Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan St. Kitts 9 ft. Cantilever Crank Umbrella

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    Great umbrella and excellent price

    Read More
    OstkUser360429 July 25, 2017
  • good, but
    Verified Purchase

    I give the actual umbrella a 5, but the stand and lack of directions drops it to a 3. As others have said, you cannot rely on the stand provided and must brace the umbrella in some way. My husband came up with a great solution for us and actually drilled through the wooden bench so the umbrella pole would fit through it.

    Read More
    Mary Lou C. June 27, 2017
  • Still going strong!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We've owned and used this umbrella for 4 summers and we are ready to use it for another year! Color is still nice, mechanism works well. And it was a great price!

    Read More
    lzp45 April 28, 2017
  • Poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    This was a waste of our money, it lasted a few weeks and broke, we were furious!

    Read More
    barbara m. February 2, 2017
  • umbrella condition
    Verified Purchase

    Poor metal frame will not provide support in the wind

    Read More
    OstkUser251448 June 29, 2016
  • awful
    Verified Purchase

    Broke the first thunder storm we had. Umbrella was down during the storm

    Read More
    OstkUser99410 April 9, 2016
  • 10 FT UMBRELLA
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT.

    Read More
    jessie m. November 19, 2015
  • Just for show! Not an Umbrella!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 10 of these for our outdoor courtyard at our restaurant. They are very flimsy and not sturdy during 5 mph winds (breeze). I can handle that because of the price...but it rained and it rained through the umbrella. I now call them a Sunbrella. Terrible product. Not because it's flimsy but it doesn't act as an umbrella

    Read More
    Merrill H. October 5, 2015
  • Great umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    Nice umbrella.... Well made.... Be aware you will have to purchase "weights" to hold it down!

    Read More
    ktnet August 24, 2015
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    And admittedly, this may be us but the wind took this and because of the cantilever, it was destroyed the minute it went over. Overstock was very good in customer service.

    Read More
    lindahyden April 6, 2015
  • Umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    Too flimsy and too low. Didn't return due to size and hassle...Sorry I made this purchase.

    Read More
    kellymarieah January 5, 2015
  • outdoor umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    it seems to be a pretty good umbrella for over our hot tub by the pool. it isn't as sturdy as the one it is replacing however. It was a very good price though

    Read More
    kline November 16, 2014
  • Perfect fit for narrow farmer's market space.
    Verified Purchase

    My space at my local farmer's market is between the sidewalk and the curb, about 4 feet. Set at the end of my display table, the umbrella covers well and his high enough to be out the the way of people walking by. I sell honey, so the yellow color sets off my display nicely. I do have to use paving stones as a counterbalance, but I knew that before I bought the thing so that isn't a problem. I think I would be better off using a couple of sandbags. The umbrella is easy to transport and to set up. Much easier than I thought it would be. This was money well spent.

    Read More
    beekeeper990 September 2, 2014
  • Nice umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    So far, so good! I recently purchased two of these umbrellas in orange. I am very happy with the design and also the 10ft circumference. They are very nice looking and add a tropical, vacation feel to the pool area. I purchased two for the patio area near my pool. They cover most of the area with shade which is great. We get full sun most of the day which was a bit much. I love the vivid color. Hopefully the material will hold up in the sun. The finish on the pole area is of good quality. Delivery was prompt and the product was packaged well. No dents or rips...it was perfect when it arrived. Overstock was nice enough to give me the sale product on both as the purchase was made on the first umbrella only one week prior to the sale. The rep was very nice. I have made several purchases at overstock and have been very pleased with all of them. I think this umbrella is a good quality for the money ( I have seen others priced from *** to ***). Make sure you secure the base. We used brackets drilled into our concrete, then slid the poles under the brackets. My husband did it himself. You can get some at home depot. If you don't use brackets be sure to weigh down the base with 100 lbs or the wind WILL tip it. Enjoy!

    Read More
    homesweethome3 August 13, 2014
  • International Caravan Three-Meter Cantilever Crank
    Verified Purchase

    The item was easy to assemble (very little assembly required) and easy to erect. The base is not all that stable, and needs to be mounted on a board or screwed onto a deck floor (couple sandbags word as well). But it functions well, is sturdy, looks great and covers a wide area. Perfect for my needs at an exceptional price.

    Read More
    laughing July 21, 2014
  • Nice umbrella but too difficult
    Verified Purchase

    The umbrella is attractive. I am 5'1". If I struggle and open it myself, I am OK. It is not easy, but I can manage with some struggling. If someone else opens the umbrella, I often cannot reach the handle at all. I am at the mercy of someone else to close it. It is by our pool and it is simply an unacceptable risk to know the winds are rising or a storm is coming and not be able to close it to prevent it becoming a projectile into neighbors' homes and yards. Also, it is far too easy to pinch your hand when trying to lift the mechanism up enough to open it, and even easier to pinch your hand when bringing it down. I will never buy the cantilever style of umbrella again. It appears as sturdy as most, and it is attractive. It is far too difficult, however, to open and close, including the potential to really hurt hands.

    Read More
    jane20764 July 14, 2014
  • Not even close
    Verified Purchase

    Total wrong color from what's pictured. Was a dark Forrest green. Of course overstock says its a monitor issue. What a joke.

    Read More
    naprulz June 14, 2014
  • needs better fabric material
    Verified Purchase

    The umbrella is very easy to assemble. Like most umbrellas, it must be anchored using concrete. And, like most umbrellas, you should close it in high winds and NEVER leave it open unattended for days when you will be away. A big winds WILL damage it. My concern is umbrella canopy fabric is so thin you can actually see through it. It is the cheapest fabric that I ever seen. Although it is brand new, I am in the process of seeking to buy a replacement fabric for it. If I knew the fabric was so thin. I would not have purchased it. In good faith, I can't recommend to buy it. However, I only paid ***. So, once again, you get what you pay for. I just might buy a more expensive one from a store so I can actually see it BEFORE I buy it. .

    Read More
    tdhc13 April 26, 2014
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    It WILL NOT stand up. Falls over and stratches the base. Pretty when you hold it and covers alot, however, cannot use and having trouble returning it.

    Read More
    toriri April 21, 2014
  • CoCo
    Verified Purchase

    It did not work anymore after one season. I don't know how to open it and it just get stuck. I will not recommend to others.

    Read More
    robertko2581 April 10, 2014