Starting at $56.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for International Caravan Patio Umbrella 8-foot

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fantastic for the price

    Love this umbrella. I purchased the terra cotta color. Although I was worried about the color, my concerns disapated upon arrival- it's a good looking umbrella. The color is a dead match to Benjamin Moores 5/G 077 if that will help anyone. It has a beautiful bronze powder coat finish on the pole and metal areas. It just looks great on our cedar deck with all my terra cotta pots. The quality is good enough for the price- the crank works fine and it does tilt. One thing I must add, as a previous reviewer noted, it does have scalloped edges, which the picture does not represent. All in all though it still looks good, and may even be better than what is pictured.

    Read More
    dloats August 12, 2007
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Overall very satisfied. The umbrella shipped very quickly and I was concerned when the box was only about 4 feet long and realized the shaft is in two pieces. Snapped together very quickly and to my surprise, even though it is extremely light weight, it has held up (in closed position) to some strong winds just fine. I bought the terra cotta/orange color and it is just as the picture shows. The description didn't say that the aluminum shaft and crank were brownish/bronze color which matches my table perfectly! The tilt feature of the umbrella works great too. I'm very pleased with this purchase and it was a lot less expensive than others I have seen.

    Read More
    mcnallyc July 5, 2010
  • little prizy almost $80.00
    Verified Purchase

    The Aluminum tilt and crank 8-foot outdoor Umbrella arrived to my neighbors house It arrived very quickly, my neighbor brought the boxed umbrella to my house. It was easy to open, the color was great (Terra Cotta) it looks great in my backyard. The reviews I've read do not tell you how to order the right size umbrella stand, it seems the umbrella stick is about 1/8 inch larger than normal. Where can I purchase one that will fit this umbrella stick? I love my umbrella.

    Read More
    ladyoly44 May 11, 2011
  • Aluminum Tilt&Crank Outdoor Umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bright sunshine yellow fabric. The aluminum handle is bronze & scratches easily & is very light weight and blows over if not anchored firmly (also when tilted if not careful). Overall I would recommend it to a friend.

    Read More
    evew June 25, 2007
  • A Great Little Umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    We get a lot of wind and I wanted a small umbrella to use in the center of a poolside bistro table. It's exactly the right color and color choice was a big deal in my selection. The construction is quite good. The tilt mechanism is hard to operate but probably just needs a drop of oil or WD-40 . The fabric is lightweight nylon and I don't know how it will hold up against my other umbrellas in Sunbrella, but it's a great value and so far, so good! It is exactly what I was looking for. I like the crank lift mechanism too.

    Read More
    carlafromphoenix May 4, 2007
  • weak pole

    The first day it was used, a mild gust of wind tipped it some sideways and the pole bent. The pole is constructed of far too thin gauge aluminum to old up any length of time.

    Read More
    walkerstoo July 27, 2009
  • I bought 3 of these for our patio!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    After 2 years they are still like new. One of the most sturdy umbrellas I've ever bought. Spray the top with a UV protectant spray and they will be good for years.

    Read More
    sportymerrellmomma June 1, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the light green and it's a very lovely color. The umbrella goes up and down easily and the tilt is a nice feature.

    Read More
    oleander124 August 10, 2010
  • Great umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    Seems like a nice umbrella for the money. It is the first time I have ordered this umbrella and my past umbrellas have lasted about 11/2 years in the hot Florida sun, so I hope this one does as well. The Terra Cotta color is too orange to be called Terra Cotta, good thing I'm a Florida Gators fan so I decided to keep it and not exchange for the green. I like the powered coated bronze pole and crank, looks like it might last longer than the wooden ones that these umbrellas usually have. Overall, very pleased. I'd recommend it.

    Read More
    jup561 December 29, 2011
  • Smooth action
    Verified Purchase

    Just received this umbrella. It appears to be well made. The pole is a two piece pole, but is easy to put together and looks to be strong enough for our area. The ribs and pole are a nice bronze finish that matches my patio set. A nice plus! Fabric is soft, but appears strong, and stitching is good. The crank has a nice smooth action, and the terra cotta color is a true terra cotta. I think we will enjoy this umbrella!

