Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $296.86
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Windsor Hand-carved Secretary Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly want I wanted in a desk. Just enough of everything.

    Read More
    Eva M S. June 21, 2017
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Real solid furniture. Exactly what my spouse was looking for. The detail in the front door was really nice. The color of the wood was wonderful.

    Read More
    Craig P. June 16, 2017
  • Charming Vanity Table!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a vanity table that wasn't huge but had a lot of class. This is it! It is a very attractive quality item for the price, looks like a perfect match to our *** cherry canopy bed! I use the main drawer for a curling iron, brush, etc, smaller drawers for watches & makeup. Inside slots hold lipstick & eyepencils, & more jewelry. I add an electric lighted magnifying mirror to the desk when it's open. Very slim profile yet plenty of space for the basics. Love it!

    Read More
    Nancy J. February 12, 2017
  • Gorgeous solid wood
    Verified Purchase

    The carving is beautiful and the color is perfect - Medium cherry color. Love it!

    Read More
    hunterrxx January 15, 2017
  • Caravan Hard Wood Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with it because it fit the space that I needed it to fill and it is very useful.

    Read More
    OstkUser343660 August 20, 2016
  • Review of International Hand-vcarved Small Secreta
    Verified Purchase

    I'm satisfied with the quality of the desk. My only negative comment is that the desk has a tendency to tip forward when the front lid is in the down position

    Read More
    John H. K. April 5, 2016
  • Bold & Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    If you love detailed design then, this desk you must consider!!! I was really surprised with, the fancy scrolls that, really stand out... I turned around & purchased the Bombay Narrow Dresser to, compliment this desk & it works for me... I constantly look-out for the International Caravan Furniture!!! You can't go wrong with, such Flair,,, Nancy in Maryland

    Read More
    mattandles February 2, 2016
  • Scratch desk
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived with some scratch.I fixed but was disappointed.Overstock need to find a better way to verify quality of the products before been ship.

    Read More
    F January 9, 2016
  • Better in person
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous little desk. Will look into more pieces from this company.

    Read More
    ellieapple November 19, 2015
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    It's does the trick. It looks just like the picture.

    Read More
    Sarah W. September 30, 2015
  • I like my desk
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable desk.I like. Good price

    Read More
    Yelena A. July 22, 2015
  • A desk I always wanted.....
    Verified Purchase

    I received this desk in just a few days of ordering it. It was packed very well and protected nicely. The only assembly required was to attach the legs which was very easy. I love this desk! It fits perfectly in the space I was planning for it. The carving design on the exterior is so pretty and I feel like I have treated myself to an antique piece of furniture. I see many years of enjoying this desk.

    Read More
    Kerry M. June 6, 2015
  • Secretary Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited when I got the package. But then I opened it..... What a disappointment! Scratched, not painted well, dry drops of varnish.... I could go on and on. I am just VERY dissatisfied!

    Read More
    ivish December 2, 2014
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    heavy duty, well made. am so glad I found it on o.co. other sites had it but much more expensive and had tp pay shipping of 50.00 or so depending on site.

    Read More
    chrislh March 29, 2014
  • cute desk for the price, looks as described,
    Verified Purchase

    I order this desk for a specific place in my den. I am quite satisfied with this product.

    Read More
    durden July 26, 2013
  • Nice desk, it was exactly what i was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    I looked in many of our local antique shops for a small secretary desk to put in my bedroom and wasn't able to find one. This desk was just what I was searching for and the size and color are perfect for me.

    Read More
    dale48 May 27, 2013
  • Good dollar value
    Verified Purchase

    Item 12713013 Secretarial Desk I received, was shipped from warehouse in Texas on 26 Mar 2013, and arrived in good shape because shipping carton was double boxed. It was simple to assemble, requiring only the legs to be bolted into place. Pull-down writing surface measures 25.15 wide, by 12.4 inches deep. I was hoping a full sized laptop would fit inside the main drawer, whose inside dimensions measure 18.65 wide, by 9.88 inch deep. This depth is too small for most laptops, and a full sized laptop cannot be stored inside, when front panel is pulled-up into closed position. Construction was somewhat impressive, considering the price. Front & sides are furniture grade raised-panels, which will allow the unspecified hardwood to expand and contract with seasonal humidity changes, without cracking or checking. Even the drawer bottoms and rear panel are make of thin Luan board, not pressed cardboard like cheaper furniture. Carving on front panel, leg tops, and aprons is genuine, and of medium quality. However, it is obvious that reason cost was so low, is that this desk would never pass any decent quality control inspection. There were about six sample defects on the unit I received. They included finish flaws, minor checking on two of solid hardwood leg tops, and minor impact indentations. I sealed all four leg tops with some linseed oil before assembly, to eliminate any chance of further checking. I also fixed the finish flaws, and added floor gliders to all the leg bottoms, because this detail was not addressed by the manufacturer. All in all, it is a well made solid piece of furniture, at about a fifth of the cost of a perfect one, at a quality furniture store. Most importantly, my wife likes it because she says it got eye appeal, and is light enough for her to move about easily. So I can overlook a few blemishes.

    Read More
    armand0 March 29, 2013
  • beautiful desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was exactly as advertised, the little defects you can't even see, for the price it is a very good product

    Read More
    wigrandma March 28, 2013
  • Secretary Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a small secretary desk for some time and this one is exactly what I had in mind I just love it and it enhances by room with its apperance

    Read More
    tabprin5 January 30, 2013
  • Secretary desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk came a week after i ordered it. It looked just like the picture online. It was easy to assemble unlike what the other comments said. I added my own knob to the top to make it easy to open. I love the hand carved hard wood. Just the right size for the space i needed it to be placed.

    Read More
    cityoflaurel December 2, 2012
Sponsored Links