| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $190.99

At other retailer: $239.87

Save $48.88 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Royal Tahiti Balau 2-seater Porch Swing

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Manufactured Wrong
    Verified Purchase

    When I only had one more arm to attach, it was drilled wrong and does not line up. It's a bit difficult to ship back a swing of that size.

    Read More
    De Lisa G. September 9, 2017
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Some others complained of the height. The ropes are suitable for an 8' porch height. If yours is higher you will need to extend somehow.

    Read More
    Ken H. June 30, 2017
  • Nice but need to modify
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bench looks nice. It did not take too long to put together. Rope that it came with was ridiculously short. Bench hung at husband's (he's 6 ft 5 in) chest level. It's also pretty heavy. Hope it will work for us.

    Read More
    sarahjs2012 June 1, 2017
  • So worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    This beautiful wooden swing is a delight to have in our back patio! First off, it arrived on time (thank you!) and it was exactly as it was pictured on the website. The quality is A+ excellent and according to my handyman hubby, it was very easy to put together! Someone on another review complained about the sturdiness of the rope, but we found it to be quite the opposite! It is plenty sturdy! And I actually like the rope better than chains, for aesthetic reasons. This is the reason I always buy at Overstock! And for the price, you cannot go wrong!

    Read More
    leomama730 May 9, 2017
  • Okay
    Verified Purchase

    Built well. Very comfortable.

    Read More
    Theresa H. July 27, 2016
  • hanging seat
    Verified Purchase

    study and well built, with stands the New England weather

    Read More
    Margaret M. June 14, 2016
  • Fay
    Verified Purchase

    excellent quality, withstands harsh weather very satisfied

    Read More
    Fay F. June 8, 2016
  • Nice wood but sits a foot above normal height
    Verified Purchase

    Also the bag the screws and washer came in had a hole in it, had to collect pieces and ultimately missing one washer. Oddly when we completed the assembly of the swing it sat oddly at list a foot above normal swing height.

    Read More
    mcadoo8 January 3, 2016
  • Swing
    Verified Purchase

    Looks really good. Pretty easy to put up. You just need to think about how to get the rope up and tied without it twisting.

    Read More
    Katrina R. November 20, 2015
  • Nice, but slightly imperfect
    Verified Purchase

    The overall product was worth the money. There were several rough spots on the finish, but I sanded them and painted the entire chair white. We have had several nice comments about our porch swing.

    Read More
    aesthetic0902 November 19, 2015
  • Swing
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a wedding gift and I keep hearing how much they love it.

    Read More
    81090 November 13, 2015
  • Great swing, lose the ropes
    Verified Purchase

    Great swing, attractive and sturdy. But the ropes are awful. I bought chain at the hardware store and used it instead.

    Read More
    Sharon B. November 10, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to hang and great quality

    Read More
    None October 25, 2015
  • I love this swing
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and hang. This was just what I was looking for at a great price!

    Read More
    Karen K. October 8, 2015
  • Great Swing
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and was easy to put together

    Read More
    Jason B. August 28, 2015
  • Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped fast, easy to put together. We had to purchase a little chain to extend the length but it looks very stylish and I love the rope instead of all chain. I would recommend this swing. Very well priced and looks much more expensive.

    Read More
    Molly F. June 2, 2015
  • Did not get what I ordered
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Balau Hardwood Swing and what was delivered was the Acacia Swing...generally lower priced. But I decided to keep it. The other problem was there was a big gouge in the front face of the swing, about an inch in circumference and also one on the inside edge on the right of the swing. There were no punctures in the cardboard packing ... so the damage must have been done before it was boxed up. I have since woodfilled to diminish the effect of these two holes in the wood. But since the Acacia is generally less expensive than the Balau ... and perhaps less durable, I feel like Overstock cheated me.

    Read More
    seesharply May 26, 2015
  • Marilyn in Payson Az
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful swing. We had in Phoenix Az. for 3 summers where it endured intense sun and heat. We kept it oiled and it is still beautiful. It is a great wood swing. Nothing cheap about it. I love it.

    Read More
    Marilyn A. April 28, 2015
  • Nice swing.
    Verified Purchase

    The swing is pretty well built. The ropes are nice too. I hung it from a tree with a couple I-bolts and zip tied the ropes at the top to stop any movement.. It was pretty easy to assemble, 5 pieces with a half dozen large screws. I glued it too.

    Read More
    David D. April 14, 2015
  • Well built
    Verified Purchase

    Had to reseal the whole thing...terrible finish job! Dud so PRIOR to assembly

    Read More
    ctmomof3 March 21, 2015
Sponsored Links