Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $241.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Royal Tahiti Outdoor Balau Wood Storage Trunk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Impressive quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Impressive quality, very nice design, large size so it stores a lot of stuff, also makes a very sturdy bench too. We could not be happier! A++

    Read More
    dave1967 April 21, 2017
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I like the storage trunk. I agree with other reviewers that say it's nice enough to use indoors. Beware of the cheap screws that are supplied with the chest. Two of the heads broke off in the pre-drilled holes!

    Read More
    loveadeal99 November 20, 2016
  • Miami
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful wooden storage box. Not teak, but well made and very nice for the price. On my second one after 5 years. (Didn't maintain the first one from the elements, make sure to oil or seal after the initial coating fades).

    Read More
    Peter H. August 30, 2016
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for storing my cushions and other outdoor items.

    Read More
    Debra L. June 9, 2016
  • Looks nice, goes together weasy
    Verified Purchase

    /overall a good value. Seems sturdy enough we'll see how the wood and finish stand the test of time.

    Read More
    Andy R. May 8, 2016
  • great storage box
    Verified Purchase

    I used this box as a linens-storage at the base of my bed. It is beautiful and sturdy; it holds many changes of sheets!

    Read More
    Tammie R. March 10, 2016
  • Relatively easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This box would have been a lot easier to build (assemble) if all of the hardware had been included. Each corner top and bottom requires a really long screw. Doing math the hard way (on my fingers) even I come up with an answer of 8. The manufacturer sent 7 and a useless short one that fits nowhere. I was able to find a screw in my junk box to finish the job, but I think it is worth noting that I am not using this for seating just patio storage. I wouldn't trust my fix for any kind of furniture to sit on.

    Read More
    chasn December 24, 2015
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I use it for wood storage outside near the house for easy access. Love it!!!

    Read More
    shelleys1 September 20, 2015
  • a hope chest for the guestroom
    Verified Purchase

    just what I wanted - a storage for blankets and pillows for the guest bed. Very well made and finish was great.

    Read More
    James S H. August 16, 2015
  • Great Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    Looked for about a year for a resonably priced but sturdy and visibly attractive storage for my patio. I think I found it with this trunk. Very impressed. I put a seat pad on it and also use it for extra seating. Great purchase!

    Read More
    Rhonda F. June 5, 2015
  • Big rick
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome. Love it. Just what I needed.

    Read More
    rcf713 June 3, 2015
  • Well made and easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product. Exactly what we wanted. Made of all wood and easy to put together. Great product!

    Read More
    Jennifer B. April 17, 2015
  • Perfect storage bench for indoor and out
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love the wood, size and style of the bench. The biggest problem, which has been mentioned in several reviews, but I hoped I'd be lucky, is the hardware and hinges. I had to drill holes to fit some of the back hinges and it wasn't easy. I got it together fine to use, but this is not something people should have to deal with. Aside from that, it's just beautiful.

    Read More
    Dorita August 26, 2014
  • A pain to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    This was quite difficult to assemble. We had to drill new holes in the deck lid in order to get one of the hinges to fit after encountering multiple attempts to get the darn thing to close. We also had to drill new holes for hinge to be installed. The box looks great but the aggravation necessitated by the poor in attention to construction of the box was not fun.

    Read More
    momonster March 13, 2014
  • Constant Maintenance
    Verified Purchase

    Halfway decent product. If you have extended rain storms like us here in South Florida avoid this product. It shows water damage and warps very quickly. This happened to mine after 6 months. It also molds/mildews very quickly if not kept cleaned

    Read More
    acs10j March 3, 2014
  • Very nice looking storage box!
    Verified Purchase

    As I will mention on my review of the rest of this line (I purchased 4 of the tables, 6 of the lounge chairs and a storage box). Because the description said the tables and chairs folded for easy storage, I assumed they would arrive pre-assembled except for the storage box; but everything had to be assembled and we had to hire someone to come over and put it all together for us or we would have been working on it for a week or more!! The storage box is very attractive but much smaller than I had anticipated so it won't hold many of the pool items I had hoped it would.

    Read More
    5746 September 25, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Surprisingly kept out the rain during a fierce rainstorm.

    Read More
    47susieq July 4, 2013
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Very good product for the price. Definitely purchase it. I have it in a covered area so should wear very well. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    npolitis June 25, 2013
  • Nice Chest
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this piece to store patio cushions when not in use. It is perfect. We protected with some varnish so it will remain pretty and not fade in the weather. We had one minor problem, and that was with the small screws for the hinges. An electric driver will snap them off easily, so be careful. Otherwise very happy. Customer service was outstanding.

    Read More
    mimosalover1 March 27, 2013
  • Outdoor Balau Wood Storage Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    The chest is very nice and a good size for chair cushions and for a lounge pillow. However, as a deck box for storage I had expected it to be water/weatherproof. Unfortunately, it is not. After our first rain, we had water inside and it took awhile to dry the interior of the chest and the cushions. We now have to remember to cover it with a tarp each evening, which isn't what I had desired. Outside furniture should be weatherproof unless otherwise clearly stated. So, I am disappointed. But, it looks great for a covered area.

    Read More
    lillian70 September 8, 2012
Sponsored Links