Today $128.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Inval File Cabinet with Locking System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Heavy duty cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    The assembly on this is not the best. I reassembled the drawers twice to get them to line up more flush but no matter what I tried they are a little offset. Still worth the cost imo.

    Read More
    Nicholas P. February 22, 2016
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Our filing cabinet disintegrated in our move, so we bought this to replace it. It is not very sturdy, was disappointed with quality.

    Read More
    Lisa S. March 3, 2015
  • Judith
    Verified Purchase

    Very well built and looks great in my home Office!

    Read More
    Judith S. February 28, 2015
  • Not really a file cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    The file drawer doesn't fit hanging files well at all. The two drawers are shallow, so fine for paper clips and small stuff only. Just a disappointment.

    Read More
    meow327 February 2, 2015
  • Nightmare to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    As others have said, this thing is a nightmare to assemble. The instructions are terrible. Avoid at all costs.

    Read More
    jqconsumer September 13, 2014
  • Inval File Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Instructions to put together extremely difficult to follow, easy to figure out connections came with full directions and more complex connections description was very vague and unless you have been challenged in the past by assembling items of this nature, the task was rediculous. Spent at least 6 hours putting it together

    Read More
    mike1234k August 26, 2014
  • Great & Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    As everyone else stated it is very difficult to assemble. I've assemble many pieces of furniture and this one is ridiculous. Needs better translation and proper layout. It would be fine if you put these together everyday. They will not improve this so beware, it can be done. It will take some time to enjoy this when i forget the experience.

    Read More
    stewie77 August 21, 2014
  • Very Attactive
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice looking and functions well. The only thing is when the top and bottom drawer are unlocked the middle drawer stays locked, a little annoying. Maybe it is something we did wrong.

    Read More
    dojeog July 23, 2014
  • Could not even get it put together...
    Verified Purchase

    I did wonder how you could fit a filing cabinet in such a small box…you can when EVERYTHING needs to be assembled. It felt like a bad Lego design gone bad, I typically don't have an issue putting things together, BUT between my teenage son (who is very handy) and myself we could never fully put it together. An unfortunate waste of money (and time).

    Read More
    decoratinginnh March 11, 2014
  • Office
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for office furniture without spending thousands of dollars. The product was priced reasonable for the quality. I ordered 4 additional pieces. It looks good when you enter the room. The only issue I had was that one file I ordered came with two damaged parts. I used the instant chat feature on the website and found it very easy to get the parts need shipped to me right away.

    Read More
    homequest November 19, 2013
  • Stay Away !
    Verified Purchase

    I've assembled 9 box-furniture projects in the last 4 months (I've moved, so have friends). This ranks 8th, it is barely functional. The screw-and-lock screws are too small for the holes, so the top of the cabinet can be lifted straight off. Not what is expected when purchasing a Locking File Cabinet. Second issue, as stated in other reviews, the bottom slides need some adaptation, I had to drill my own holes through the metal slides. Third issue - the small plastic bumpers are almost too flimsy to hold the drawers in the locked position. Other smaller concerns - the directions are nearly worthless, etc. Bottom Line - find another locking cabinet, this one is only good for holding a table lamp.

    Read More
    playerpiano63 November 13, 2013
  • Poor quality and terrible customer service

    My husband ordered the Wayfair cabinet and when it arrived it turned out that there were more than 200 individual pieces involved in putting it together. Difficult to do as the cheap chipboard that is used is both fragile and very heavy so it takes two people to put it together. The top was unfinished with no covering for the MDF material so it would stain in a heartbeat from any liquid touching it. When we contacted *** for a return authorization we were told we would be charged over *** for the shipping and also a handling charge. You are not buying a moderate quality piece of furntiure but a low quality kit.

    Read More
    holepro November 12, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    A nice piece of furniture. The only problem that I have with it is the Assembly Instructions. It comes with instructions in several languages and the smallest print was the English. Not very easy to follow.

    Read More
    sentry125 December 18, 2012
  • Low grade materials
    Verified Purchase

    Package arrived with MANY parts, looked to take at least 4 or 5 hours to assemble. All panels were chipboard, which is made from the sawdust found on the floor of lumber mills, and glued together under pressure. It's prone to break and cannot be drilled or nailed in the traditional manner. If you have boundless patience and never move or touch the assembled piece, it might be ok for you. Otherwise: save your money. I immediately returned it to Overstock, who charged me $45 return shipping. They did, however, refund the $45 when I complained about the deceptive quality.

    Read More
    herbie2 June 10, 2012
  • Don't buy
    Verified Purchase

    Cheaply made. Lower drawer rails did not line up with srew holes, had to drill my own. Too many parts to assemble. Have had it for two weeks and it's already falling apart. Buy something else

    Read More
    good2bking March 8, 2012
  • Worth the trouble?
    Verified Purchase

    I received this cabinet today and assembled it this evening. The pieces came well packed and there was no damage during shipment. The assembly instructions are in Spanish with English translations. The instructions are very brief and assembly took over two hours. If you have never put together a piece of furniture like this you will have a difficult time with this cabinet. Twice the instructions were incorrect. Once showing screws going in the wrong holes and the second time the drawing showed the piece involved put on backwards. Once I figured these things out, the cabinet went together just fine. It looks great and is very sturdy. The locking feature locks all three drawers, not just the file drawer. Overall, a fine cabinet for the price once you get it put together.

    Read More
    0rlandoshopper December 13, 2011
  • xxxxxx
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these cabinets and was not completely satisfied. First of all, it took forever to put together and the instructions were not in english. Took my co worker many hours to put together. I would not consider buying anything like this again.

    Read More
    tgargano November 17, 2011