| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Square 20-inch 55-pound Resin Umbrella Base

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something heavy due to windy conditions on my deck. This piece stood up to the test.

    Read More
    newpk58 October 22, 2016
  • Arrived broken!
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived broken in one corner, too much hassle to return/exchange, and so ended up patching it up w/ concrete glue. Umbrella seems to wobble in windy days, remains to be seen if it will topple over in extreme windy conditions.

    Read More
    shoptilldrop01 October 6, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and the high column helps add stability. Would buy again.

    Read More
    Sandy B. September 2, 2015
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I like the bronzed color and it is heavier than a lot of others I looked at. Very happy.

    Read More
    Suzanner August 13, 2015
  • Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    Only took out of package for inspection. Seems very sturdy. Hope to use before summer is over (patio still being built)

    Read More
    jayboo515 August 9, 2015
  • siggi
    Verified Purchase

    nice and sturdy will not turn over

    Read More
    rxmama July 10, 2015
  • Sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy indeed. These square ones don't blow over in high wind like the round version though they are bulky to move!

    Read More
    LuisaMarieDesigns January 14, 2015
  • arrived cracked but works fine
    Verified Purchase

    We carried this up to our deck, unpacked, and then saw the huge crack across the resin base. Decided not to deal with the hassle of returning it and it performed just fine all summer long.

    Read More
    rockymountainskiier December 4, 2013
  • Not as good as some people said
    Verified Purchase

    The reviews I read said this base would keep an umbrella standing during very high winds. The second day I had the umbrella up, we expected thunderstorms. I put the umbrella down to lessen the chance it would blow over. That did not help! I gut up the next morning to find the umbrella leaning against my rain gutter. The sleeve that holds the pole of the umbrella is not long enough to provide good support to the umbrella. The base is not large enough to keep the umbrella from blowing over.

    Read More
    kkaz2006 August 9, 2013
  • Good at first but...
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 2. They looked great (at first). We ordered a 3rd. Now less than 3 months later the finish on all three have completely degraded, the rubber feet and stripping around the outside came off and one of corners simply broke off. Trying to return right now. Buyer Beware

    Read More
    zenlensjunk July 4, 2013
  • Resin Umbrella Base
    Verified Purchase

    I have been real please with my resent purchase. Lately encountered some pretty heavy thunderstorms in are.area. stand all.g with umbrella.stood.up with out any problems

    Read More
    tonygrios May 1, 2013
  • umbrella base
    Verified Purchase

    I have not used it yet to see if it holds up the umbrella on windy days, but it looks really good and I have high hopes. I would have the umbrella in the down position on those windy days, but it gets very windy here in N.M. in the spring. It is a heavy base, so I think it should work. It definately looks very nice, a simple design not ornate and busy like most stands out there. I like the square shape also, as I think that it would hold up in wind better than a round shape.

    Read More
    2catmommy April 22, 2013
  • heavy umbrella base
    Verified Purchase

    this base replaces one that I had filled with steel shot, but even then it was not heavy enough to not be affected by strong winds blowing the umbrella. This one does the dob.

    Read More
    muxom April 18, 2013
  • HEAVY duty stand.
    Verified Purchase

    Was so tired of the umbrella bases that rust and ruin my patio, or the ones you put water and sand in only to have the neck split. This one IS durable. I like it.

    Read More
    granddaddy2 April 4, 2013
  • Does the trick
    Verified Purchase

    For the money , this is great. Comes with more than one insert for various sized umbrella poles. the rubber abound the edges is easy to slip off when moved , but still a great product.

    Read More
    fixrcabin January 17, 2013
  • Can't move it!
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for an umbrella base that won't tip over, this is it! I have a 25 lb base and 3 times my tiki umbrella was blown over (Southern California). Got the 55 lb and it is solid. Just make sure you put it where you want it to be because it's pretty hard to move it around--which, of course, is most positive.

    Read More
    lruiz83 December 4, 2012
  • Wow is it heavy
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect umbrella stand for a windy place. It was easy to put together, but once I got it on the deck I'm not moving it again. It will sit there all winter until I put the furniture back out, cuz ITS HEAVY :)

    Read More
    happyinmonterey November 8, 2012
  • Base is just right for patio
    Verified Purchase

    The weight is perfect and my umbrella is solid in this stand, we live in utah and get really strong winds. This umbrella stand has held my umbrella in place perfectly.

    Read More
    babynum4 October 20, 2012
  • Resin Umbrella Base
    Verified Purchase

    For the past 2 years we have had to replace 4 umbrellas because we live in sunny California (it is also very windy here). Since we have had this 55 lb. umbrella base we have not had to replace a single umbrella. I hope to purchase more in the future.

    Read More
    rockyracoon1 July 16, 2012
  • Very sturdy and looks great on my deck.
    Verified Purchase

    I passed up other umbrella bases on this site because the reviews said that they were not stable in the wind. Well, we had an unexpected storm with high winds in the middle of the night while I was sleeping and several friends and family members lost trees and large branches....but our umbrella, fully open stood tall through it all. I'm so glad I spent the extra money.

    Read More
    bubbiesbub July 4, 2012
Sponsored Links