| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $293.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Royal Tahiti Yellow Balau Bar-height Arm Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Arrived broken
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Arrived broken, although the shipping container wasn't damaged. Took picture and am sending it to Overstock. I'll reply later with how well this issue was handled.

    Read More
    Sheila D. July 4, 2017
  • GREAT PURCHASE!
    Verified Purchase

    These bar height chairs are so worth the money. They are large, sturdy, solid and easy to put together (not with the provided tool though). A suggestion is to put one side together first, then the remaining parts. The wood is beautiful; however, there are some rough spots which we plan to use a lightweight sandpaper on. Most likely will buy cushions for the seat for extended sitting. We ordered eight, one was broken. Overstock replied the same day I emailed them (a Sunday no less) and within 10 days we had our replacement. Can't beat the customer service.I would definitely recommend these chairs. They were more than I expected at the low, low price!

    Read More
    cynniwoohoo13 April 19, 2017
  • Owned for a year, very good product
    Verified Purchase

    I like reviews where the product has actually been used for a year. This stool is an excellent value with quality. The chairs are not heavy and are sized in a way that makes them suitable for indoors. We use them with a table as a bistro set in a billiard room at the beach. Very satisfied and am planning to add to a second house.

    Read More
    nrhaed March 26, 2017
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair at a excellent price. Chairs are also easy to put together...

    Read More
    Hector H. December 31, 2016
  • Good chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very attractive and solid. The seat is somewhat wide, but are also very comfortable. We ordered three sets, so that we could have six chairs for an outside high table. Two of the boxes arrived very damaged; I opened them up to find three chairs had broken pieces. The Customer Service folks were very helpful, although I am still awaiting the replacement parts (I first contacted them 10 days ago). Once I receive the replacement parts, I will update my post. If all arrive in tact, I'll consider upgrading me score to five stars. These chairs are that good. Well, I spoke too soon. The replacement parts arrived and were also broken. So frustrating. Then, I contacted Customer Support, expecting to arrange for new replacements or a refund. Ten days and three emails later, and I've gotten NO response. I don't recommend purchasing these or any other products from Overstock!

    Read More
    T. Durkin May 28, 2016
  • Complete Junk
    Verified Purchase

    Junk, arm split was upon opening package (not from shipping), several paint spots on each, screw heads stripped out due to poor quality, Exceeding poor quality product that I could not expect to last one year.

    Read More
    OstkUser114884 April 29, 2016
  • Heavy Duty, Nice Looking Outdoor Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We had to cut them down as we wanted counter height; that worked fine. They are rather heavy even to pull out from the table, but I like that they will not be blowing around the patio. The color in the photo is true; we made our own table and they match perfectly. Also, our order was damaged in shipping and FedEx sent it back to Overstock before it got to us. They re-shipped the order as soon as I called it to their attention. Thank you, Overstock.

    Read More
    Nancy J. May 5, 2015
  • Look great, and they're ridiculously sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    Have gotten a number of compliments on these. First of all, everyone thinks they're teak and that we spent a fortune on them. For the quality, they're a real bargain. Caution that they are VERY heavy and they do take up a lot of room, so check your measurements before buying them for an area with limited space. Also, they pretty much stay where they are due to the weight... this isn't a bar stool that you will sit on and then scoot it in. That said, they're very well made and I expect them to last a long time. Suggest buying cushions to make them more comfortable.

    Read More
    lgb April 22, 2015
  • Sturdy and Substantial
    Verified Purchase

    Bought an allen bit for assembly - way too many screws to do by hand! But with a cordless driver, these went together very easily. Very heavy and will not be blown around on the patio. I was specifically looking for a chair with arm rests for the outdoor bar so guests could sit and stay awhile. We've only had for a week, but I am happy with the quality and the price.

    Read More
    tennispagoda April 21, 2015
  • Fabulous heavy duty balcony height chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product and easy to assembly - product arrived damaged (which is why I gave only four stars) but Overstock.com resent the product immediantly and all is well now. WE LOVE THESE CHAIRS. Very windy at our beach house but these chairs stay put. The seats are quite wide so they fit just about any size person - two toddlers could actually fit in one chair. There is also a foot rest. Sold in packs of two. THANKS Overstock.com!

    Read More
    Jennifer F. April 12, 2015
  • Arm Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to build even for an old man and his bride. Heavy duty chairs ....highly recommend.

    Read More
    mark g. March 30, 2015
  • 2 Caravan Royal Arm Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These are BEAUTIFUL chairs! Comfortable, sturdy, perfect for my deck!

    Read More
    Maria C. March 3, 2015
  • Pretty Set but Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to get th pub chairs and table for my new deck. The lack of quality control in mfg is obvious (holes not drilled properly, wood splintered , enevenly stainedand cracked) I ended up visiting Home Depot to buy a different size bolts, to assemble part of the table. I contacted Overstock.com regarding the condition of the chairs- they sent me 2 new chairs right away-no charge. The replacement chairs, however, were not properly drilled (the back piece would not fit into the sides) This which required me to take the first set completely apart, to replace the damaged pieces and reassemble. The pieces are very sturdy, and the customer service departmentwasvery responsive, but all in all, I think I will skip buying furntiture from overstock.com in the future.

    Read More
    dquigs September 13, 2014
  • Great deck chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are easy to assemble, they're very impressive looking and heavy enough that it would take almost a hurricane to blow them off the deck. They just look great and are also comfortable to sit in.

    Read More
    susangf August 30, 2014
  • outdoor Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    A very attractive and sturdy barstool. Easy to assemble in just a few minutes. An excellent value. Should last many years to come out in the weather.

    Read More
    martyrice February 28, 2014
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I were leery about ordering furniture for our patio online without seeing/testing it first. Because of the other 3 reviews, I pulled the trigger on 8 of these. These were way better than expected! Very high quality and went together soooo easy! The bolts are hexagonal and I just stuck a bit in my drill gun and screwed them in! We also put some wood glue in the holes for added security :) It took my wife and I about 8 minutes per chair. We almost got some that were about $25 cheaper per chair, but so glad we didn't. These are worth the extra money. Very impressed with them and they should do great on our new patio!

    Read More
    leedy5 September 12, 2013
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy chair suitable for outdoor uncovered space. I have these on a deck with harsh wind and sun in NYC and they're perfect. They look expensive and are comfortable, deep seating.

    Read More
    liz1234 July 9, 2013
  • Balau wood bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are well made, easy to put together, and a beautiful addition to the other balau wood outdoor furniture we have.

    Read More
    lesleyhh May 28, 2013
  • Beautiful - looks like expensive teak!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE these chairs - we wanted the look of teak without the price; I couldn't be more pleased with these chairs! It's very hard to find a teak-like outdoor bar stool with arms; it's very important in the overall comfort of the chair! The height is great, and we couldn't be more pleased.

    Read More
    azdesertsun June 14, 2012
Sponsored Links