relation to the instruction guide. The pieces were cheap and poor quality. We boxed it up gave it back.

    Read More
    swells1 December 18, 2013
  • Do not buy this file
    Verified Purchase

    I am very good at building furniture, many of the pieces in my corporate apartment are **** and I never had a problem. I could not make this file become square enough to get the drawers to fit. The rails were wider than the drawer and after 10 hours of working on building this I simply gave up. It was flimsy, broken, scratched, and ugly. It was too frustrating to take it part to return it. I threw it away.

    Read More
    jpmath December 13, 2013
  • Cheap Trash
    Verified Purchase

    This File Storage Cabinet is extremely cheaply made for the price. The instructions are worthless. A huge waste of money and time putting it together. It won't hold up to even slight use.

    Read More
    Thomas O. April 11, 2017
Sponsored Links