Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Royal Tahiti Yellow Balau Wood Large Chaise Lounge

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Chaise lounge
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Really looks good, and comfortable with our cushions. P{ut two coats of Teak oil on it to retain the same wood look. Only issue was that I coated the slide out tray wit oil and it caused the tray to slide with great difficulty . Had to sand off the coating so the tray would slide easily again.

    Read More
    Leo C. October 15, 2017
  • chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    the one lounger came unharmed and is better than I expected. However, the other lounger's packaging was so torn up and as a result we are missing a left front leg. What can you do for us? I took pix of the part and the damaged shipping box but I don't see how I can include them in this review

    Read More
    Frances A. August 23, 2017
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Have been on my outdoors deck for more than 2 years. Just make sure to oil this chair to keep it a nice golden color

    Read More
    starjean August 10, 2017
  • Excellent Quality for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, good weight (won't blow away easily) Easy to assemble, looks great!

    Read More
    Francesco B. May 13, 2017
  • Terrific Wood Chase Lounge
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love my new Tahitian Yellow Balau Wood Chase lounge. It came in perfect shape and my husband said it was easy to put together. The little side table that pulls out is very convenient. It is comfortable and the fact that the bottom half folds so that you can raise your legs, makes it even better. I am very glad that I purchased it.

    Read More
    Regina M. April 19, 2017
  • This is junk!
    Verified Purchase

    The write up and my research said that Balau wood is grown in the same Pacific-Asia region and is rated by the Timber Council as stronger and more durable than Teak. Got two lounges in July of 2015. By September all of the arms had come off because the wood wouldn't hold the screws, and the pull out trays had warped so bad they wouldn't pull out. By the begionning of Summer 2016, the color was a horrible gray that looked like rotted wood. We didn't use them much last year as we were travelling. When I got them out to open the pool this year, the first time I sat on one, a brace and two slats broke. Monday, our waste management people will find them on the curb. The biggest single rip off in 15 years of internet shopping; in fact, the only time I've been ripped off.

    Read More
    Glen C. April 4, 2017
  • I am in LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this lounge chair. I went a little over budget, but the quality is so much better than anything I have seen for much more money in the garden stores in the SF Bay Area. With the pad I purchased here on Overstock (and you do need one), this is the most comfortable chair in the house--inside or out. I can raise or lower my back and knees to any position I desire, and the little pull-out table comes in very handy. It pulls out to either side. My husband put the lounger together quite quickly, and he's not particularly handy. Great purchase!

    Read More
    LindaFromPleasantHillCa August 15, 2016
  • Worth it
    Verified Purchase

    My first purchase on Overstock. I do a LOT of research because I don't want to return anything. It's a hassle and can cost me. I wanted features, quality, and value and this lounge chair delivered. Because of the tilt up leg area, I'm sitting in it now with my computer on my lap. Love it. I can easily move it about the yard because of the wheels. The slide out beverage table (genius) is holding my Mojito. Sweet. The lounge chair has a high back. Easy to lay my head back flat. Many adjustments. The materials and construction are solid. Nothing flimsy at all. Pre-assembly was well thought out by the manufacturer. Easy instructions. All parts present. Parts well made. Wood parts were pre-drilled and counter sunk. Everything you need. I however found tightening the screws with the enclosed allen (hex) wrench to be difficult for me. It's definitely a hard wood. Fortunately I had a hex bit the same size and used my drill to drive those in. There's no way I would have gotten those in without my drill. After assembly, there's nothing wobbly about this chair. The final finish is light. I read the reviews and agree with some light scuffing. But if you want high end finishing, you're going to pay for it. I have no problem throwing a coat of (nothing cheap) on this piece of furniture. This was a good buy. The company did a good job.

    Read More
    OstkUser299419 June 26, 2016
  • Lounge
    Verified Purchase

    Love my lounge chair. Great quality.

    Read More
    Karen F. June 10, 2016
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased two of these units. Both units look good and function well. Both units came without two long screws necessary for installation. Had to go to local hardware store to obtain. One of the units has problems nicks and burn marks and a place where the wood had been split and obviously glued back together....

    Read More
    Arthur P. May 27, 2016
  • Missing Pieces
    Verified Purchase

    Have not been able to put this together yet because some of the hardware was missing. Called customer service and they said they would send it but I'm not feeling too confident at the moment. Will update upon resolution.

    Read More
    Robin J. April 19, 2016
  • Missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    The product seems to be of good quality wood, there are some issues with how some of the sections were screwed together and there were at least 2-3 missing screws in each package, one package all the screws and bolts were loose.

    Read More
    peter c April 18, 2016
  • Assembly wasn't difficult
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice product. Good value & quality. Easy assembly, especially when using a drill with an allen head bit (like deck screws use). But be careful not to strip the heads.

    Read More
    Gregory N. February 20, 2016
  • Well made chair.
    Verified Purchase

    Not very comfortable without cushions, but love the chair.

    Read More
    lilmokey January 26, 2016
  • Lasts Over Time
    Verified Purchase

    We've had these chairs for three years. Still look great and function perfectly.

    Read More
    Peri S. September 22, 2015
  • Carleton
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful items, but they came with the wrong number of bolts. There should be 8 but 2 were in the package.

    Read More
    coldnights September 14, 2015
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This lounge has met my expectations. Good quality and love the ergonomic knee bend. Relaxing. I just oiled it so it would stay great for another year.

    Read More
    californiawarm August 9, 2015
  • Lounge chair
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered and received 2 of these lounge chairs and didn't have time to set them up at first. When we did get them out, they didn't have the correct screws and one of the pieces wasn't grooved so we cannot put either chair together... Too late to return so hoping home depot has the other screws we are missing. They are pretty but useless without the correct hardware... disappointed. Overstock handled it great though, very nice and all.

    Read More
    Lori H. July 14, 2015
  • Denise R.
    Verified Purchase

    This chaise lounge is beautiful, solid, and comfortable. Not difficult to assemble either. I love the slide out shelf for your beverage and/or food. It looks great on my deck.

    Read More
    Denise R. June 20, 2015
  • Nice quality!
    Verified Purchase

    These are nice and comfortable! Would definitely recommend to purchase.

    Read More
    Jason T. May 10, 2015