Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Sun Ray Iron Porch Swing

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Exactly what we were looking for!

    After viewing this swing online, we knew it was exactly what we were looking for, but would it be as pleasing to the eye, comfortable as well as durable? Well, have had it for approx. 2 months and can answer yes to all. It looks wonderful on the porch of the house, it is definitely comfy (even more so if you add a cushion), and it holds two adults comfortably. As far as durability, since we have a covered porch and plan to store it inside during the winter months, that may not be as much of an issue as for others that plan to leave it outdoors in the elements. We also purchased the side table and the rocking chair which are equally as pleasing asthestically, as well as comfortable. Would highly recommend all three. As with other reviews, the chain was too short, so did have to purchase other chain to add to the length; afterall, you gotta be able to touch the ground to swing - right?? Very satisified indeed with this purchase and when we pull up to the house, we always comment how our new porch furniture enhances the look and charm of our home.

    Read More
    barhubcun October 9, 2009
  • Sun Ray Iron Porch Swing
    Verified Purchase

    Just removed a front room of my home to add a good front porch. Had a porch swing already bought (made out of solid cedar wood) looked good. But gave it to wife's parents. (they needed one) So I had to get another, saw this at same price and it's much better. Looks great and is very comfortable you don't need a pillow or pad. It made my porch look clean and neat. Just make sure you have the chains both in same position or it will not hang right. (simple) love that the chain's are covered in think plastic and the hook's at the top are class too. I love it. and what's super cool is my wife was very happy with my buy. odd but true.

    Read More
    dosf64 August 16, 2011
  • Great swing
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful swing and very well made. I put it on my back patio on a frame. The chain was more then enough for a stand but would probably be a little short if hanging from a tall porch. This swing is not a large as a standard 4 foot swing but it is only shy by about 4 inches. It is comfortable with or with out a cushion. I love it .

    Read More
    dlamart August 11, 2011
  • excellent craftmanship
    Verified Purchase

    I love this swing! It is comfortable without a cushion and also very sturdy. It looks beautiful on our front porch and is in keeping with the spanish decor.

    Read More
    funnsun92 November 23, 2007
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Has stood the test of time through Wisconsin winters!

    Read More
    Jennifer S. November 28, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The swing is lovely. We have it attached under our deck and I enjoy the spot much more now that the swing is in place. You will need cushions as the metal is unforgiving. I ordered a thick cushion for the seat and I recommend small pillows for the back as well if you or guests plan on leisurely swinging and conversation.

    Read More
    Ranger August 30, 2016
  • Squished
    Verified Purchase

    This swing is as gorgeous. This swing is small. I am tiny and my Husband is stocky The reviews talk about small children enjoying it are spot on. It's an embarrassment on my porch. It looks like doll furniture, and it gives everybody waffle butt. I read each and every review and I thought I was sold. I am saddened. The two sides came in full of nicks we were unable to find matching paint. If you want aesthetics this swing is perfect; relaxation, not so much.

    Read More
    Susan H. August 10, 2016
  • love this swing!
    Verified Purchase

    We have been using this swing for almost 4 years with no signof wear. We leave it out on our lower deck all year long. We have a cushion for it, as the seat is metal. It is very sturdy and comfortable. A great value!

    Read More
    annabanana1951 January 6, 2013
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this a few years ago. It is good quality. A little assembly required but I was able to do it by myself no problem. It has held up great. The only thing is ...there is a thick plastic covering over the chains and it gets faded,wet, ugly with age. But, I dont really know any way around that.

    Read More
    beee123 September 30, 2012
  • good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with everything about the swing but unfortunately I don't think it is very comfortable to sit on. I read the reviews before ordering but while it looks great hanging from my porch our older wood swing was much more comfortable. I will buy a pad for the seat and use a blanked for the back for padding.

    Read More
    midwesthome September 18, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my mother for her birthday. It is beautiful! Exactly as the photo, also the chains for hanging are included. I am planning to purchase her the chair to match.

    Read More
    hightable September 14, 2012
  • Relaxing
    Verified Purchase

    We love our new addition - we put a cushion on it for more comfort and have it near our fire pit...we use the swing most of th year and leave it out throgh our long 7 month winters ad we're still swingin'

    Read More
    luv4lu June 20, 2012
  • BEAUTIFUL!
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVE this swing. We've had it almost a year, and it's held up beautifully - looks like the day we hung it. It's very heavy and of good quality. I love sitting in it on the back porch with the kids. HIGHLY recommend it!

    Read More
    jenna202 May 10, 2012
  • beautiful porch swing
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this porch swing! I get many compliments on it. It is unfortunate, that it needs back and seat padding to make it comfortable to sit on. I hate covering up the detailing.

    Read More
    mccartymom March 20, 2012
  • Sun Ray Iron Porch Swing
    Verified Purchase

    Pleased with the swing except the chain was too short, needs to be longer. What displeased me was I found the same swing on several other sites after ordering/receiving this one that were over *** less!! Overstock usually has the best prices so that really disappointed me....

    Read More
    sharonlpier September 19, 2011
  • Beautiful porch swing
    Verified Purchase

    Best metal swing and very decorative

    Read More
    kbjoch54 June 20, 2017
  • Love my swing
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Hung this swing from a tree. Had to purchase the branch wrap and 5 feet of chain for each side, but overall this swing is perfect, perfect, perfect!!!!

    Read More
    Alice D. June 20, 2017
  • love my porch swing!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This swing is as nice as the photo shows it to be. I've had it for more than a year and it hangs under my pergola, receiving some shade and protection from the weather, but still routinely subjected to the elements 12 months/year and it still looks brand new. Added a seat cushion and it is comfy and beautiful

    Read More
    musiccityot May 22, 2017
  • Great Swing!
    Verified Purchase

    Love is this swing. Perfect size to place anywhere!

    Read More
    Cheryl W. May 22, 2017
  • Amazingly sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a FANTASTIC value. The swing is heavy and sturdy. The fasteners that hold the swing to the chain and the chain to the hanging hardware are substantial and impressive. It's easy to adjust the height and reclining angle by moving a chain up or down. It comes with plastic to cover the chain both to prevent pinching and keep the chain from rusting as quickly. It's wide enough for two people, and while not so comfortable you'd want to sit on it for hours, it's quite nice for metal. We'll probably be buying or making a cushion, but it's great without. So pleased as we were initially looking at the Jack Post that went out of stock, but got lousy reviews on a competitor's site. Those composite ones may be a bit nicer, but not for 2+ times as much.

    Read More
    ERIC H. April 21, 2017
Sponsored Links