Today: $220.09
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Tropico Iron Porch Swing

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • JUNK

    I received this swing as a gift 2Christmases ago. Within 6 months it began to rust, so I thoroughly sprayed it with a NAME BRAND product made to prevent rusting. It continued to rust. I continued to spray. It has now rusted all the way through the seat and can no longer be used. My daughters spent their hard earned money on a piece of junk.

    Read More
    kdgh June 15, 2008
  • Beautiful & Comfortable Swing
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I bought this swing for my mother-in-law for Mother's day/Birthday. She wanted a swing for her front porch. She lives in a HUGE house - in an EXTREMELY nice neighborhood. She was almost in tears when she saw it and was even more teary-eyed and happy when we hung it up. It was easy to put up (although we did have to buy hooks and extra chain because she has an extra high ceiling) and so comfortable to sit in. We thought we would have to get a cusion for it but we didn't. My mother-in-law has gotten numerous compliments from her neighbors and everyone keeps asking where she got it. She and my father-in-law sit out there every morning and evening just swinging and drinking their coffee. This was a GREAT buy!!!

    Read More
    jennifer2375 June 5, 2007
  • Awesome swing!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased one of these for my front tree and was so pleased with it that I purchased two additional for the back yard. My husband was especially pleased with the quality and comfort. It was easy to put together and I especially like the soft edges of the seat and arm rests. Overall, this is a great swing and will surely outlast my wood one ten to one!

    Read More
    bc61 October 14, 2009
  • SWING'IN IN FRANKLIN
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT PRODUCT, LOWEST PRICE FOR EXACT PRODUCT ANYWHERE I COULD FIND. SHIPPED THE NEXT DAY, ARRIVED HERE 4 DAYS AFTER I CLICKED TO BUY.

    Read More
    swingbythepool October 14, 2007
  • swing arrived
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good deal... The swing arrived with two small dents on the back but not in a noticable location. It is very comfortable and looks great....Comes complete with all tools for assembly which is not at all hard.

    Read More
    lunchlady696 June 3, 2007
  • Swing
    Verified Purchase

    I have a victorian Home and I have been looking for the right swing for the front porch and I found it. The Tropico Swing and the other accessories are so easy to put together that I did it all by my self. The finish is so smooth and easy to take care of. I am so happy with my purchases. Thank you Overstock.com

    Read More
    chychy May 28, 2007
  • Swinging High!
    Verified Purchase

    Everything about this Swing is 110% My husband is a Sheet metal contractor and He says its 110% of Great Workmanship and Construction. The finish is smooth and was worth more than we Paid. Our Grandaughter lines up all her dolls and she is busy for hours!. We hung it from Huge Old Oak Tree. With 30 extra feet of chain it is the best Tree Swing ever.It will be there for Years and Years! Oh we had is Powdered Coated White to match the trim on the Barn and our white Gates and Fences.Even with the extra $65.00 we paid for that it is still worth more than we Paid. WE LOVE IT! Especially about 5:00 with a Cocktail!

    Read More
    jannysunnycalifornia May 17, 2007
  • Better than Wood
    Verified Purchase

    I assembled the swing in about 15 minutes. It looks to be well crafted and very sturdy. The only downside was that we had to buy 18" of additional chain to reach the ceiling hooks - but maybe we just have a tall porch! Very comfortable even without cushions. Four stars on durability because we've only had it a short time. A winner in every way.

    Read More
    jamesonthelake May 16, 2007
  • Great Swing!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this swing - I had 2 Vintage Wrought Iron Bentwood Rockers and this was a perfect complement to them. It was easy to assemble and the plastic coated chain is an added safety feature for little hands. Loved It.

    Read More
    smash123 May 7, 2007
  • love it! very comfortable and looks great.
    Verified Purchase

    love it! looks great and very comfortable!

    Read More
    pat M. April 21, 2017
  • Tlc
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my porch and easy to put together

    Read More
    Terri C. March 31, 2017
  • A swing for a lifetime
    Verified Purchase

    Super fast delivery/easy assemply. Made to last a lifetime. My husband is 6 foot 3 and this holds him plus another problem. The hooks look like they would hold 300 pounds on each one. I bought this after buying the rocking chairs from this same group. We just build a new covered back porch and with all of the items in this grouping together we have made a great outdoor living area and should never have to replace them. The one thing that you will need is a seat cushion. It would be nice if overstock had one that fit the measurements.

    Read More
    deborah S. September 10, 2016
  • PERFECT
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice swing. Great price.

    Read More
    Patricia D. February 7, 2016
  • Quality swing
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install and study to last

    Read More
    Delores C. November 6, 2015
  • perfect for our covered porch
    Verified Purchase

    comfortable, easy to assemble, very nice looking

    Read More
    hebak May 6, 2015
  • lindalu
    Verified Purchase

    I have 3 of these swings. I originally bought one a couple of years ago and really liked it. When I built a second home, I added two new ones to the front and back porch. All swings are in a covered area which is best for this product. It is not aluminum. It is a heavy duty steel swing which can easily be spray painted if the paint dulls. This has not become necessary, but I will probably do so in the distant future.

    Read More
    pecosnm March 11, 2015
  • International Caravan Tropico Porch Swing
    Verified Purchase

    I had no trouble putting it together and it is wonderful! It is very comfortable without a cushion but I may still make one. The style of the arms is also very comfortable! It's a winner!

    Read More
    roy80 July 15, 2014
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these swings for my upper and lower patios. They assembled fairly easy, however, we did have to bend the metal in a few places to make the screws go in correctly. It only took a few minutes to assemble them. We had to purchase an additional 12 feet of chain because our ceilings are high. The swings are very comfortable even without cushions. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    pmef February 22, 2013
  • Beautiful swing
    Verified Purchase

    This swing arrived faster than anticipated. All the pieces were covered with protective plastic from the box. All screws and necessary items for assembly were located in a little plastic pouch. It has large hooks at the top of the chain to hang the swing by. The chain holding the swing remains covered with thick plastic to protect your fingers. It's a little heavy when assembled but nothing I couldn't manage by myself. It's really pretty on the porch and I'm still smiling.

    Read More
    daniese July 20, 2012
  • Porch Swing
    Verified Purchase

    Love the swing. Nice and sturdy but yet easy enough to move. Have had it about 9 months and it still looks the same. Would definately recommend to anyone needing a nice swing.

    Read More
    kathysroberts June 12, 2012
Sponsored Links