Read All Reviews for International Caravan Vintage Antique Rectangular One-drawer Hall Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • International Caravan Vintage Antique Rectangular
    Verified Purchase

    Table arrived well packed. Started unwrapping and rust powder filled the wrapping plastic. Began putting together and the tight screws were rusted and difficult to undo, then again difficult to tighten back up. Two metal buttons had fallen off the legs which I superglued back on. My draw actually does NOT open. It is stuck solid into the table and when I tried to open the draw, the handle came off in my hand whilst the draw remained jammed shut.

    Read More
    Renee A. February 6, 2017
  • Perfect Casual Catchall
    Verified Purchase

    I placed this in the entry hall to my master. It is the perfect size as a small side table. The drawer is more spacious than I expected and the lower shelf is holding a covered basket with paperwork I need frequent access to. The table is sturdy but will not hold a great deal of weight. I would not use as a TV table or to hold a heavy object on top. This table was perfect for my needs and arrived as pictured. No assembly is required but the crews need tightening to ensure the unit is stable. No complaints for the price. In fact, I am contemplating a second table for use on a small wall in my master. The rustic design and exposed metal and distressed neutral color works with pretty much any wood tone or colors.

    Read More
    pjsinsantaynez September 16, 2016
  • Rusted and stripped bolts
    Verified Purchase

    Bolts were stripped and very hard to put together when I have to replace rusted out bolts....

    Read More
    Aly A. September 2, 2016
  • Shabby Chic quality
    Verified Purchase

    This piece follows my shabby chic decor in my guest bedroom. I have the rustic iron bed with New Orleans Mardi Gras type mask in this bedroom. It fits my theme perfectly.

    Read More
    mesamie April 13, 2016
  • VERY UNIQUE PIECE!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these to use as end tables in our master bedroom. They are wider than your average bedside table so make sure you have enough room on your wall for both of these plus a king size bed. I love them because they are so unique; I do get asked a lot if they are antiques. They are very unusual, so it takes a certain taste to appreciate this piece.

    Read More
    riley68 February 19, 2014
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    The table looks really good - it's unique looking and definitely passes for 'old' down to the rusted metal and rusty bolts. Unfortunately putting it together was a huge pain, since the instructions don't tell you which step to do first. It just has photos. Do not, unless you want to get really frustrated, put all four legs on the lower section first. I figured out that the way to do it is one side at a time - so attach left legs to upper and lower metal supports before doing the right or vice versa. If I'd known this from the outset it would've been easier to put together. One thing is that because the bolts are 'rusty', they're hard to tighten. I used a wrench. Only had it 2 days but so far both top and bottom are supporting their weight (I have a small lamp and large framed photo leaning against the wall on top, and about 10-15 lbs on the bottom shelf. Once put together I love how lightweight it is, and that the top part just lifts off as one big piece. It's not bright white though; definitely more off-white/cream.

    Read More
    lilcamper77 July 19, 2013
  • Very Unique
    Verified Purchase

    Very unusal piece of furniture. It almost has a medevial look about it. The finish is a destressed cream color. The legs are destressed gray. Although this table did not look good where I originally intended, I kept it anyway and am using it in another bedroom where it looks great.

    Read More
    ajtoday February 21, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Dana S. February 2, 2017
Sponsored Links