Sale: $251.54

At other retailer: $323.99

Save $72.45 (22%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Inval Four Drawer File/ Storage Cabinet with Locking System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cheap Trash
    Verified Purchase

    This File Storage Cabinet is extremely cheaply made for the price. The instructions are worthless. A huge waste of money and time putting it together. It won't hold up to even slight use.

    Read More
    Thomas O. April 11, 2017
  • Probably the worst thing i've ever put together
    Verified Purchase

    I dont say that lightly. I've put together my fair share of *** furniture. This one takes the cake though. First, the instructions are NOT diagramatically accurate: hardware displayed in the book is NOT what you get, and the hardware vs wood diagrams are not proportional to what they are in real life. The holes drilled on each side of the drawers for the catch were not big enough to fit the catch, and the stickers indicating letter of the piece (A,B,C,D etc) were almost cemented on the wood. Took about an hour to *** that off of there. For the price of this piece of furniture I expected a lot more.

    Read More
    Andrew T. March 17, 2017
  • Wish I'd read the reviews!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so intent on getting a file cabinet that would fit my space, I jumped the gun and bought this without reading any of the reviews. DON'T DO IT! The directions are THE. WORST. I. HAVE. EVER. COME. ACROSS. They're just flat-out wrong. I'm three hours into it, and am still only on the side pieces. I'm going to keep putting it together because I need *something* for my space, but I'm not expecting anything great, esp. given all the other reviews that say how flimsy it is, too. Sigh. Learned my lesson the hard way.

    Read More
    Luisa C. February 19, 2017
  • GREAT PRICE. FLIMSY DRAWERS..BUT GREAT PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    Probably wouldn't have ordered it if the price was higher. Other similar cabinets cost over $***. 2 small drawers on top were perfect for what I needed. I wouldn't expect it to last for generations. I haven't filled the file folder drawers so I'm concerned that the weight and daily use might be a problem. But it looks great in the office. Color was perfect to match my other furniture

    Read More
    Carlos F. April 5, 2016
  • Garbage

    Save yourself 5 hours and a massive headache and skip this one. There are way too many pieces and the directions lack clarity. I had to contact the manufacturer because one of the pieces wasn't in the box. (customer service was great) not worth the price or the time investment.

    Read More
    Rob R. January 21, 2016
  • Should have read the the reviews
    Verified Purchase

    Worst assembly project ever. The instructions were some of the worst I've ever seen. Finally managed to put it together and it just looks really flimsy and cheap. Oh well.

    Read More
    bethdegray October 3, 2015
  • 4 drawer cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    top drawer and locking mechanism is a little flimsy, but the rest of the cabinet is solid.

    Read More
    Allen J. August 20, 2015
  • Mr. Fix it to my rescue
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice enough unit for the price , once it is put together. A bit of a challenge to assemble and the directions not the easiest to follow.

    Read More
    Kimberli S. August 6, 2015
  • Decent
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to put together. Initially put the top drawer lock in backwards but even after it was refitted correctly the drawer still doesn't lock. Doesn't really matter as I didn't plan to use the lock anyway. Deep enough bottom drawer for hanging files to hang properly and the top three drawers are long enough to lay plans flat.

    Read More
    Allison P. April 21, 2015
  • Instructions are not for idiots
    Verified Purchase

    To all of those who wrote reviews on this item that indicate the instructions are flat out wrong, just a note, I put this thing together in about two hours, ALMOST made a mistake on the placement of the tracks for the lower file drawers. The picture makes it look like the tracks are misaligned. They are not. It's a raised perspective shot that's almost impossible to see, but it's there. Use common sense when reading these poorly-written instructions, and at the end of the day, you will have no problems. The only reason I'm not giving this item five stars is because the drawers wiggle back & forth a little bit (bad tracks, I'm assuming) when they are pulled out fully. Aside from that, it's a pretty solid piece of furniture that looks very nice in my home office.

    Read More
    chuckwheat February 27, 2015
  • Good value for $$ spent.
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitated in ordering this because of problem reviews. My husband, who is handy said that he would make it work. However, putting it together really presented no problems. The directions are horrible, but it worked well just following the numbered pieces. Some reviews cited drawers that don't fit quite right, but we had no trouble. The back pieces were cracked and from other reviews, I believe that Overstock would have replaced them. However, once they were put in place, the cracks were difficult to see and once the drawers were installed, they couldn't be seen at all, so I decided not to seek replacement. By no means is this a fine piece of furniture, but for the price paid, it is good value. It's in a home office and provides much storage space with two additional drawers which I use for extra printing and office supplies. I also purchased the desk which matches this and it's a nice set.

    Read More
    sunnyeven February 6, 2015
  • Inval four drawer file cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This product looks pretty good in the pictures, but the quality is not terrific. I don't believe it would hold the amount of files it's sized for as it is not all that sturdy. It was a little difficult to put together compared to some of the other home assembly furniture we have purchased in the past. My husband ended up adding an additional panel of plywood on the back to give it more rigidity. It looks nice, but I don't imagine it will hold up well and we will would not purchase this name brand product again.

    Read More
    productconsumer December 8, 2014
  • Flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    It's very flimsy and cheaply made...not the quality I expected. It was also missing a part.

    Read More
    jmark72 September 24, 2014
  • Four drawer organizational system
    Verified Purchase

    This item is exactly what I wanted to include in my office space for my new business, no other product exists like it, therefore I bought it, knowing the reviews were so bad. Not happy! No directions included, very poor construction. A total nightmare to put together! Now that it is together, quality is very very poor.

    Read More
    christmas01 August 31, 2014
  • function and design
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 3 of these to go wall-to-wall in my office. Lots of drawer space. It's great to have the height and width of these. I paired it with two bookcases on top of each end one and put a TV in the middle. Really made the entire room look spacious and streamlined. Only downside is that the drawers are a bit rickety, but for the price, it's still good.

    Read More
    midwestshopper3 August 7, 2014
  • Inval Four Drawer File cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Several scratches in the drawers when received. Lock mechanism does not work. Will not line up with holes in the pre fab cuts. Overall is made very cheaply and as I do want another one as needed 2 of them. Do not believe I will order another one.

    Read More
    lindac25 July 28, 2014
  • Product arrived damage
    Verified Purchase

    Just recieved box, Product arrived damage. Husband had to glue the damage piece in order to work. May take to much time to return the item.

    Read More
    shanna36 June 18, 2014
  • cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Normal mid grade cabinet. Works well & looks good. I don't feel it would hold up to heavy duty use, but for a home office we think it's fine. Putting it together takes a while, but is pretty straight forward. Parts were well marked.

    Read More
    gmark1 May 3, 2014
  • Such a Disappoint
    Verified Purchase

    This was a mess. Too many steps to construct, holes were not properly drilled in relation to the instruction guide. The pieces were cheap and poor quality. We boxed it up gave it back.

    Read More
    swells1 December 18, 2013
  • Do not buy this file
    Verified Purchase

    I am very good at building furniture, many of the pieces in my corporate apartment are **** and I never had a problem. I could not make this file become square enough to get the drawers to fit. The rails were wider than the drawer and after 10 hours of working on building this I simply gave up. It was flimsy, broken, scratched, and ugly. It was too frustrating to take it part to return it. I threw it away.

    Read More
    jpmath December 13, 2013
Sponsored Links