Today: $220.09
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Tropico Iron Porch Swing

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    We searched for quite sometime for a solid built swing that didn't cost a fortune. Easy to put together in minutes. We are very pleased!

    Read More
    happiness1st May 20, 2010
  • Beautiful Swing
    Verified Purchase

    This swing is high quality. The picture doesn't do it justice because of its beautiful lines and dimensions. The only issue was the chain was a little too short by 7 links, perhaps not made for big old houses whose porch ceilings are higher. The links we needed were at the hardware store. It looks perfect on the corner of our Victorian wrap-around porch. We are so glad we bought this one!

    Read More
    happy1swing May 14, 2010
  • Tropico Black metal Porch Swing
    Verified Purchase

    Looks far more expensive than the cost I paid at Overstock. Came in an amazingly short time and I am thrilled. I wish I would remember to always look on Overstock first before I buy anything because I almost spent three times as much for a similar item on a garden furniture site before I happened to go to Overstock! I feel like I will be very happy with this swing!

    Read More
    morgan1971 May 8, 2010
  • Just a' swinging
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality; nice black finish, & very sturdy! We love it!

    Read More
    kelsee May 7, 2010
  • Love this swing!
    Verified Purchase

    I have wanted a porch swing (in our case a swing that's attached under our deck) for a long time. Black metal was just what I wanted but hadn't seen anything like this at retail. It looks exactly as pictured and is very sturdy. Many compliments on it already. The curved seat is very comfortable without a cushion. If you use this under a deck be aware that you will need to buy extra chain and some link locks - easy to get at any hardware store. I just spray painted the extra chain links black to match. You will also need to buy the eye hooks for the ceiling or underside of the deck floor -- these do not come with the swing. Easy to assemble. Arrived within a week. Very, very happy with this purchase. If you're on the bubble with this -- go for it.

    Read More
    cweaganmn April 22, 2010
  • It still looks beautiful after all this time!
    Verified Purchase

    This swing is fabulous. I have had it for almost 4 years now. It hangs under my pergola outside where it is exposed to all the elements. After about 2 years the black coating does sometimes leave a residue on clothes when you sit on it, but for the price and the look, that is something I can live with!

    Read More
    ca23 March 24, 2010
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    I could not be more pleased with my purchase of this swing. Everything was included, it was simple to assemble, and it exceeded my expectations. This swing was to replace a wooden one I had hanging from a frame. The chains were longer than necessary so I draped them over the frame and used them for plant hangers.This was my first purchase from Overstock.com, but I'm certain it will not be my last. I enthusiastically recommend this product and this company.

    Read More
    iiiiiiiii May 28, 2009
  • Swing
    Verified Purchase

    The minimal assembly is fast. The swing is very comfortable... Love it.

    Read More
    lvspice May 24, 2009
  • Tropico Iron Porch Swing
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love it. I feel it is a good investment that will last a very long time. It is a comfortable and beautiful addition to my deck.

    Read More
    sbasprin April 30, 2009
  • Swinging for lifetime
    Verified Purchase

    Durable and sturdy swing for a decent price. We hung ours from a tree branch and used plastic protectors along the chain to not harm the tree. I am certain the iron will withstand the elements for a long time, the coating is quite thick. Even without cushions the bench is comfortable and swings smoothly and quietly. I'm not sure how hot it will get in summer but we plan to have cushions made for it.

    Read More
    f1mktg April 29, 2009
  • Tropico Porch Swing
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Love it! Love it! My husband and I are extremely pleased with our swing. It was simple to assemble (I did it). The color is perfect with the rest of my patio furniture. The size is great. It's not so large that it overpowers the space, but it provides plenty of room for two people to sit comfortably.

    Read More
    officeadministrator April 29, 2009
  • algoh
    Verified Purchase

    I love this swing. It arrived on schedule. My husband and I hung it asap. We have been enjoying it ever since. The only thing I may recommend is a cusion only because depending where you are it gets cold but it is comfortable without a cushion

    Read More
    algoh April 20, 2009
  • Swing
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect Swing! Love it! Wish I could afford another one!

    Read More
    julesofsc March 21, 2009
  • Swing
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Very sturdy, looks nice. Easy to put together.

    Read More
    nancyie August 30, 2008
  • Porch Swing
    Verified Purchase

    A great product considering the price. There are a few very minor issues with construction, but overall can't beat the value. And it took me only a few minutes to assemble, unlike some other reviewers who noted 30 minutes or so.

    Read More
    jerseyellen August 5, 2008
  • Classie!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful swing! A very nice addition to my front porch. Great price! Very comfortable too!

    Read More
    katznap June 23, 2008
  • Better than picture!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with swing. Easy to put together. The rolled side arms are very elegant!! A wonderful addition to my patio. And shipping was very fast!!

    Read More
    sebo111 May 17, 2008
  • Great for the $$$
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviews mentioned, the swing was difficult to assemble. You need some serious muscle to align the holes, but it worked out. There was a dime sized dent on the top of the back arch which is very noticable and it doesn't seem that it will hold up very well outdoors. But on the flip side, it is sturdy, looks great and who can beat the price. We are happy with it and it has become my favorite spot for moring coffee. I'd definitiely recommend it. Just know what you are buying.

    Read More
    js4444 May 9, 2008
  • swing
    Verified Purchase

    very heavy, nice swing. doesn't move around in the wind like lighter swings do. took longer to assemble than anticipated. can't rate durability yet, it's new.

    Read More
    vshank May 4, 2008
  • tropico iron swing
    Verified Purchase

    we ordered the swing and rocking chairs for our back porch. we could not be happier! they are so easy to put together and the appearance is just beautiful! they "sit" comfy but we did add cushions. i believe this swing and rockers will last for years to come.

    Read More
    bevyk April 22, 2008
Sponsored Links