Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Royal Tahiti Yellow Balau Wood Traditional Steamer Deck Lounger

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Elegant Lounger
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I really like the style of steamer chairs from the ocean liners of years past and had to have my lounge chairs to be the same style. This is an absolutely beautiful and well crafted chair. It is very heavy and sturdy. With a fitted cushion, it is also very comfortable (though I haven't used it for long periods of time without a cushion).

    Read More
    amishomelet August 22, 2017
  • Very cool lounger
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Definitely 5 stars, great price, less than half of teak, great construction quality, very happy. I do recommend a cushion for it though, it needs it.

    Read More
    dave1967 August 8, 2017
  • mb
    Verified Purchase

    comfortable and attractive

    Read More
    asdtasdf August 6, 2017
  • Pleased shopped
    Verified Purchase

    Product is very versatile, although it took 2 tries to get one that was not broken.

    Read More
    nickynik October 22, 2016
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Surprised by how nice this chaise is. Very good quality.

    Read More
    hemlock2580 May 23, 2016
  • Excellent item
    Verified Purchase

    Good construction, decent fabrication, good wood; attractive with well made hardware.

    Read More
    George C. April 9, 2016
  • Steamer deck lounger
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love them....did buy cushions for them and now they are a dreamy resting spot on deck...........wood is a tad bit rough (splintery).

    Read More
    anneward May 21, 2014
  • You get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, I should be a more savvy shopper after all these years. It looked good in the photo. In person it's wood is rough, the brass is rough and stained.the color of the wood stain is an ugly orangish color, the chair doesn't have a wide enough range of positions, and it's too low. I had a steamer deck chair already, and thought this would match. It doesn't.

    Read More
    penryn April 12, 2014
  • Deck lounger very comfortable need cushion.
    Verified Purchase

    this is the same type of deck lounger I've seen on cruise ships. made very well the same deck lounger goes for about *** in Santa Cruz. would recommend these to everyone.

    Read More
    bridie69 August 3, 2013
  • Great deck lounger
    Verified Purchase

    I love this lounger. The only this that had to be assembled was the foot rest. I also love the it folds easliy for storage.

    Read More
    ljpa July 1, 2013
  • lounge chair
    Verified Purchase

    arrived in fine condition, easy to assemble. I would recommend getting a cushion with it to make it more comfortable, but the angle and styling is great. Lounging will be esy.

    Read More
    danarom June 14, 2013
  • Great buy.
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this purchase. Contrary to the last review I read, it appears to be perfectly sturdy. In terms of size, it easily accommodates me - there are ~18.5" between the arm rails and it is long enough for my frame (6'1"). It is a few shades darker than it appears in the picture, but that is not an issue for me. I did not purchase the cushion that the site suggests pairing with the chair - I purchased another one (Item #: 13475029) which was cheaper and patterned. It fits the chair perfectly and makes it quite comfortable. As other reviewers have noted, this chair is quite heavy (even with the leg rest detached). If you are going to move it around a lot, you might be happier with something lighter.

    Read More
    indyguy888 March 8, 2013
  • Don't waste your money!

    This XXXX-made piece of junk is only large enough to accommodate children or very small adults. It is flimsy, poorly made and is not worth anywhere near the $XXX I paid for it. The cushion, which is advertised to fit the chaise lounge, is way too wide.

    Read More
    danny290 August 1, 2012
  • Great deck chair
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these deck chairs for our beach house - needed something that could easily be taken in and stored but would stand up to the salt air and these are the ticket! They are very solid and as stated in other reviews somewhat heavy but they are well built and I believe will last a long time - the cushions also fit very well. We are thinking about ordering two more for our deck at our main home. Highly recommend - great value for the price!

    Read More
    karimd May 15, 2012
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best deal I've gotten so far on this website. Solid quality for the money. Highly recommend it.

    Read More
    gearald March 21, 2012
  • Positive, love the deck lounger.
    Verified Purchase

    This deck lounger is just what I was looking for to put on my new back (private) porch.. I am looking forward to spending many enjoyable hours on it....Even my cat likes it.

    Read More
    jsrmp December 13, 2011
  • great chair
    Verified Purchase

    the quality seems pretty good. we have gone through a number of these types of chaise lounges and nothing has quite compared to the royal teak chairs we bought over 10 years ago. for the price however, this is a great option. We haven't had it for more than a month so only time will tell how it actually holds up. The only reason I give it a 4 is because some more high quality chaise lounges have more slats for greater back support. however this chair is quite comfortable especially with a cushion

    Read More
    hoffman236 August 10, 2011
  • Phenominal chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs for the deck of our beach house. I've been looking for a heavy duty, high quality chair that was reasonably priced for a couple of years. These fit the bill! They are heavy to handle (about 45 pounds) but thats OK for me as they are obviously made to last. The thing that I was most concerned about was that they made the rest of my deck furniture, and the deck wood itself, look bad. Now I've got to upgrade everything!!!

    Read More
    blumenhaus May 25, 2011
  • nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    this is a very nice chair. I have looked high and low for something like this for a good price point. This is it and you can't beat the shipping charges.

    Read More
    reineking August 13, 2010
  • What a deal!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered 2 chaise lounges the middle of the week and they arrived Saturday, great service! The chairs are heavy and very well made. The wood has a good finish on it and the mechanical parts of the chairs are made of brass. The construction is very good quality. The chairs fold and unfold easily for storage during the winter months. I would recommend these to anyone needing high quality chaise loungers for a patio, deck or pool area. Once again Overstock did a wonderful job, Thanks!

    Read More
    lindas4 May 30, 2010