Sale $163.79

Save $18.20 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Royal Tahiti Yellow Balau Wood KD Large Rocking Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy rockers
    Verified Purchase

    We love these rocking chairs! They are easy to assemble and so comfortable

    Read More
    Camille R. August 24, 2017
  • Nice rocker
    Verified Purchase

    I have used it on my back porch. It's still in great condition .

    Read More
    Marsha A. December 2, 2015
  • Great rockers
    Verified Purchase

    Great chairs, quality and very comfy to rock in. We bought 2 chairs for outside and still love them after the first year.

    Read More
    The Sailor October 9, 2014
  • Has problems.

    Had this chair on my deck for 2 months. Color is fading and upright posts are cracking from the top. Water will collect in the cracks and this is not good. Looking for a way to salvage this chair.

    Read More
    bostonbakedbean July 11, 2014
  • I love my new chairs
    Verified Purchase

    They were very easy to put together and they were delivered SO FAST... My husband is 6' 6" and needs a larger chair and these are GREAT and they have a really nice rocking motion to them. I have some physical issues with sitting too low and trying to stand up, with the height of the chairs seat it makes it very easy to stand up from a sitting position. I am so glad that I bought 2 of them.

    Read More
    olie4 October 5, 2013
  • Doesn't really rock...
    Verified Purchase

    Called a rocking chair (and actually looks like one), but it doesn't rock... unless pump your legs like your doing a workout. Very disappointing. Terrible design. Don't buy it. I wish I didn't.

    Read More
    jabbwwattt July 20, 2013
  • comfortable, but rocking is a little too short
    Verified Purchase

    The chair itself is very sturdy and comfortable to sit in. Very roomy. Maybe it is because we are short people, but the rocking on this chair seems a little short - not quite enough back-and-forth motion for us to really love this chair. As a result, we use it less than we expected.

    Read More
    danarom July 2, 2013
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    A group of co-workers sent this to another co-worker as a gift. He says it is beautiful and really loves it.

    Read More
    ocofanone October 5, 2012
  • good solid chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair was a replacement for a different chair I ordered that arrived with some cracked parts. I hadn't initially intended to get this, but it was the only one suitable. I wish I had ordered it first and avoided all the trouble. It's perfect. I use it as a computer chair (naturally with a vinyl floor pad to keep it from scarring my hardwood floor). The chair gives a great sense of solidarity in a small country-themed room. I'm 5'8" and 165 lbs, and it has good dimensions for me. It's very comfortable. Thanks, Big O. As usual, you came through!

    Read More
    allelu October 4, 2012
  • Can't wait to rock my grandchildren in it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair. Got rid of an overstuffed, run down chair and replaced it in our bedroom. Perfect for getting little ones down for those naps while the mommies and daddies visit. Nice wide seat so the arms don't cut into my legs. Looks so good in our room I just put a nice throw on it and my new pillows and walla....gorgeous!

    Read More
    tlj1818 May 27, 2012
  • Difficult to put together and not comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I'm disappointed with this purchase. Neither the box, the tag, nor the item confirms the type of wood and whateever the wood is it's pretty rough. The chair is uncomfortable to sit in, and it doesn't rock well either. The chair, made in Viet Nam, has a very interesting system for assembly that requires both of the allen wrenches which were included. Two other tools, a small flashlight to line up the holes and a rubber mallet, made the process somewhat easier but it took me over 2 hours to put the chair together. Only time will tell if the joints will hold up under use but I have my doubts. If I could have seen the chair before I bought it, I wouldn't have spent the money on something of such poor quality. As usual, shipment was quick.

    Read More
    gatorgrrr October 25, 2011
  • Large Comfortable Rocker
    Verified Purchase

    We use these rockers on our covered patio area and they are wonderful. This patio area is decked and the rockers don't rock easily but they do rock. I think the decking prohibits a free-flow rocking. But we enjoy them very much while eating breakfast or having a late afternoon happy hour.

    Read More
    shelbyly October 23, 2011
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect chairs for our porch outside at the beach. Very heavy and won't blow away. Wood is a nice color.

    Read More
    tlbmamma July 22, 2011
  • Would buy again!
    Verified Purchase

    Have been looking for patio furniture for a couple of years. Was debating between this rocker and one from *** for about the same price. The reviews led me to buy from Overstock.com. Bought two rockers and two of the chaises. A little tricky putting together, but once I got going, had all four pieces together in less than two hours. Did some research on woods too before purchasing and balau is similar in density to teak, just less expensive because it's not on the endangered wood list. Very good quality, especially the hardward. Nothing missing, no extra tools needed. My husband and I will be enjoying these for a long time to come.

    Read More
    melneb May 5, 2011
  • Balau patio furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two Balau large rocking chairs, two matching chaise loungers and one matching storage chest. I am extremely pleased on the quick receipt of the furniture. I ordered them on a Monday, and they were delivered via Fed Ex within three days. I asked a friend to help me assemble the furniture. The assembly was much easier than expected, all the holes matched the screws, and only one screw was missing. The extra person was handy since the pieces were heavy, which I wanted due to strong Texas winds. The stain on the wood was honey-colored and evenly applied. The wood was smooth with no nicks. I researched the wood, and learned it's a hardwood comparable to teak. The only complaint I have is that items inside the storage chest are not completely protected from water. I put some cushions in the chest and checked them after a rain. The cushions were damp, so I plan to add a heavy, clear plastic on the inside of the box. The rocking chairs have a large seat and high back, which I prefer. The cross bar on the top, back of the chaise lounger is metal, so I believe it will be strong. The loungers also have trays that slide out on either the left or right side. Overall, I'm extremely pleased with the delivery, assembly, and final product.

    Read More
    julia208 November 14, 2010
  • Good craftsmanship!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, recommend it and have! My husband is a master carpenter and even he was impressed about my "good find" on overstock. Also purchased the porch swing that is part of this set and it completes my front porch!

    Read More
    communikates September 3, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Greg B. March 30, 2017