Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Royal Tahiti 2-seater Storage Garden Bench with Storage Seat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Garden Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice sturdy garden bench. The only thing that is missing is a cushion that will fit this bench. All standard cushions are longer and don't fit this bench.

    Read More
    Valerie K. May 11, 2017
  • Very attractive piece however....
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very attractive piece - HOWEVER.....you may be better off ignoring the terrible instructions!!! Put together in this order... If assembling on your own, using a wall to lean one end against will help 1. attach rear and front panel to one side - only insert screws in enough to hold the piece - do not tighten 2. now attach the other side piece in the same way 3. 'drop' the base into place and tighten the side screws a little more, but leaving enough 'give' to insert the seatback later 4.attach the 3 rear lid hinges - (if assembling alone lean the back of the whole bench against a wall to help assist you) - if they don't line up perfectly (like mine) you might need to chip away a little more of the hinge recess 5. attaching the long hinges - first look at the hinges and see how they are the same as each-other and that by see-sawing the moving parts they can become left or right. The instruction illustration doesn't clarify itself - basically when lowering/closing the lid the long hinges will close with the elbow moving towards you. the lid can be 'locked' in an upright position by pushing the hinge elbows backwards 6. Now attach the seat back. Tighten all screws your bench is ready! Putting the rather challenging assembling aspect to one side, this is a very nice looking piece. It's quite a small scale bench. I shall likely make a weather proof cushion for it to make it 'pop' with some added color. Additional info since purchasing..... I think you will find the following useful - I bought these at home depot - the picture of the product isn't accurate - the screws are recessed, like the 1" version on the HD site. I was concerned about rain rotting the wooden feet (that I noticed when attaching, aren't finished like the rest of the bench) *** also, I was going to make a cushion with sunbrella fabric, but by the time I priced up fabric per yard and an outdoor cushion pad, this option on sale for *** made much more sense... ***

    Read More
    texcat1 May 10, 2017
  • Great quality bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great quality bench which also looks great & has tons of storage too. We store gardening supplies in ours, much handier than in the garage.

    Read More
    dave1967 April 24, 2017
  • Great bench
    Verified Purchase

    Works great for seating and storage. Looks good even after the Arizona sun shine.

    Read More
    Gloria W. March 15, 2017
  • convenient storage once you get it assembled
    Verified Purchase

    Unlike some reviewers I found assembling this piece a bit challenging, and I am usually pretty good at it. Part of the problem was that the packaging was damaged in shipping and the product was slightly damaged. But there were also some quality issues: the included screwdriver broke. The tip broke off in a screwhead and I had to drill out the screw. Hint #1 is, if you have a good, comfortable Philips head screwdriver, use it and throw away the included screwdriver before it does any damage. The job will also go faster with a screwdriver with a full-sized handle. Hint#2: be careful not to install the long hinges (Part C) backwards. If you look very carefully at the instructions you will see that each hinge has a circular bit where the two sections meet, sort of like a kneecap for the hinge. The instructions show the kneecap on the side of the hinge toward the back of the bench. Before driving in any of the screws for the hinges, stop and look where the hinge's kneecap is. If it is on the side of the hinge toward the front of the bench then you have it backwards and the bench will be unable to close. Stop. move the hinge that's on the right to the left side, and the hinge from the left side to the right.The kneecaps should now correctly point to the back. Hint#3, I found it easier to attach the seat (Part 6) _before_ attaching the seat back (Part 5). It's easier to get the screwdriver in and drive the screws straight. Hint #4: save yourself the trouble of half-removing a bolt you have fully driven in. When attaching the box back (part 4) to the side pieces (part 1), install just three bolts, the two at the bottom and one of the two at the top. This will leave the bench loose enough that you can fit the seat back (Part 5) in without loosening anything. Install the four bolts that hold in the seat back and then the final (fourth) bolt for part 4. The unit's coloration was a bit lighter than the catalog illustration. Once you complete the assembly, this is a convenient storage unit to place just outside your entrance.

    Read More
    Dwight A. September 19, 2016
  • Christa from Virginia
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. As expected. Easy to use and sturdy.

    Read More
    christa v. May 4, 2016
  • Uncomfortable and poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    I hate giving poor reviews but this piece just hasn't stood the test of even a little time. After a few months it was hard to get the seat to lift because of warping. It was never comfortable. We still use it to store hot tub chemicals inside but now - after about two years - we will have to soon replace with something sturdier.

    Read More
    katherine t. December 31, 2015
  • Gary
    Verified Purchase

    It is fine and assembly was not very difficult. Do pay close attention to the hinges. I found it easy to get them backward but easy to correct. Good storage capacity. Only issues are finding a cushion that is the correct size and the back is very straight which can reduce one's comfort level ever so slightly.

    Read More
    Gary H. May 19, 2015
  • Needed some storage
    Verified Purchase

    A small scale piece... I've brightened it with a cushion and some pillows to offset the scale of it. Hard to find a cushion that fits well the way the arms are placed. Sturdy so far and comfy to sit on.

    Read More
    lizzie14 June 2, 2013
  • Perfect catch all at back door.
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is heavy and very practical. I have bought several pieces from this collection and am so pleased with the products. Nice!

    Read More
    catsanddogsandkids December 29, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Julie M. January 10, 2017
Sponsored Links