Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Royal Tahiti Yellow Balau Wood Gulf Port Arm Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    Good bench we used it on a extra deck and it was cute.

    Read More
    shoelover4ever June 28, 2016
  • Longevity
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this item for over 1 year with lots of kids climbing over it in wet clothes. It has stood the test and looks like we just received it.

    Read More
    Susan G. April 25, 2015
  • OK Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bench to put around our swimming pool and use on the screened porch when not used for the former purpose. While serviceable, you get what you pay for. This is clearly not a solid teak bench, nor is it even of teak! But you are only paying a bit over ***, too. We're not sure what the durability of the bench is, but, for now, it will do. It certainly is not unattractive. And we have fitted it out with some nice seat and back cushions. So that helps. It also takes 45-1 hr. to assemble, too. So, be prepared for that. All in all, while the price is nice, it is just an OK purchase.

    Read More
    jjfhhi August 12, 2013
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these for our deck, and chose them because they were tropical wood - eco friendly, and hard. I was a bit overwhelmed by the size of the box, because I was assembling my self (and I am "over 65" and my husband had broken a wrist). But this was out of the box and ready to use in about 15 minutes. Breaking down the box was the hardest part of the job. I love this bench and am considering ordering another for the garden.

    Read More
    aflewis May 29, 2013
  • Royal Tahiti Yellow Balau Wood Gulf Port Arm Bench
    Verified Purchase

    using in an enclosed porch. doubt if it would hold up in the elements

    Read More
    dinant February 20, 2013
  • Nice bench.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 and the bench colors matched which had been a concern because of other customers reviews about the color. The word Yellow in the description I believe is a bit misleading. Ordered cushions for great looking loveseats in my tiny studio apt.

    Read More
    msjacquie October 5, 2012
  • Bench
    Verified Purchase

    I am really pleased with this bench. It looks great in my "cave" (our lanai) It's outdoorsy but not too rugged. It really looks great with the coffee table I also purchased. I put a bamboo rug under them both and the look is awesome. I did purchase two cushions to put on it when in use.

    Read More
    southcft July 19, 2012
  • Shoddy design and hardware
    Verified Purchase

    Poor Workmanship - mostly with engineering. Damage of one pre-assembled piece as a result of this. An attractive piece of outdoor furniture - once you get through the aggravation. If you are not handy, do not buy this

    Read More
    lukeschuler July 4, 2012
  • Incredible bargain!
    Verified Purchase

    I was amazed at the quality of this bench, ESPECIALLY for less than $$$. The pieces all fit perfectly together and the hardware is substantial I bought 2. The first one took about 1/2 to assemble, but second one 15 min. No missing pieces, extra pieces or misdrilled holes. They are nice and sturdy with wide seats. If I saw these assembled in a store, I would expect them to be in $250 range. You will not be disappointed with these benches-especially with Overstock's free or almost nonexistent shipping charges!

    Read More
    bumpypumpkinfarm April 10, 2012
  • Doesn't last long
    Verified Purchase

    Wouldn't recommend since it didn't last long. Wish I would have bought cast aluminum or something that lasted better.

    Read More
    momsgirl1 April 4, 2012
  • Horrible Bench.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bench for my fiance for his Birthday. I was thrilled to find something to work on our front porch. Only when he put it together, we found out horrible of a product it was. It's not very sturdy for a wooden bench. My average size brother sat on it during his birthday party and it broke! My fiance tried to put back together and added wood glue for extra support. Nothing worked to keep it from breaking again. We chatted with OverStock.com and We're currently in the process of returning it. So much for a nice birthday gift! :(

    Read More
    daisykate30 March 27, 2012
  • Great bench for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    It took two of us to assemble it and the picture only instructions could have been better. I do think that the bench will be a nice addition to our porch for years to come.

    Read More
    lrb14 March 16, 2012
  • Missing screws
    Verified Purchase

    My biggest complaint is that the package was missing 2 large screws that provide support on the underside of the bench. It was more than frustrating to be SO close to building the bench, but being "thwarted" because the manufacturer didn't include all the necessary parts. Otherwise, the bench is great and the color is just as pictured. The bench does bend a little when two slim adults sat on it. But I doubt it will get any worse than that.

    Read More
    catnip03 January 4, 2012
  • It's great!!
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped quickly. Nice quality, wood is nice. Very happy with it!

    Read More
    mlatare8 January 3, 2012
  • Arm Bench
    Verified Purchase

    We really like this bench - it was easy to assemble and it's good quality, especially for the price. Although it doesn't look like a bench you'd want to keep outdoors (it's what we bought it for), it has weathered fine so far. Overall a very good buy and we are happy with the product.

    Read More
    passdonna December 30, 2011
  • Easy to assemble. Not comfortable without cushions
    Verified Purchase

    It took about 45 minutes to assemble this bench. The finished product is sturdy, but since the seat is not articulated, the bench is not comfortable to sit in without cushions. The wood was such a nice color, we considered keeping this bench inside, but decided to continue with our original plan of using it outside.

    Read More
    dincydat August 2, 2011
  • Balau Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for our patio, was somewhat concerned about the quality but once again Overstock comes through with another great product.

    Read More
    chriswhyland July 26, 2011
  • brilliantly designed
    Verified Purchase

    The bench was super easy to assemble, the wood is gorgeous, and I was so happy with it I also ordered a deck-full of Royal Tahiti furniture. And, thanks Overstock, for the speedy delivery. I am now a devoted customer.

    Read More
    birdwoman2 May 18, 2011
  • flimsy costriction
    Verified Purchase

    flimsy-thin constriction with surface blemishes and fake wood color, the worst choice ever

    Read More
    bilipop October 8, 2010
  • bench
    Verified Purchase

    love this bench- it's a nice size and goes well with Royal Tahiti chairs and table I bought at the same time. The bench went together easily . The shipping was wonderful too. I would recommend this -- nice product.

    Read More
    kcommh August 23, 2009
Sponsored Links