    Read More
    geocode May 21, 2010
  • Great looking but hard to tilt
    Verified Purchase

    I generally do a lot of research before purchasing a product. I selected this item because it had the features I was looking for: tilt and the crank mechanism and it was priced reasonably with those features. Also, I like the variety of colors it came in. I selected the terracotta, but it is a pretty rich, burnt orange (which I really like). The appearance of the umbrella is quite nice and the quality is average (but superior for the price). Pros: color, size (it's tall) price, good features and it seems to be pretty durable. Cons: Tilt is a little difficult to use (and reach... I am 5'6'' and I have to really stretch) and the crank has no lock that I am aware of so I am curious to see if it starts to slip.

    Read More
    goodshopper318 July 8, 2009
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this umbrella and have been very pleased with it. I was looking for something that did have a crank system and that was made of metal. I have bought wooden umbrellas similar to this before and the wind would usally get underneath it and break one or more of the arms that is used to hold the top up. The only thing is the material seems to be a bit thinner than I was expecting, but overall a great buy for the price. I do wish it came with a matching tie to keep the umbrella closed tight when not in use, but I simply used a small bungie cord to do the same thing. I would recommend this product to others.

    Read More
    chattanoogabuyer July 5, 2007
  • Aluminium - not fiberglass
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    When I ordered this "wind resistant" umbrella, I was sure it was presented as a fiberglass umbrella. When received, it clearly states "aluminum" so if you are looking for the wind resistance of fiberglass, this is not the one! The color is perfect, however, and I won't be returning due to shipping costs. We will see how it holds up :(

    Read More
    TSM August 3, 2017
  • Great outdoor umbrella for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this umbrella to replace the one that broke in the first snow storm last winer. The post of my old umbrella was plastic and easily snapped once the snow accumulated and added extra weight. The umbrella I just purchased has a metal post which is sure to endure extreme weather. The old umbrella should have been put away before the snow hit but it was an early snow and unexpected. I also live in a climate where there can be heavy winds, rain, and hail during the spring and summer months. This umbrella will last. My only concern with its durability is the metal post is not a thick, solid metal. It's a little on the flimsy side but 10 times better than my other umbrella and 1/2 the price! Plus, this umbrella tilts! It's a nice feature that my other, more expensive umbrella did not have. Time will tell how this one holds up but the construction and durability is a great value for the price! I definately recommend this umbrella.

    Read More
    nbray May 29, 2007
  • 8' Patio Umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    They umbrella top is the perfect color as described in the description but it states the pole is bronze and I got the aqua umbrella and the pole is gray which I wanted bronze to go with my patio set. I kept it anyway because the top color was what I wanted and it was a good price.

    Read More
    Susan P. August 22, 2017
  • Not as sturdy as I was thinking
    Verified Purchase

    This was a replacement for an umbrella of the same color, but made out of wood. The woodwasnt holding up anymore. So I thought the aluminum would hold up better. I had it placed in an umbrella stand in a high top bar height table. It's been pulled out of it a few times. Next replacement I'll definitely go back to the more durable wood verse the light weight aluminum.

    Read More
    Jennifer R. November 10, 2016
  • Excellent choice
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a well made aluminum lightweight umbrella. Very sturdy. The crank works smoothly and also the tilt feature. It also has a air escape hole on top to prevent the umbrella from flying away. The canvas is pretty good quality but I purchased mine in the canvas color so I do t have an opinion as to how colorfast the umbrella is.

    Read More
    Tiburon May 5, 2017
  • Great Umbrella for a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I had a wooden pole umbrella last year and the pole got scratched up by the hole in my table. I decided to go aluminum this year and was very surprised at the quality of this umbrella. The price was great, the material is really nice and seems pretty durable. This was my first purchase from Overstock and I will be back.

    Read More
    jessieg23 May 18, 2007
  • Cool Shade
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this umbrella now for 3 years. We bought the tan color and we live in hot climate, and mild winters. The hot sun beats down and we have shade. In the winter we simply closed the umbrella and left the umbrella outdoors. It has been fine, even when I actually left the umbrella up during a windstorm. Ok, maybe a few windstorms. We have just moved into a new home, and it is still beautiful to present with our outdoor furniture. Definately worth the money.

    Read More
    sheepella April 7, 2012
  • outdoor umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the umbrella for a couple of weeks & so far I love it. I got the navy color & it looks really nice with my deck/siding colors. The crank & tilt are easy to do. The fabric does seem light & we will probably be putting it away for winter storage, don't want to damage the color of the umbrella. The umbrella is high too, so you are not bumping your head on it when you stand up. So far I'm very happy & you gotta love overstocks prices & delivery charges!

    Read More
    mad104 September 21, 2010