Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Santa Fe 'Nailhead' 3-piece Iron Bar Height Bistro Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Outdoor furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my daughter several years ago and she keeps it outside on a balcony in rainy Seattle and it still looks great! Highly recommend!

    Read More
    bmcgu7 July 7, 2017
  • Bistro Set
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size, second time we purchased. Love this set!

    Read More
    carnepapa June 24, 2015
  • Aged too fast
    Verified Purchase

    Looks old and very faded after 2 seasons and has many rusty places all over table and chairs

    Read More
    helentrim1 May 18, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    even prettier in person! a little challenging to put together as it fits very tight but well made.

    Read More
    cvdesigns April 29, 2013
  • High Quality for the Price, but Needs to Be Sealed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a bunch of pieces from the Sante Fe Nailhead collection, and overall I'm very satisfied with my purchase, especially for the amount I spent. The furniture itself is gorgeous and looks/feels much more expensive than it was, not to mention it's almost impossible to find brown metal patio furniture, so this set is unique and matches our decor perfectly. It's fairly comfortable (for metal seating, at least), though I think next year I will go ahead and buy some cushions. It was also about the easiest furniture I've ever assembled - seriously, nothing but bolts and nuts, and everything lined up correctly, and they even included lots of extra parts - and out of the 15 or so pieces we bought, only one was missing a piece (the seat of a chair, which Overstock sent me at no charge a week later). My husband and I assembled all 15 pieces in an afternoon (about the time it would take you to assemble one Ikea dresser!). My only complaints about the set are a couple issues with the finish. As others have mentioned, a lot of the pieces come out of the box with a fine, brown/orange powder coating on it. I'm pretty sure this is some by-product of the finishing process, like extra paint or something. It wipes off clean with a wet rag, but it's still messy and will stain your clothes, and is just an unnecessary pain to deal with. More of an issue, though, is the fact that the furniture will RUST the very first time it gets wet. Many of the pieces were scratched out of the box - which I was fine with, b/c I'd prefer for the furniture to look a little worn-in (and save me the guilt of dinging it myself the first time!) - but the problem is that anywhere that the finish is scratched off will fill in (literally after ONE rain shower) with a bright orange rust. I had done my homework and read all the reviews, so I knew this was a possibility and was prepared - I'd purchased CLR to remove the rust, and 10 bottles of clear matte Rustoleum to seal the furniture with, just in case. So another couple hours of work, and the furniture was good as new and hopefully protected for the rest of the season (at least, no more rust has developed since then, despite some serious rain). But that being said, I was still disappointed that the rust developed THAT quickly. And in general, I'm sure most buyers aren't looking to invest 2+ hours and 10 cans of spray paint in their brand new patio furniture, since it *should* just come sealed properly (and not scratched) from the manufacturer. But, you get what you pay for I guess - besides these finish issues, this set easily looks and feels comparable to patio furniture that costs 3-4 times as much, so for us, a little elbow grease was worth the savings. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase and expect to enjoy this furniture for many years to come. If it wasn't for the finish issues and needing to invest extra work into sealing the furniture properly myself, I would have easily given this 5 stars. As long as you understand what you're getting into, I think you will be happy with the furniture as well. :-)

    Read More
    sdur211 April 25, 2013
  • Rusted out of the box
    Verified Purchase

    This set seemed to be a nice option but arrived with visible rust on multiple sections. Very disappointed with the quality of the finish. I don't htink the set will last. This cheap stuff from China looked good but I'll be buying from a local store where I can see the quality. I love overstock, so I'll be back, just returning the sets we bought of this patio furniture.

    Read More
    julieinconifer August 29, 2012
  • superior quality
    Verified Purchase

    Product was easy to assemble. Very comfortable and of superior quality. I have ordered the side table to compliment my seating area.

    Read More
    rebecca601 August 7, 2012
  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    Don't pass on the buy You will be happy. Very comfortable and great for entertaining!

    Read More
    viper2 July 11, 2012
  • It's OK but for the money could have been made bet
    Verified Purchase

    After I bough this I found a far better table and 2 chairs in my local supermarket for 1/2 price. This is OK, but the welding of joints and ends was very poorly done and I can only imagine it will disintegrate in a few years. Though relatively inexpensive, it was still over priced, in my opinion.

    Read More
    jims999 July 4, 2012
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    The bistro set was easy to put together. The quality is good, it is nice and sturdy. One of the holes did not line up which required me to use my drill to bore out one of the holes to a bigger size so the screw would go thru it. Nothing major. One piece of the metal had an area which wasn't completely filled and has a 1cm hole in it but that shouldn't present a problem down the road I hope. It is a really great looking set and is very sturdy. Overall I would say it is a good buy and have no regrets.

    Read More
    sushilove June 2, 2012
  • Perfect for my patio
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I expected. High quality product. Would recommend.

    Read More
    spifunkey May 18, 2012
  • Quality & Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This set is just gorgeous! I waited for 3 months trying to find it elsewhere cheaper,didn't happen.So glad I got it. Very comfortable chairs,love the footrest.

    Read More
    artmom94 April 8, 2012
  • Sturdy and great looking
    Verified Purchase

    After looking for several months for a tall patio set that would allow us to see over our porch railing we found the Santa Fe nailhead. It arrived very well packed and took one person about an hour to put together. This set is fabulous. All the pieces were included and fit together as they should have. It looks beautiful and is a great style for our Southwest home. We did purchase cushions for the bottoms of the seats as the metal is cold when we have our morning coffee. We are extremely pleased with this purchase and feel that it is a great value for the money. HIGHLY Recommend!!!

    Read More
    54karen February 2, 2012
  • Great set
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set. Easy to put together and everything you need is in the box. Looks great on our patio!

    Read More
    3littleladybugs May 12, 2011
  • Great set
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bistro set for our lake house, we can see over the deck rails perfectly for a view of the water. It was easy to assemble and looks great, I will get cushions for the bottoms of seats because you can feel the nailheads, but a cushion will make it more comfortable. I would recommend to anyone, I have looked for a bar height set for 2 seasons and this one is great for the price.

    Read More
    nlefler May 4, 2011
  • Bistro Set

    Very satisfied. Prompt delivery. Assembly went well. Product well represented in the online description.

    Read More
    park27 March 10, 2011
  • Bistro Set
    Verified Purchase

    I love the style. It was easy to put together and like the height on my canyon view deck. Has some inconsistency in color but not enough to not recommend it. Good quality for the price.

    Read More
    sharonbu October 26, 2010
Sponsored Links