Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Royal Tahiti Yellow Balau Hardwood Curved-back Three-seater Swing

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • This is a beautifully designed swing.
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I from start to finish put this swing together in 15 minutes. All hardware and tools include. We are looking at the glider to match it.

    Read More
    michael g. April 19, 2017
  • Love my swing
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this swing with a little bit of nervousness not knowing how it would sit. After getting it and setting it up I can't stay out of it. Although it does need a cushion which I'm still waiting for it to arrive. Now any recommendations for outdoor weatherproof tables to put on each side of it???

    Read More
    Debbie S. July 19, 2016
  • Real estate broker
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, little bit of assembly but I knew it would and it looks and operates great. Big enough for something in the middle to hold a couple of glasses of wine. Pieces fit together perfectly.

    Read More
    ranreco May 6, 2016
  • Easy Assembly / Good Looking
    Verified Purchase

    After researching dozens of 3-seat swings and deciding to buy rather than build I purchased this one. Ease assembly - 6 long screws, 4 shorter screws (all allen wrench heads - 2 allen wrenches supplied)- and 4 eye bolts for the rope (wrench supplied). Parts fit together without a problem - all parts are mortise and tenon or equivalent. Seat back and seat bottom are pre-assembled - the 48 Phillips screws holding the seat slats to the cross braces needed a minimal snugging up just to be safe. Ropes look like they will last awhile - and length can be adjusted by simply adding a knot (not classy but functional). A bit of scuffing on some of the parts from the packaging and shipping - barely noticeable once assembled. Took about an hour to assemble with just one person working slowly - 2 could do it in 15 minutes!

    Read More
    Clifford R. April 29, 2016
  • Nice to have.
    Verified Purchase

    I got 2 of these and everyone that comes over just loves swinging on them. It reminds me of being at my grandma's house sitting with her swinging such a great time to spend with love one.

    Read More
    Jodi H. November 6, 2015
  • Wonderful Swing
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this swing 6 summers ago! It is still hanging on my porch looking lovely and solid. Did I mention that I am a family child care provider and it gets used daily:) Well worth every penny. You won't be disappointed. Note: the rope appears to make the swing too high, but it will stretch out and remain at the perfect height for years.

    Read More
    karmd August 4, 2015
  • Perfect porch swing
    Verified Purchase

    Now two years of great use. Holding up very well. Planned to replace ropes however using it with ropes and it has held up great.

    Read More
    longmere May 15, 2015
  • Finally, Spring has arrived!
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a solid, well made bench to place in our backyard which would weather well in Minnesota. The bench was easy to put together and is solid, plus looks beautiful hanging outside. Our adult disabled son loves to swing on it, plus sit on the top piece, hang upside down, etc. and the bench has held up beautifully (granted, we've only had Spring weather for about 3 weeks). It's really a beautiful bench and a great price.

    Read More
    oconnorcm3 May 10, 2014
  • Nice Swing
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice swing. It went together easily and is solid. The color matched the photo. It's been hanging for several weeks now in good and bad weather and doesn't seem at all affected by the weather. We did use the rope which came with the swing for hanging and it worked out well. Product arrived quickly and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    eselbe June 11, 2013
  • So enjoy my swing.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the swing. Wood is beautiful and works well outside. Had no problem with rope hanger. In fact, looks great. This was a first rate purchase. I highly recommend.

    Read More
    lovely2cu June 4, 2013
  • Great color, size and comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this porch swing. It is comfortable, easy to put together and very well made. We just didn't like the white rope ( a dark chain or rope would be better), so we switched it to a dark colored rope). Other than that, we are so happy with it!

    Read More
    deanna52 July 7, 2012
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Love this swing - however it was a bit difficult to hang - the swing is heavy and may require three people to install

    Read More
    doubleneedles April 1, 2011
  • Swing
    Verified Purchase

    The swing is gorgeous! It was delivered quickly and very easy to assemble. I love the way it swings! I had read the reviews about the ropes, and they were right. the ropes are uneven and much thicker and whiter than they appear in the picture. We knotted the top of mine, which helped, but they are still uneven. I may try to find chain to fix it. I

    Read More
    dawnolee March 25, 2011
  • Awesome Swing!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks beautiful and and completes our front porch. I shopped around and found this to be the best deal and am very happy with it. You will need to purchase hanging hardware seperately.

    Read More
    skytes November 2, 2010
  • Hardwood Swing
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised to receive my swing so quickly...under a week. The wood is finished nicely & is very heavy. The hardware baggie had come open, so the screws, etc. were loose in the box & caused slight scratching on one piece. Once assembled though, no one would notice. Two of the washers were too small, so needed to run to Home Depot for correct size. One piece across the front was slightly warped & made it difficult to assemble part of it, but once again, it is not noticeable once assembled. I would purchase it again & do recommend it.

    Read More
    trip2sorrento September 16, 2010
  • Royal Tahiti Swing
    Verified Purchase

    My swing arrived without difficulty. Primary problem was that there were parts missing and the company did not respond to my inquiry. The directions did not indicate the size of the screws that were missing and they were specialty screws so I had to search for them, then guess at the size. Assembly requires 2 people, but wasn't too difficult. I love the swing, but really dislike the lack of response from the manufacturer. I'd probably rate it at 4 1/2 or 5 if the company would have at least responded to my email. I'd think twice about purchasing this company's products in the future.

    Read More
    rlgregg August 7, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I just love my bench swing. I needed some help putting it together and hanging it, but all the parts and pieces were there. It's very strong and stable and looks great too! Another good buy at Overstock.com.

    Read More
    dlp1102 July 28, 2010
  • great swing
    Verified Purchase

    very heavy wood, easy to assemble, good color. great buy!

    Read More
    jlkh123 July 21, 2010
  • QUALITY

    This item screams quality - well built - fit & finish 9+ Easy to assemble BUT I reccommend using a good wood glue as you assemble

    Read More
    transam76 July 9, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Elizabeth W. January 5, 2017
Sponsored Links