Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Tropico Five-piece Iron Outdoor Furniture Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • owner
    Verified Purchase

    Table was for my restaurant and worked very well, my only objection is that the arms are extremely large and a little cumbersome.

    Read More
    Shawn W. July 23, 2016
  • Great table
    Verified Purchase

    The patio table set is perfect. Heavy chairs and tables that won't blow away in the New Mexico winds. The chairs are wide and even without pads very comfortable. Love the arms, just the right height. The table is a perfect height, and the spaces between rows is just enough to brush the crumbs off. Took a little time to put together, and would recommend making it a two person task.

    Read More
    eastmts April 30, 2014
  • 5 Piece outdoor furniture set
    Verified Purchase

    Nice outdoor set. Very sturdy. Has lasted 2 years outside so far..No rust.

    Read More
    meantina June 12, 2013
  • decent for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy. Looks nice. Now for why it is 3 stars - a number of manufacturing flaws which made assembly difficult. The flaws were in the form of bent tabs and were straightened with a good wrench and a little muscle. The accompanying wrench did not fit the bolts. If it weren't for the flaws assembly would have been easy. The chairs were a bit dented as well, but will be covered by seat cushions - so should not be an issue. Overall, good for the price. I'm not at all handy and was able to work through the issues and put these together myself.

    Read More
    txknc August 29, 2010
  • patio set
    Verified Purchase

    patio set was excellent deal for the price; no problem with timeliness of shipment; easy to assemble; quality product

    Read More
    doakinmd August 14, 2010
  • Outdoor furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This product arrived with very minor damage but I really liked it so I kept it as is. It is very heavy and really stable. I enjoy it on my back porch with my family.

    Read More
    nancychandlerbing August 11, 2010
  • Outdoor furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chairs and they were super easy to assemble. The table took a little more corrdination....and it really needed to be packed better because two corners were dented in as other people has also stated on their review. Other than that, I really like it alot.

    Read More
    scgirlx4 May 13, 2010
  • Nice patio set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice and attractive set. Didn't want anything with glass top so this is perfect. Easy to keep clean. The chairs are roomy and comfortable. I am enjoying it.

    Read More
    mkat911 September 12, 2009
  • tropico 5 piece set
    Verified Purchase

    i received our chairs and tables last week. no dings or dents at all. it didn't take me too long to put it together as all the nuts and tools were included. the set looks very good and i could not be happier.great furniture.

    Read More
    jamesamark May 20, 2009
  • I should have listened to the other reviews..
    Verified Purchase

    This furniture set looked so good in the picture, I disregarded the other reviews. Mine also arrived very rusty, and was difficult to put together because most of the pieces were bent. I live in NYC in a 3rd floor walk up- I am grateful to have outdoor space, but the 3 floors is also why I am not going to return this heavy patio set. PS- 3 boxes, each appx: 50lbs. The description doesn't say how much it weighs. I am also wondering why they chose an allen wrench as the tool to bring this whole thing together.

    Read More
    ajeds August 14, 2008
  • poor paint job
    Verified Purchase

    my set is two years old and is pitted and rusted. i wish i purchased stainless steel. it is a mess and will have to be sanded and painted now.

    Read More
    goldlover June 23, 2008
  • Classy grouping
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! This table and chair set was easy to assemble and looks great. When you order make sure you get seat cushions as the wrought iron is a little hard on the butt. The chairs are very comfortable, I love the fact that the arms not only look good but feel good. I am very happy with this furniture set. Livens up my patio.

    Read More
    auntiem2u March 12, 2008
  • Exactly as shown
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived well-packed in two boxes. It assembled easily and is quite sturdy to sit on and use. The chairs are nice and wide, and the unusual armrests are comfortable. The set looks very stylish. One note: when brushing leaves off a chair, I scratched my finger on a tiny imperfection in the metal. I would use a brush or broom to wipe it off, and look for those little snaggers on the chairs or where they might come in contact with clothes. I am very satisfied with this set.

    Read More
    pogger October 11, 2007
  • Inexpensive but looks it
    Verified Purchase

    The price is great on this table and chairs. The assembly was very simple. The table has some dents in the top and a few chips off the paint. It will work for our side deck so we are keeping the set but I think it looks a little cheap because the welding on the iron strips is very poor. We bought the Riviera 8 piece set at the same time and MUCH prefer the quality of that set. If you buy the Tropico set you will need to purchase cushions. The chairs are not comfortable on their own.

    Read More
    doverlaketrish October 1, 2007
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Product advertised as powdercoated and had plain metal showing underneath the table. Poor welding, and several dents in the edges of the table.

    Read More
    busterlou August 1, 2007
  • Top Notch
    Verified Purchase

    A really sturdy set of patio furniture, I am a big man who weighs over 300 pounds and the chairs don't wobble at all when I sit in them. And there's plenty of room for big hips. They are simple to put together and very well constructed. The only flaw I saw was the dining table had one slightly bent piece of flat iron that covers the top of it. But other than that everything looked great. The winged chair arms are very different and comfortable to lay your arms on. Shipping time was great, and the cost excellent. We will have to see how long the paint job holds up, but if it does deteriorate a quick spay of a can of black spray paint should fix it right up. A good quaility product that I would recommend to someone looking for sturdy, nicely priced patio furniture.

    Read More
    tubbybear1 July 27, 2007
  • Pretty happy with product
    Verified Purchase

    We received our furniture in pretty good condition. A few dents in the metal but no big deal. However, there was already parts rusting. So once you receive, be sure to treat with a non-rusting treatment to keep it looking good. I will still recommend purchasing, but just be aware. Chairs are not very comfortable without padding on them, so be sure to build that into your budget.

    Read More
    uffda58 June 8, 2007
  • tropico 5 piece set and rocking chairs
    Verified Purchase

    stability, great. Comfort, great. Rusting after less than one year's use--why? The powder coat flakes off easily. Going to have to repaint them.

    Read More
    jilouise June 2, 2007
  • great set
    Verified Purchase

    Really loved these sets, bought three for our local nursing home patio. Wide bottoms on sturdy chairs with rolled arms. Sturdy table. Only displeasure was that every table was not packed well on the edges and two edges on every table had dents and the paint was cracked on them. Other than that everything was great. Hope they will last for many years! No need for cushions.either, very comfy.

    Read More
    heartlandgal May 2, 2007
  • Best on-line purchase ever
    Verified Purchase

    Love the Set, beautiful, sturdy, inexpensive and easy to purchase, quick delivery, very impressed.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 22, 2007
Sponsored Links